Fecking scum bags..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,643 ✭✭✭mulbot

Collie D wrote: »
    Speak for yourself. Few scrotes don't represent me or most people.

Almost as silly a thing to say as the stupid Dublinitis post above it

Any reason as to why those "few scrotes" cause far more trouble than "scrotes" in other counties?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Surely there must be someway of forcing parents to control their kids. Maybe automatically dock their social welfare for everytime one of the little scrotes gets caught acting the bollox like this?

Yup because it is only kids who's parents are on social welfare that are wee scrotes ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭Azalea

Yup because it is only kids who's parents are on social welfare that are wee scrotes ;)
    It's the case a lot though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,585 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

mulbot wrote: »
    Any reason as to why those "few scrotes" cause far more trouble than "scrotes" in other counties?

Because there are more of them in a more densely populated area? They're all the same to me regardless of where they're from so you won't get the argument you're looking for from me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Azalea wrote: »
    It's the case a lot though.

Not denying that its also the case a lot of wee ****es come so called respectable backgrounds. Just because a family are receiving social welfare does not equate to them being scum and its pathetic we tar people like this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭Azalea

Not denying that its also the case a lot of wee ****es come so called respectable backgrounds. Just because a family are receiving social welfare does not equate to them being scum and its pathetic we tar people like this
    Well hang on now, I didn't say that. A person being on social welfare is not automatically a scumbag. I'd wager most people on social welfare aren't scumbags.

But a scumbag is more likely to be on social welfare - less importance placed on education/training so less employability; also, an incredible sense of entitlement. Yes I agree, some scumbags can still come from families that have tried to raise them well - it's not always the parents' fault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

cajonlardo wrote: »
    Really not 100% sure if I should tell this story.

I'm ex fire service. Several years ago on St Stephen's day we were called out to a an area where we had been attacked several times. Bricks, bottles - all the usual crap.

Anyway, the entire crew had caught a stomach bug that was going around and we were just miserable. We didn't go sick because someone else would be caught to cover us.

We arrived at the incident and quickly got thing under control and were clearing up when things took a turn for the worst. A gang of about 12 -14 lads ranging between about 16 y.o - 20 gathered around us. Initially they were just asking questions about the fire engine and equipment. Then one of them grabbed a bolt cutters out of the locker. We took that back and then some pushing and shoving took place. Suddenly men were coming out of houses and stones were being thrown and we were pretty much scrapping. I remember feeling really weak and my head pounding from the bug and I knew this had to finish quick or I was going to get my head kicked in.
    Last thing I remember was one of the fire fighters holding a young fella high above his head and tossing him into a garden and then things were suddenly quiet, almost as if nothing at all happened. Gardai arrived just as we drove off and we just waved at them.

Expected hell to pay in the days after but never heard a word about that incident again and I never discussed it with any of the crew I was with that day. Not particularly proud of what we did but at the same time just for once standing our ground and giving as good as we got wasn't the worst feeling in the world.

Thanks for sharing that story. Youse have nothing to be ashamed about with that one. I have a few mates in the fire service. Tight men. They have told me of the horrendous completly nonsensical abuse they take on call outs. I wonder if the same feral youths would be so quick to abuse them if they ever needed the fire service themselves. Dicks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,643 ✭✭✭mulbot

Collie D wrote: »
    Because there are more of them in a more densely populated area? They're all the same to me regardless of where they're from so you won't get the argument you're looking for from me

So it's not just a few,and we haven't seen any reports from anywhere else in the country comparable to the incidents in Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,913 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

I actually think the army should be sent out with the fire brigade and ambulances on Halloween night to keep order and disperse the scum!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,517 ✭✭✭Quandary

Maybe we start equipping the fire brigade and ambulance services with rhino strength pepper spray, just for Halloween to start with.

I'm a primary school teacher working in one of the disadvantaged areas where this sh1te tends to happen. Every year, the week before the Halloween break, the schools in our area all get a visit from the fire brigade, gardai and rspca. They go through the dangers related to Halloween, show a presentation/video which tells some pretty harrowing stories of injuries to members of various support services. Some schools, ours included, even got a special trip to the local Garda station.

The gardai actively try to establish a good relationship early with the young children in disadvantaged high crime areas which definitely helps. The majority of primary schools have very good discipline policies in place and behaviour is generally very good in schools. The problems start happening when children are outside of the school environment where the rules no longer apply. It is here thst you need the parents to continue enforcing some level of discipline but sadly, it doesn't happen for too many children and they are effectively let run wild.

That's my take on it based on my personal first hand experience and I honestly cannot see a viable solution to the problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Quandary wrote: »
    Maybe we start equipping the fire brigade and ambulance services with rhino strength pepper spray, just for Halloween to start with.

I'm a primary school teacher working in one of the disadvantaged areas where this sh1te tends to happen. Every year, the week before the Halloween break, the schools in our area all get a visit from the fire brigade, gardai and rspca. They go through the dangers related to Halloween, show a presentation/video which tells some pretty harrowing stories of injuries to members of various support services. Some schools, ours included, even got a special trip to the local Garda station.

The gardai actively try to establish a good relationship early with the young children in disadvantaged high crime areas which definitely helps. The majority of primary schools have very good discipline policies in place and behaviour is generally very good in schools. The problems start happening when children are outside of the school environment where the rules no longer apply. It is here thst you need the parents to continue enforcing some level of discipline but sadly, it doesn't happen for too many children and they are effectively let run wild.

That's my take on it based on my personal first hand experience and I honestly cannot see a viable solution to the problem.

at the end of the day, its the little scrote parents that are responsible.
    the little darlings getting dropped to school, and seeing their parents f**k the lolly pop out of it, doesn't inspire confidence.

