Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,702 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I was up in Louth last night up via kells

the amount of combines and balers out was unreal

Very little corn left standing here either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

_Brian wrote: »
    There's the rattle of balers in every corner of the countryside this morning.

The baler was rattling at home yday :)

...asked dad to get some of the bales chopped ... He forgot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

saw lads at silage yesterday in birmingham. Its the 3rd cut ive seen from the same field.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,423 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Had a heifer last night with the end gone of her tail, lost a few inches I'd say.
    Probably a dog attack, couldn't see it being anything else. :(

Was some mess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Reggie. wrote: »
    Very little corn left standing here either

All that's left here is beans. Few hundred acres of them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Had a heifer last night with the end gone of her tail, lost a few inches I'd say.

Was some mess.

Hardly caught in wire somewhere? Saw a cow pull the last vertebrae or two off once when she got the hair at the end of her tail caught in the parlour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,435 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Was some mess.

Rubber ring that goes on lambs tail is the only job to stop the blood

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭rushvalley

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

whelan2 wrote: »
    Be sure to get a note from the vet also to say it was necessary, I was 'advised' by an inspector earlier this year.

yep bord bia man mentioned it too, dont think it should be a problem if its a one off

Jaysus on the road all day today chasing wheel weights

them ones i sent ya the link to no good??

jeez you have little to be doing:D

them ones i sent ya the link to no good??

They might be but I'm ruling out all possibilities here first as ive noticed that a few that I thought were bang on were off. It's the angle of the shankey rim that's causing the hassle.

I'm confident enough the ones you showed me are right but the seller won't confirm for me if they will fit the rim right which has me a little cautious

jeez you have little to be doing:D

Have a bit of guntering to be doing but once I get my teeth into something I keep at it. Trying my damnest to get a set for the winter here

They might be but I'm ruling out all possibilities here first as ive noticed that a few that I thought were bang on were off. It's the angle of the shankey rim that's causing the hassle.

I'm confident enough the ones you showed me are right but the seller won't confirm for me if they will fit the rim right which has me a little cautious

where are they based? if anywhere near where i do be id call in and measure. did you book the ferry after??

http://www.irishtimes.com/life-and-style/generation-emigration/homesickness-was-a-better-option-than-years-on-the-dole-at-home-1.2344514 I wrote this for a series on the irish times. I thought maybe ye like a read of it. I would appreciate if nobody linked me to it on Social media as i havent exactly let work know my intentions about february yet.

where are they based? if anywhere near where i do be id call in and measure. did you book the ferry after??

No ferry as yet as the child was sick and didn't know if she was going to be able to travel but think she's on the mend now.

The weights are in Peakirk Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,035 ✭✭✭Odelay

http://www.irishtimes.com/life-and-style/generation-emigration/homesickness-was-a-better-option-than-years-on-the-dole-at-home-1.2344514 I wrote this for a series on the irish times. I thought maybe ye like a read of it. I would appreciate if nobody linked me to it on Social media as i havent exactly let work know my intentions about february yet.

Well done! Super piece!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭IH784man

Odelay wrote: »
    Well done! Super piece!
    I agree,was very good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭IH784man

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057489633&page=6

Thread on stealing from farmers and what to do about it if anyone's interested

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,423 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Thanks.
    Brought her in there and ringed it. Be a good job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

I was suppose to be in Munich now. Missed my flight. The last flight I missed was when I was drunk in Hawaii in 2008. Going to get an awful bollocking from the bosses in Germany in the morning.

Ah well, they'll have to get over it....

I was suppose to be in Munich now. Missed my flight. The last flight I missed was when I was drunk in Hawaii in 2008. Going to get an awful bollocking from the bosses in Germany in the morning.

Ah well, they'll have to get over it....

Does I was stuck behind. A tractor mean anything to them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭jimmy G M

I see Blackgrass has closed his account there this eve. Pity, I enjoyed reading his posts & pics. Hopefully he might come back in some other guise.

jimmy G M wrote: »
    I see Blackgrass has closed his account there this eve. Pity, I enjoyed reading his posts & pics. Hopefully he might come back in some other guise.

Ah he ll be back. I can feel it in my waters :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Ah he ll be back. I can feel it in my waters :)

Ya should get that looked at

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭AP2014

jimmy G M wrote: »

Not sure why lads come back under different guises. If ya say something under a username have the balls to stand over it and don't go changing your username. If he does come back hopefully he will have the guts to use his old username!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

AP2014 wrote: »
    Not sure why lads come back under different guises. If ya say something under a username have the balls to stand over it and don't go changing your username. If he does come back hopefully he will have the guts to use his old username!

Go on ye warrior!

IH784man wrote: »
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057489633&page=6

Thread on stealing from farmers and what to do about it if anyone's interested
    A few of houses were broken in to around here on sunday night. They got away with a good bit of stuff from 2 of them, in the 3rd house the house owner took out his gun, said he was very close to pulling the trigger, he is still waiting on guards to come out