Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Every accomplishment starts with a decision to try

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,009 ✭✭✭Firedance

:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

Shocked!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

Firedance wrote: »
    :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

Shocked!

Those boys are a bad influence :o

is it a 5k you're getting Tang to pace you in?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

Ososlo wrote: »
    I'm fairly sure FD will want it fast and hard tang, fast and hard :pac:
    5k is it?

No 10k, I promise I won't blow up at the end FD!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Wild Garlic

tang1 wrote: »

Ah here....

I was going to say where's it happening I might go and watch:eek: but I won't:pac:

OUT! the lot of you! & dont come back till you've washed your mouths out with soap & water!!!

Ah here....

What it's a legitimate term that is used if you go out to hard during a race. Take ye're heads out of the gutter........

OUT! the lot of you! & dont come back till you've washed your mouths out with soap & water!!!

knock knock:o

Good luck in your 10k:)
    Any particular target in mind?

knock knock:o

Good luck in your 10k:)
    Any particular target in mind?

thanks :) yep there is, nothing too off the wall, just what I failed to achieve in Blessington

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭yaboya1

I promise I won't blow up at the end FD!!!

You're allowed blow up at the end.
    Just don't do it in the middle......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,447 ✭✭✭FBOT01

Just catching up here. Great training and racing going on............I am swallowing hard trying to resist reopening the HR discussion. Sorry I missed it ;)

FBOT01 wrote: »
    Just catching up here. Great training and racing going on.....

thanks M :)

there will be no round 2, you snooze you loose :p:p

thanks M :)

there will be no round 2, you snooze you loose :p:p

It's alright M, read my race report Sunday evening there will be plenty of references to it.......

I thought you had to race to do a race report??? you'll just be jogging, and shouting :D (a lot I'd say)

Don't forget the GO PRO, B. A picture can often beat a thousand words :)

sigh.... OUT! this log is closed for business until Monday - shower of feckin messers :D

you're not doing my nerves any good! do I need to take myself off to RSP to get some actual support?!! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,968 ✭✭✭aquinn

sigh.... OUT! this log is closed for business until Monday - shower of feckin messers :D

you're not doing my nerves any good! do I need to take myself off to RSP to get some actual support?!! :pac:

Don't do that as from what I've been told most of the forum is blocked out of RSP so we can't track you there. That's no craic for us. Nerves are healthy and good. Stay around and entertain me.

aquinn wrote: »
    Don't do that as from what I've been told most of the forum is blocked out of RSP so we can't track you there. That's no craic for us. Nerves are healthy and good. Stay around and entertain me.

mmm I see what you're saying :rolleyes::rolleyes::D

aquinn wrote: »

+1....we'll be good, promise:o

except for that wild garlic. He started it all. Not to be trusted I tell ya....:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,968 ✭✭✭aquinn

except for that wild garlic. He started it all. Not to be trusted I tell ya....:)

Team effort there A, not one to name, blame and shame for sure :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Wild Garlic

That's a bit harsh. I'm hurt, hurt badly I tell ya.
    I just sow the seeds. :)

Where are you racing Sunday FD. Any trees near the course? Should I bring the binoculars?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Dubgal72

So now I know tang is cheating on TbL how to wear a heart monitor both incorrectly and correctly.....

Friday 16th October 4.5 miles easy with HR <135 followed by strides.

No problem with the HR monitor today (sorry to disappoint ;) ) managed to keep the HR under 135 at all times until the last mile where it was still under 140. Threw in a few strides in the last .5 mile. Did a check throughout to see how things are, right hamstring feeling a bit tight and the right Achilles made itself known at one point but only briefly, was getting pins and needles down my left arm and nothing was getting rid so need to get The Stick at my shoulders this eve, will hopefully get a swim in too.

Absolutely beautiful day out there today, I think I'll go with the singlet for Sunday even though its to be a bit cooler, have been wearing my new runners all week and they feel so light & comfy although I did get a bit of discomfort Wed & today towards the end of the run so I'm undecided whether to wear them or not, decisions decisions..

Best of luck tomorrow, see you in the morning. Crisp clear night out here ten mins from Longwood.

:) think this is the most nervous I've ever been - hope I dont let you down!!! See you there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,672 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

:) think this is the most nervous I've ever been - hope I dont let you down!!! See you there

Jazus woman, you sound like you're going on your first date :)

Relax, take it easy and enjoy, you're in good hands!

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭chickey2

Good luck tomorrow!

Jazus woman, you sound like you're going on your first date :)

Relax, take it easy and enjoy, you're in good hands!

TbL

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Dubgal72

Best of luck tomorrow FD. Remember that TA thingy and to pack the wand and you'll be grand :) Tang'll take care of the rest :D