Parents have to be held responsible for their kids' actions , whether it is civilly or criminally responsible. THere has to be certain actions not tolerated by society, attacking emergency services is one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Nobody was suggesting that, but it's skanger kids who are doing this and skangers live on social welfare.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

There does seem to be a huge amount of scumbags nowadays. Its quite worrying for the future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,560 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

Quandary wrote: »
    Maybe we start equipping the fire brigade and ambulance services with rhino strength pepper spray, just for Halloween to start with.[...]

No, lets start with Rhino Strength tranc darts instead, that'll soon put a stop to their gallop :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 323 ✭✭emigrate2012

Surely there must be someway of forcing parents to control their kids. Maybe automatically dock their social welfare for everytime one of the little scrotes gets caught acting the bollox like this?

Jaysus, got a couple of posts in and I see that? Not every little scrote comes from a family that lives exclusively on the welfare. I was a little **** when I was younger, me parents broke their backs (in my father's case, literally) working to provide for me and my siblings. I copped the **** on, but some of the worst ***** I know come from very well to do families, and are complete arseholes violent thieving ****bags.

You seem to have a very narrow view of the world around you.

That said, anyone who attacks the emergency services deserves a good hiding, bad as I was, that **** never crossed my mind and I know for a fact if I tried it(or any of me mates tried) we'd have given them a hiding for being a little ****.

Not all these little scumbags come from parents that ye seem to assume.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭222233

I look forward to my taxes paying for these little sh*** dole and babies in years to come..........

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 323 ✭✭emigrate2012

mulbot wrote: »

Might be because there's a million odd people in the county and surrounding commuter belt?!? Hence more scrotes/scrotish behaviour, ffs I'm terribly bad at maths but that's simple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

No fear and no respect from them.Before if you acted the maggot you got a belt and another when you went home.Now it's the scrotes parents who see no wrong in what they do or just don't care what the kids are at so long as said parents aren't disturbed while watching the soaps,drinking cheap booze or getting high.
    I see the next generation of scum bags around my town being educated to carry on like their parents with the "fuck the guards" mantra drilled into them from an early age.Anyone in a position of authority is to be treated with disdain.
    It's not just a Dublin thing but with the larger population and certain areas being ghetto-ised we see and hear about more of this carry on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,822 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

JustTheOne wrote: »
    There does seem to be a huge amount of scumbags nowadays. Its quite worrying for the future.

The scumbags are getting worse because the gardai are useless

Ally Dick wrote: »

Living in Northern Ireland it's the same but I don't think it's the police at fault here. The nanny state and so called human rights legislation has tied the cops hands behind their backs. Fat cat lawyers lapping up the legal aid. Someone now can seemingly have about 30 convictions without jail time. The legal/justice profession are the biggest scammers about at the minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Eutow

Wrong. Blame the useless courts and spineless government. Judges giving suspended sentences to scumbags with 100 previous convictions. The Gardai are underfunded and try to do their best for the most part. Blame the politicians, judges and bleeding hearts for not clamping down on the scum.

Eutow wrote: »
    Wrong. Blame the useless courts and spineless government. Judges giving suspended sentences to scumbags with 100 previous convictions. The Gardai are underfunded and try to do their best for the most part. Blame the politicians, judges and bleeding hearts for not clamping down on the scum.

I posted more or less the same. I agree with you 100%.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,822 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Eutow wrote: »

Wrong. Blame the lazy police as well as all the other things you have mentioned. They became a reactive police force when the pension levy was introduced. It was tactical. They're happy to see the place go to sh1t until they get more money, or there are more recruits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭dissed doc

The parents ARE kids. Free house from the Mother Government, weekly dole pocket money,.... It should be no surprise. Does docking a kids pocket money teach them a lesson?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Eutow

Wrong. Blame the lazy police as well as all the other things you have mentioned. They became a reactive police force when the pension levy was introduced. It was tactical. They're happy to see the place go to sh1t until they get more money, or there are more recruits

Believe what you want. The judges and legal profession benefit from these scumbags continually being brought before a judge. Judges live far away from the scum behind their gated mansions. The spineless politicians refuse to fund the Guards properly and there is not enough prison spaces. Scumbags keep getting suspended sentences even with previous convictions. None of that is the fault of the Guards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭FalconGirl

Have any of our Government said anything about the antics last night and more importantly what are they going to do about the scum class?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,560 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

The Nation Awaits....

"... it was disgraceful Joe, you should have seen them!"

"... ah Joe, shure it was Halloween, it was only the kids havin' the bit of craic!

RTE Liveline

Monday - Friday, 1.45 - 3pm

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/radio/article30670130.ece/ALTERNATES/h342/2014-10-18_ent_3974491_I1.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Because children of working parents never misbehave... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

FalconGirl wrote: »
    Have any of our Government said anything about the antics last night and more importantly what are they going to do about the scum class?

How about people take responsibility for their own family members who are doing this and report them to the guards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,150 ✭✭✭Paulzx

I think the constant barrage of mostly spurious and unproven complaints to GSOC against the joe soap guard has more to do with the lack of morale and interest than the pension levy at this stage.

Due to serious malpractice amongst a cohort of dodgy police (Donegal etc.) we've out a system in place where there seems to more resources put into investigating bull**** complaints against normal guards than catching criminals. Senior Gardai have rowed in behind this crap in order to cover themselves and their careers and seem to offer no protection to the regular guard.

If I was dependant on my Garda wage to pay my mortgage I'd seriously consider whether I was going to wrestle some young scummer to the ground and then get done for assault with a subsequent dismissal from my job. It's easier to just avoid the hassle now.

We're getting the police force that society (or the more vocal pc elements) have wished for. A difficult job has been made much more difficult