Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Ha, you've jinxed it now;)
    Ya the kids will get up an hour earlier tomorrow just for the craic !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I'm well prepared for the time change, just stay up the extra hour. Simples :D

Even made one of my Kovu coffee specials a few mins ago. Three heaped spoons of coffee, one heaped one of hot choc powder(or nutella, depending on what's in the press). Then instead of milk I use cold latte that I have in the fridge. It's like an atomic bomb of caffeine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Bullocks wrote: »
    I think it changed for me last weekend, I couldn't get out of the bed till after 7.30 any morning and was lucky to be milking at 6 in the evening.

Isn't it funny with the kids though, no getting them up for school but mid term now and they up like larks all week.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

One of the twins arrives back at 6.10 like clockwork every morning I'm hoping he doesn't follow the time change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,702 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Ha, you've jinxed it now;)

Might as well go all out so :D

20151024_203410.jpg
    host image online

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,433 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Alarm set here for 3am eldest lad heading to poland on a school trip, will milk cows after I drop him to school for 3.40 and go back to bed then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Zr105

Kovu wrote: »
    Jaysus Bullocks, mind yourself! Good job you were in the car.
    I'd often see a few of ours act that way as you mention there Limestone, drop the head and turn it a bit sideways with a rolling eye and mouth open with a deep rough boooo like a bull. I just ignore them, if you approach them head on when they do that you're liable to get a thump from them though.

Maybe your cow was jealous of the girlfriend :D:D

Yeah I hear they can be right stoney deckers alright :D:D

I think it changed for me last weekend, I couldn't get out of the bed till after 7.30 any morning and was lucky to be milking at 6 in the evening.

Isn't it funny with the kids though, no getting them up for school but mid term now and they up like larks all week.:D

They are deadly , the wife works 2 days a week and we have to have them up and gone at about 7 /7:30 those days . Awful job to get them up and dressed but then on the weekend they are up a 6 :30 with out fail !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,832 ✭✭✭✭Base price

whelan2 wrote: »
    Alarm set here for 3am eldest lad heading to poland on a school trip, will milk cows after I drop him to school for 3.40 and go back to bed then
    The excitement levels are running high in your house :)
    Bet he will not sleep a wink tonight.
    Hope he has a wonderful trip and don't forget his passport in the morning.

This is for nek and blue 5000 :D:D

https://youtu.be/cY1YndLmbXQ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Did any of ye have where one child has to be feed by the same parent or the time or they will refuse to eat.
    It's going in her the last week.

This stupid bloody song has been stuck in my head all morning.
    If it's going to annoy me, it can annoy ye as well!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭farmerjj

Didnt play the video and I,m still singing that damn song

farmerjj wrote: »
    Didnt play the video and I,m still singing that damn song

It's when you start to do the wee jig that gets worrying.

naughto wrote: »
    Did any of ye have where one child has to be feed by the same parent or the time or they will refuse to eat.
    It's going in her the last week.

That's bedtime here. The child will only take the bedtime bottle off the wife if she's around. I'm just using up space

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,985 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

It's when you start to do the wee jig that gets worrying.
    Is that to try shake the brainworm out of your ear?:eek:

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,433 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

caught 2 mice in the last 10 minutes in the house, kids keep leaving the door open when they go outside to play football, I'd say there's more too

Not a bad tune really , twud be better than the foo fighters I'd reckon !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Ah bullocks! I have foo fighters in the van and when I'm feeling sleepy on long journeys with work pull in for large tay and put on cd as loud as tolerable and rock all the way home!!

Ugggggh, I am soaked and covered in mud. Neighbours cow went into a drain, may have been there all night and him away til after midday today. She was up to just over her belly with water with a foot of muck at the bottom of it, steep bank one side, hedge the other.
    Guess who was given the fun task of getting the rope under her belly while the bank was being dug away! :pac:

No thanks from her either when we did get her out.....she took off with the halter and belly rope on her. Least she's alive I guess!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,754 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Don't know much about Rugby, but My God those Australians know how to defend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Jaysus, Bullocks, we need to get you some music to listen to..

Edit: Will suit Kovu too

Love that song!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,032 ✭✭✭Jb1989

All wrong
    Fixed your tastes
    "He got rid of that oul new holland"

http://youtu.be/nzhKds4JVAU

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,547 ✭✭✭tanko

Don't know much about Rugby, but My God those Australians know how to defend.

Yeah, very enjoyable game. In fairness to Argentina they never gave up until the final second.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Jeez, girlfriends dog was walking across the yard in front of the house a few hours ago and just dropped dead. Only four years old an minded like a baby, heart attack??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,832 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Jeez, girlfriends dog was walking across the yard in front of the house a few hours ago and just dropped dead. Only four years old an minded like a baby, heart attack??
    That's a pity. I presume so if it did not show any signs of illness before hand.
    Would it have got a smack off the electric fence. I saw a hunt hound die a few minutes after getting a smack off a fence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

I don't think so, her father was there and watched it happening. Was acting grand beforehand and of a shot just fell down and that was that.

Jaysus, Bullocks, we need to get you some music to listen to..

Edit: Will suit Kovu too

Thanks very much Buford!

Ah bullocks! I have foo fighters in the van and when I'm feeling sleepy on long journeys with work pull in for large tay and put on cd as loud as tolerable and rock all the way home!!

We won't be car pooling CC !