Liveline Thread 17/10/2015 to 21/12/2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭sudzs

That laugh... :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

he is showing what a fool he is now by laughing at this so long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

1 in that number of a chance of a Funny Friday episode!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

haven't heard Joe this amused in a long time, and all about numbers !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,483 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

"Michael have you ever seen................outside your front door"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Not a fecking number, it's a code.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

67 photos because they are thick, probably photos taken in the park and in the car etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

Joe just doesn't understand the idea of powers of 10, scientific notation etc. It completely passes him by.. I suppose he can afford not to.

"Common sense gone out the window...." your on Live Line, can you not take a hint??

Does anyone recall the First Arkship in HHGTTG? This is like listening to them.

A lot of burglars leave a turd on your bed.

Im sure the reps from Velux windows will be thrilled with that endorsement!!

GDY151

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    A lot of burglars leave a turd on your bed.

The slow ones who don't understand DNA.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

Ray F*cked up again ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Darcy fecks up again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Next 10 minutes laughing at numbers, you wouldn't get it on Sesame Street.

latest?cb=20081103184820

"59 more of these and your electricity is back on."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,127 ✭✭✭✭neris

2smiggy wrote: »
    haven't heard Joe this amused in a long time, and all about numbers !

Joe wasnt amused, Joe was trying to cover up the fact that he was as confused as hell as to what the guy was going on about, while trying to make the listeners with no cop on to his antics think he was a noble prize winning mathematician

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,126 ✭✭✭Hitchens

sudzs wrote: »
    That laugh... :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
    definitely creepyish :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Give us the number in cent coins that Joe makes per year and how far around the earth they would stretch if put end to end.

On the basis that he is on ca €350,000 per annum*, and that a 1 cent coin is 16.25mm wide, they would stretch 568.75 KM.

FWIW Malin to Mizen is 551 KM.

Dublin-Galway-Limerick-Dublin is 510 KM

Dublin to London (including the Irish Sea) is 530 KM.

Holyhead to Dover is 540 KM.

*We don't know his wages, it's a state secret for three years due to "commercial reasons", even though the only competitors are also served by Joe's management company. For "commercial reasons" read "embarrassingly high".

Red Kev wrote: »
    On the basis that he is on ca €350,000 per annum*,

*We don't know his wages, it's a state secret for three years due to "commercial reasons", even though the only competitors are also served by Joe's management company. For "commercial reasons" read "embarrassingly high".

With the upturn in the economy, and in spite of thousands still struggling to feed and clothe themselves and their families, I've no doubt Joe, and the other 'talent' (derisory laugh) will take the opportunity to put in a bid for more money. After all, it's only fair to have a bigger slice of cake if times are better, isn't it.
    Certainly one good reason to keep it quiet - Joe and his ilk learned from the last time, that public opinion is easily inflamed by such matters. Who should know better than Joe himself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Flukey wrote: »
    Good Luck. Don't worry about here. You know we can look after things. If you are not back by tomorrow, someone will ring up about how you are still there. Bring a book to pass the time. War and Peace, perhaps. Take care.
    Thanks. We got there at 2.10 and got out at 8.30. In fairness it wasn't too bad. I've had longer spells there in the past. I was fine with the book but the young lad was bored out of his mind by 5.00. There was a big hold up related to the murder in Sligo town earlier in the day. The cops had a section closed off. Once we got seen he was treated and away we went. The waiting was the worst, joe but the doctors and nuuurses were lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,621 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

I wonder if Joe will cover Inda's new version of "The Army were about to be called out to protect the ATM's"? I can just hear him now playing the audio from the two clips over and over and over again.
    IMO if ever FG needed to wake up and spot the muppet its now. He is a major liability for the next election.
    By the way I have no love for any of the other parties either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,621 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

I wonder if Joe will cover Inda's new version of "The Army were about to be called out to protect the ATM's"? I can just hear him now playing the audio from the two clips over and over and over again.
    IMO if ever FG needed to wake up and spot the muppet its now. He is a major liability for the next election.
    By the way I have no love for any of the other parties either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

The army would have been called to stop Joes listeners running the banks, remember it was Joe Duffy who caused that scare at the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭bobbyss

dvcireland wrote: »
    looking into the future, so to speak

Children of The Revolution - The Musical

"......a triumph....." Fiona Looney (Dramatist, Author, Playwright)

".....compelling....." Dermot Ferriter (History Fella)

".....amazing....." Bernie (Domestic Goddess, from Ballyfermot living in Clontarf)

'... magisterial ... ' Gay Byrne

' .. you'll not enjoy a better ... ' Marty Whelan

' ... unmissable ... ' Anne Doyle

' ... if you are going to spend E 95 on anything this year make sure you spend it on this ...' Emer O'Kelly

' ... money well spent ... ' RTE Guide

' ... Puts Les Mis in the shade ... ' Michael Flately

' ... Joe Duffy brings his Nobel Prize winning book to the stage for two weeks only. Tickets E45 Concessions/Students E10. A chance to have your photo taken with the author afterwards.'

Irish Daily Mail: 'Joe Duffy, above right signing copies of his book in Easons for E10 a go, has hailed its adaption to the stage ... '.

'... a tour de force ...' New York Times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

ThisRegard wrote: »
    The army would have been called to stop Joes listeners running the banks, remember it was Joe Duffy who caused that scare at the time.

I remember Joe Duffy complaining that Brian Lenihan wanted to get him fired!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Would have been a career highlight for Lenihan had he followed through, and would be forever remembered for doing Ireland a great service.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Would have been a career highlight for Lenihan had he followed through, and would be forever remembered for doing Ireland a great service.

:):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭woejus

Red Kev wrote: »
    On the basis that he is on ca €350,000 per annum*, and that a 1 cent coin is 16.25mm wide, they would stretch 568.75 KM.

FWIW Malin to Mizen is 551 KM.

Dublin-Galway-Limerick-Dublin is 510 KM

Dublin to London (including the Irish Sea) is 530 KM.

Holyhead to Dover is 540 KM.

We've been here before - search Claddaghgreen Limited #IE185841

All publicly available information, so please don't freak out

As of 30/04/2014

Shareholder funds €149,564
    Cash on hand €210,024 (up 27.2% on 2013)

This is the company that gets the famous 350-odd thousand in "fees" every year plus cash from whatever other crap he does.

GDY151

Gift vouchers are always an idiotic idea, just give people feckin cash and tell them they should buy X product and if they choose to blow the lot on drink that's their choice.