Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fecking scum bags..

• 01-11-2015 12:57am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 854 ✭✭✭

Following the Dublin Fire Brigade as they are live tweeting.

The little scrotes (Someones kids) are setting fire to anything that is flammable.

Where are the parents..

Made two families homeless tonight as it was "good craic" to set fire to bins.

Chucking bricks at fire crew and ambulances.. The little ***** should be hung..

For the night that's in it, should they not be burned at the stake?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭S. Goodspeed

Surely there must be someway of forcing parents to control their kids. Maybe automatically dock their social welfare for everytime one of the little scrotes gets caught acting the bollox like this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,218 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

Surely there must be someway of forcing parents to control their kids. Maybe automatically dock their social welfare for everytime one of the little scrotes gets caught acting the bollox like this?

It's not possible for anyone to control anyone else.

Better education of kids by parents and in school is what's needed.

These kids need to learn their actions have consequences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,691 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Maybe we should let out all the pedo bears on Halloween night from 9 until sunrise, they wouldn't be long keeping them indoors then....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

Been following them myself, where does it say there's a group setting fire to everything that's flammable?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,308 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

There aren't any consequences though. Nothing bad will happen to the kids,and they know that, so they don't care.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭The Sidewards Man

Parents are on the sauce or procreating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

dubscottie wrote: »

The little scrotes (Someones kids) are setting fire to anything that is flammable.

Where are the parents..

If you're only getting outraged over tweets you can spend the rest of your days in perma-outrage mode

If you want a tweet to vent on, have a pop at the WA police, i'd say the whole internet will joint in shortly https://twitter.com/MorleyPol/status/659677835821383680

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

:D the comments on that tweet are hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭razorgil

what do we expect in fairness, teachers aren't allowed chastise kids in school, the guards aren't allowed chastise them in public, the parents blame both when their little angels are caught offside....ffs, blame everyone else, when its the parents lack of discipline thats the problem...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 736 ✭✭✭chillin117

Where are the parents..

Who was living in a bin ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭Azalea

chillin117 wrote: »
    Lol, true. Made all the better by your avatar. :D

RIP Oscar:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭shanered

Hanging children for lighting fires......
    That'll teach'em!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭razorgil

burning bins set fire to a house in clonmel some time back, woman died in blaze, maybe someone like that?

razorgil wrote: »
    burning bins set fire to a house in clonmel some time back, woman died in blaze, maybe someone like that?
    Oh Ok

• Closed Accounts Posts: 854 ✭✭✭dubscottie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

Maybe we should let out all the pedo bears on Halloween night from 9 until sunrise, they wouldn't be long keeping them indoors then....

That's a very interesting analogy lol. The poor uneducated parents will be conditioned to do so if a news report announced a few nights before Halloween was implemented. The witches will be running around the estates accumulating their kids while incumbent of the weight of dealing with explosions and mini bombs exploding by their side.

Oh Ok

You got a home tonight??

Ah sure they're just kids, let them run around and blow things up, sure that's what kids do mary, sure they're just kids, let them enjoy themselves while they're young.

That could have been a lot worse. Thankfully it wasn't.

You got a home tonight??
    In it as I type...

Ah sure they're just kids, let them run around and blow things up, sure that's what kids do mary, sure they're just kids, let them enjoy themselves while they're young.

Sure let them run around and set fire to peoples places of work and make them unemployed.. How is the DDC going to fix folks homes now?

The depot was set on fire in Crumlin. So if you complain about the council not fixing something, it is because youe DS has torched the place..

Sure let them run around and set fire to peoples places of work and make them unemployed.. How is the DDC going to fix folks homes now?

The depot was set on fire in Crumlin. So if you complain about the council not fixing something, it is because youe DS has torched the place..

I'm not sure if your comment is taking my comment seriously ? My sarcasm was true and just, but just sarcasm.

Mary would take my comment as fact because Mary is an arsehole of which allows her smart-bomb children to go around exploding things. It's not hard to distinguish between sarcasm and truth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,415 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Ah yes cos only dole scum ( © After Hours) have little ****ers for kids

The only true way of dealing with that scenario is a forced program forwarded to parents that have children in police custody continuously and the parents have to do a long course and pass it to not only better themselves, but to better their children. Education is the only way.

