Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Late Late Show October 16th 2015

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

murpho999 wrote: »
    WTF is this?

Burglary is just a sad fact of life in modern society in all countries.

Why is this on TV?
    You could ask the same of the Navy members.

People don't realise how huge this problem is, I live in a small town in Kildare and there's not a week that goes by where someone has been robbed.
    Expensive power tools seem to be very popular, they're then sold on markets across Ireland for half nothing.

We've a gun in the house here, that's a sad situation to be in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,037 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

shocking show tonight and i usually protect the serious slots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Nib wrote: »
    Expensive power tools seem to be very popular, they're then sold on markets across Ireland for half nothing.

I've seen tools at markets and the only thing they don't have is the owners hands on them.

I can't understand why those markets aren't targeted by the Gardai.....

Two people today might be alive if the Bail in this Country isn't as messed up as it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,803 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

So now motorways are responsible for increased crime.

Of course these criminals would not travel the old roads if there were no motorways or commit crimes closer to home.

Stupid discussion this with populist appeals to culchies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

There was no crime in Ireland till they built the motorways :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77,532 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

This is funnier than Lenny Henry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,803 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Of course these criminals would not travel the old roads if there were no motorways or commit crimes closer to home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Keplar240B

Best way to deal with gangs is counter gangs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,541 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

The level of use of technology in the Gardaí is shocking.

Paul Williams is so full of himself it's not even funny......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

This is funnier than Lenny Henry.

Heeeey, come on, Lenny wasn't in comedy mode.

You would have been in stitches.

Motorways aren't the problem. We have gards ferrying TDs to the airport when their car breaks down, but can't manage a few more in rural Ireland to protect it's citizens.

Your post stinks of a Dub who hasn't a fukcing clue what he's talking about.

that solicitor is a complete prat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭furiousox

coolhull wrote: »
    There was no crime in Ireland till they built the motorways :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Makes it easier for the gangs to "travel", so to speak.

You are a khaki coloured bombardier, it's Hiroshima that you're nearing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,381 ✭✭✭✭briany

I think this is the kind of discussion that the Late Late is good for. Much better than vapid interviews with Z-list celebs, and talking about an important issue in many parts of Ireland. Seems some posters just want to give their sarcastic commentary regardless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,133 ✭✭✭Shurimgreat

Theft is a way of life for some.

Left school early I'm guessing and couldn't get an honest job.

Sad really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I'm not stirring, I'm genuinely trying to understand this.

But how much is a single guard in a tiny station gonna affect an attack on a farm if he doesn't hear about it till it's happened?

Really?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,072 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

This is good - government need a kick in hole on crime.

City too.

Sound like a few shootings will happen here.

RTE should make some programme for these slots............................call it primetime or something???????

Robbery is such an invasion, it takes a long time to feel comfortable in your own home again.....

It's a messed up system that thugs can be let out again and again.....

Two strikes and then no Free Legal Aid might not be a bad idea....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

with the motorways they can get pretty much anywhere within 2 hours. Stats back it up.

Fair play to that man in the audience, one arm and still manages to run a farm.

He'd put some of the people on disability allowance to shame.

I feel another sequel coming along, pat short will replace Bronson as the vigilante who cleans up rural ireland

and blocks up all the motorways.....................

Goodnight lads....

Stay safe!

This will be more than likely posted more than once so it's goodnight from me.......

Goodnight, goodnight, goodnight..............xxxgsw

Goodnight lads....

Stay safe!

This will be more than likely posted more than once so it's goodnight from me.......

Goodnight, goodnight, goodnight..............xxxgsw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭Berserker

God, are all Clare people that excitable. Tough night tonight all the same. Night all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Prize winner seemed a bit indifferent about the whole thing...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Missyelliot2

Bowlardo wrote: »
    with the motorways they can get pretty much anywhere within 2 hours. Stats back it up.

Try the Cork- Limerick road.....no chance!

briany wrote: »
    I think this is the kind of discussion that the Late Late is good for. Much better than vapid interviews with Z-list celebs, and talking about an important issue in many parts of Ireland. Seems some posters just want to give their sarcastic commentary regardless.

i agree but the show was shocking tonight. i enjoy these slots but you need to balance it out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,541 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Theft is a way of life for some.

Left school early I'm guessing and couldn't get an honest job.

Sad really.

Plenty of people left school early with no education or skills and made a good life for themselves without thieving, no excuse for some people.