whats the weather like in your area?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Kovu wrote: »
    On the plus side, you now have a swimming pool to train in!

Dont play for those buckos. But its one place you'd never think of getting flooded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

On the way to the airport whilst dropping youngest to get the bus back to Galway he announced that he was going to buy a pair of waterproof pull ups tomorrow as he was sick and tired of getting soaked on his way to and from college. I nearly crashed the van in exasperation as he has refused to wear wet gear that I bought previously for him.
    Doh - the penny has eventually dropped after three years attending NUIG :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Base price wrote: »
    On the way to the airport whilst dropping youngest to get the bus back to Galway he announced that he was going to buy a pair of waterproof pull ups tomorrow as he was sick and tired of getting soaked on his way to and from college. I nearly crashed the van in exasperation as he has refused to wear wet gear that I bought previously for him.
    Doh - the penny has eventually dropped after three years attending NUIG :eek:

The college really turns the boys into men !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,470 ✭✭✭jaymla627

The Barrow is after bursting it's banks here couple of 100 acres under water a few miles away from us, very same as a nice sized lakes after forming

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,170 ✭✭✭WheatenBriar

Light rain just started in East Wicklow
    Twas a lovely day up to now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

sh*te morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Starting to get very windy here at the moment. Still mild at 14 degrees with occasional heavy showers. Sun is shining at the min.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 795 ✭✭✭CHOPS01

Here at work looking out. Feels like the wind is almost at Feb 13 strength.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭farmersfriend

Tree down on our road, winter is here with a vengeance

Violent wind here in east wicklow
    Powers out since half four
    Hooking up generator to milk now
    ESB says no hooe of it back before 8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Wind dying down here atm but some strong gusts around.

All sheds and the tunnel OK for another day :pac:

Heard a thumping sound coming from the far end of the house a few mins ago and it put my heart crossways. The dogs started barking, tore out of the living room and through the kitchen. 2 went down the hall towards my bedroom and the older rottie tried to break dwon the door to get outside.
    Nothing amiss in my bedroom so I went outside to check with the flashlight.
    The gable end ridge tile has been blown off by the wind and slid down the roof.
    Thankfully it didn't fall on youngest son's car.

Horrendous wind here yesterday evening from about 4 to 7pm
    Just surveying the damage
    A couple more trees down
    Half a roof missing on one shed,guttering blown off another
    Two roofs blown off in the neighbours, galvanise sheets at far end of field up against ditch
    Fbd will be busy

whelan2 wrote: »
    sh*te morning
    same again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

whelan2 wrote: »
    same again

Twas a grand morning here mild, sunny and windy while I was out doing the jobs. Looking out the rooflight here in office now looks like its closing in again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,471 ✭✭✭sandydan

heavy rain around 6, cleared up and still okish, fields sloping but ready to float,

Sunny and dry here so far. The pools have drained off the fields and they look normal again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Some showers may turn wintry later on the mountains

weather for tomorrow ... feckin snow

black ice around here, 1 fatal accident nearby and another non fatal also.

Sunny here,no frost though
    Already starting to feel colder
    Short cold snap though, looks like back to usual monday or Tuesday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Was really cold at 4, no ice though. Few heavy showers since.
    It's also snowing in Finland if anybody wants some Scandinavian weather.

sucker cow with tetany. make sure ye have buckets out. we have buckets out but she still got it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

Spilling rain here. First major rain event with weeks. Depressing.

It is snowing here (Longford) at the minute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

I love snow (in Longford).;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Ya can keep it there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Snow here too, time to get my old recycling bin ski trousers out :D

*throws snowball at neighbouring Base Price*

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    I love snow (in Longford).;)
    I actually love the snow, it brings out the child in me. Although I don't like severe frosts when the pipes get frozen for days.

roads are lethal, be careful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Lovely morning here, OK afternoon, threatened rain but never came down. We've had enough rain at this stage though. Would love a few crisp days.