An education on society and how it is supposed to work allowing everyone to integrate positively.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭unjedilike

I think it's time some type of water based fire was invented. Much safer for everyone, especially this time of year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭easygoing1982

Sarcasm is definitely lost on some people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Little dirty gurriers, they're usually from a single parent family, boys need a strong dad present to lay down the law and give them a good kicking if they refuse to obey.

A strong Mum and Dad make a good son.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,466 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

Little dirty gurriers, they're usually from a single parent family, boys need a strong dad present to lay down the law and give them a good kicking if they refuse to obey.

Your last line is probably right, the first is absolute rubbish, little scumbags come from all types of families and backgrounds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

Do you generalise much ?

Yes speaking in general, as in the vast number of cases. That's how we quantify a problem, we take the general rates.

DP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭Arbiter of Good Taste

Unfortunately in many of these cases it's a "strong" dad who is out buying the materials for thier little scumbags to cause the fires. Scumbags are scumbags regardless of marital status

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭Kenny B

Nonsense, parents are meant to parent. It's basic cop on not a degree.

It's laziness - have kid get money and when the kid turns out to be an asshole, it's schools fault.

Unfortunately in many of these cases it's a "strong" dad who is out buying the materials for thier little scumbags to cause the fires. Scumbags are scumbags regardless of marital status

These Dads are failing their children, a boy needs a positive strong male presence in his life. They learn from their fathers. A strong Dad can put a wild pup straight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

In fairness look at how many broken families there is with young parents compared to the continent, its the whole attitude in this country.

Have a few babies young and the state will put you in a house and support you.

No sense of responsibility and that just passes onto their kids.

salmocab wrote: »
    Your last line is probably right, the first is absolute rubbish, little scumbags come from all types of families and backgrounds.

But in general they come from broken homes with no father figure.

Take studies into American criminal gangs such as Crips and Bloods for instance, it's estimated that 90% of members of each are from broken homes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

I'd say the main problem is the father is too busy having a few pints in the pub with the lads while watching Man Uny-ra play, and cursing at the telly that Rooney is ****e.

Morons like this are the issue. They just want to carry on being a man-child and having the craic instead of learning what it is to be a good parent.

They've probably had run ins with the 'filth' themselves and see it as part of growing up - he'll ponder that being a bollix himself didn't harm him...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

I agree with KungPao, many fathers are not up to scratch these days, this laissez faire version of parenting. Absolute bull, if you have a son you take him under your wing and teach him how to become a man, to have honour, dignity and respect. Tutor him on how to become gentleman, if you neglect him there's a good chance that he'll veer off in wrong direction and become a nasty sh1t.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 607 ✭✭✭sonny.knowles

Cut their hands off, they wouldn't be chucking bribes then.

Maybe cut their balls off also, so they don't procreate any further.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭play it again

Eugenics would be a viable consideration in tandem with sterilisation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭Azalea

I don't think it's demonisation of single mothers to speculate that a lot of these little sh1tes come from single parent families - studies elsewhere have shown this.

To me, it simply indicates how bloody hard it is for a single parent - especially in an area with lots of problems - to parent alone, and how much they need someone to help them parent. I agree boys should have a male role model growing up too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,997 ✭✭✭omega man

Parents might take an interest if their welfare is withdrawn.

I appreciate I'm making assumptions here but I suspect said parents aren't out there grafting hard only to see little Johnny out on the streets acting the pri*k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

This sort of crap goes on in Northern Ireland too. Attacking police,fire brigade, ambulances when they are called out to help someone.

Absolute lowlifes. Their parents are probably the same....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭kstand

I bet if the Gardai were ordered to fire rubber bullets or use tear gas it wouldn't be long until the parents of Leon or Andrea were out on the streets themselves complaining.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Where are the parents..

The parents? They were at a Right2water gathering, busy people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

What a stupid and impractical idea. let the kids suffer first

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭play it again

omega man wrote: »
    Parents might take an interest if their welfare is withdrawn.

I appreciate I'm making assumptions here but I suspect said parents aren't out there grafting hard only to see little Johnny out on the streets acting the pri*k.

Child allowance is also a welfare , even if the parents were workers , if their child allowance was cut if their child was causing trouble it wouldn't be long until these little scum bags would be brought to heel

Reinstate the allowance once a child has 3 trouble free months under their belt