Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,033 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Kovu wrote: »
    They have been pm'ed. Also please don't backseat mod because it's 1) against the rules and 2) annoying.
    Ap was banned for a reason. He may appeal if he wishes. Now let that be an end to it.

Yea I pm'd greysides with others posts useing bad words as well
    Ok that's grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

I'm selling this stuff, real good value!..Any takers??

Christ almighty. If ya lubricated a troll it might make them worse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Sure? I always called it a holt. There's three in the Lake next to me snd I always calledit that!

Wires crossed a bit.
    Otter lives in a Holt.
    Beaver lives in a Lodge.
    Kovu lives in a Leitrim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Wires crossed a bit.
    Otter lives in a Holt.
    Beaver lives in a Lodge.
    Kovu lives in a Leitrim.

Technically, Kovu may live in a Drumlin........:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Wires crossed a bit.
    Otter lives in a Holt.
    Beaver lives in a Lodge.
    Kovu lives in a Leitrim.

Oooh you were on about beavers! I remember reading Tarka when I was about eight and there was a line about a bullock crushing a seedling tree and it split. Thus forming the holt they lived in.

Also...not in Leitrim now ;)

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Technically, Kovu may live in a Drumlin........:)

On. On a drumlin dear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,125 ✭✭✭visatorro

I dunno about anyone else but I'm getting it very difficult to sleep this weather. couple of hours last night and same the night before. I'm probably overtired or something. just making tea now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Found it hard to sleep last night. And I am just hoping into the car to go to the airport now. Got about 3 hours sleep. Knackered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,436 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

You doing a crossword?
    kids get asked each night for homework to find out the home of a specific animal, I knew the beaver one didnt know the hare's one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,702 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Jaysus I'm going have to fix the light outside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,033 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Reggie. wrote: »

Don't panic don't panic captain mannering

Found it hard to sleep last night. And I am just hoping into the car to go to the airport now. Got about 3 hours sleep. Knackered

I'm glad it's not just me! This last week I've found it difficult to sleep. Then falling asleep in lectures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Yea, it's coming to that time ok.
    We checked outside light fittings at weekend and have a few to change.

Jb1989 wrote: »
    Don't panic don't panic captain mannering

What?

_Brian wrote: »
    Yea, it's coming to that time ok.
    We checked outside light fittings at weekend and have a few to change.

Ya dont be long finding out your lighting faults in the mornings now

I'm glad it's not just me! This last week I've found it difficult to sleep. Then falling asleep in lectures.

Don't sleep during the day.....problem solved :D

You need to learn multi quote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

But but ...!post count :p

Can it be done on the phone?

Well shït. You've got me there.

Well poo you!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Well poo you!!

jasus that'd be some dump...

ganmo wrote: »
    jasus that'd be some dump...

Oh my god.....so so much coffee all over my room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Lunch had....
    PUMPKIN TIME!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,125 ✭✭✭visatorro

did you make your flight this time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,754 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

http://www.irishtimes.com/life-and-style/generation-emigration/homesickness-was-a-better-option-than-years-on-the-dole-at-home-1.2344514 I wrote this for a series on the irish times. I thought maybe ye like a read of it. I would appreciate if nobody linked me to it on Social media as i havent exactly let work know my intentions about february yet.

I can relate to this in a lot of ways. I worked abroad for a number of years. Like a lot of Irish people, forced to leave to find work. Do I regret it? Not a bit. The experience will stand to you, no end. Employers love to get people with foreign work expereince. It shows maturity and real get up and go.
    On a personal level, I hope things work out for you and you get your feet back on the old sod soon.;)

visatorro wrote: »
    did you make your flight this time?

I did. In the border region of Scotland now. Getting the last flight home tonight too.

How were the bosses?

Dunno yet. Been "out of coverage" for the last while. Shocking phone coverage don't ya know.