SportsDirect.com

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 19,068 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

maximoose wrote: »
    I was tracking it on DHL. It has just updated now actually, to picked up on Fri 28/08 and now 'processed' in Leeds today.

Hoping that means flight tonight and out for delivery tomorrow, eejits.

Yeah the updates are slow youll get it tomorrow I would imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭innuendo141

Same, ordered stuff monday night and still saying awaiting courier pickup. Normally much quicker than this. When I send a query I keep getting an almost immediate response (automated) from Barlin saying that my package has been picked up by the courier. The DHL tracking says different though, as does the DHL man I was speaking to.

Im number 2 in line on customer care so will let ye know what they say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭igorbiscan

Anyone got an update on the €12 voucher?
    Ordered last weekend,no email about the voucher...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭innuendo141

Was told on the phone that there is a serious delay with all deliveries (obviously) and that Barlin should not be telling me that my order is dispatched when DHL says its not. Basically anyone who ordered in the last few days will be waiting.

First time ive had an issue with SD, sure it wont be a regular occurance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭dirtyden

I ordered some stuff last Thursday and got it yesterday, which is not bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 316 ✭✭Sasso

Placed my order Sun night. Arrived Tues morn. Got €12 voucher about 30 mins after delivery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 637 ✭✭✭chris1970

Sasso wrote: »
    Placed my order Sun night. Arrived Tues morn. Got €12 voucher about 30 mins after delivery.

Was the voucher emailed to you ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 877 ✭✭✭goldenhoarde

chris1970 wrote: »
    Was the voucher emailed to you ?

check your spam and junk folders as it may end up there :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭barneyrub

I ordered Sunday, Attempted delivery yesterday by dhl but the driver didn't ring me so have to try and rearrange delivery now.

I've had no email about the vouchers. I emailed their cus service on Tuesday but no reply yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭upinthesky

Ordered tuesday received today, no hold ups for me..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 316 ✭✭Sasso

Yip, emailed 30 mins after delivery arrived

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Bassboxxx

http://ie.sportsdirect.com/flash-sale-three

Levis on sale. The price looks good.

Has anyone here bought Levis from Sportsdirect or have any idea if they're the same quality as you'd get in the shops?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,377 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Bassboxxx wrote: »

Has anyone here bought Levis from Sportsdirect or have any idea if they're the same quality as you'd get in the shops?

Straight outta 1997! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭_Tombstone_

What price are they normally?

Jayop wrote: »
    Straight outta 1997! :pac:

501's were my '93 strides of choice....I've come the full circle 20 years later and I find the 506's a nice fit :) Grand for sitting down :o

What price are they normally?

Last time I bought a pair in Debenhams they were about 80/90 euro.

501's were my '93 strides of choice....I've come the full circle 20 years later and I find the 506's a nice fit :) Grand for sitting down :o

I can't be doing with a straight cut jean like the 501. Needs moar flare!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,988 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

hate button fly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,453 ✭✭✭blastman

Jayop wrote: »
    I can't be doing with a straight cut jean like the 501. Needs moar flare!!

According to the reviews they are flared, which is kind of putting me off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,200 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

blastman wrote: »
    According to the reviews they are flared, which is kind of putting me off.

Dunno where you read that but it's nonsense, there is no flare at all in 501s, they are a straight loose fit. If you want boot cut then it's Levis 517 which they don't have on sportsdirect

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭darconio

KayeQ wrote: »
    Yeah, I made an order early this morning and haven't received any voucher code. I emailed them today regarding the voucher code.

Did you get your voucher in the end? I'm still waiting for mine, their customer service is ignoring my request :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 mcirsta

I made an order on Monday and it's now Thursday night yet it still appears as "Ready To Ship" ... this is pretty annoying ... Not long ago delivery was free and fast now that it's hadled by Barlin it costs extra and is slow as hell ... well done Sportsdirect :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭prodsc

mcirsta wrote: »
    I made an order on Monday and it's now Thursday night yet it still appears as "Ready To Ship" ... this is pretty annoying ... Not long ago delivery was free and fast now that it's hadled by Barlin it costs extra and is slow as hell ... well done Sportsdirect :)

I ordered Tuesday and according to Sd was processed that day. I got a text this evening from DHL to say order would be delivered Monday. No email from SD to say it has been picked up as promised, but that has happened before. Yes delivery was cheaper and quicker before but this would be delivery within 5 working days as stated>

I've never had a problem with the deliveries. Got stuff about 2 months ago and was able to track it all the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,109 ✭✭✭✭ted1

Skerries wrote: »
    hate button fly!

On your own there

ted1 wrote: »
    On your own there

Less chance of a painful beans and frank incident with the buttons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,988 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

I don't go commando though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,220 ✭✭✭maximoose

maximoose wrote: »
    Anyone having issues with delivery?

Ordered two sleeping bags last friday, paid for express 1-2 day delivery and it is still showing as "awaiting courier pickup". Def not gonna make it here for picnic now :mad:

Just on this, they arrived in time and also came with 2 free infant full Ireland Rugby Kits.. not sure if it was a mistake or an apology!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,368 ✭✭✭The_Morrigan

mcirsta wrote: »
    prodsc wrote: »
    I ordered Tuesday and according to Sd was processed that day. I got a text this evening from DHL to say order would be delivered Monday. No email from SD to say it has been picked up as promised, but that has happened before. Yes delivery was cheaper and quicker before but this would be delivery within 5 working days as stated>

I actually got into a spate with them on twitter over it. I don't care how much they apologise, if I'm paying for delivery within 4-5 working days I do not expect my delivery to be picked up on day one and put on a plane in Gatwick on day 4. They can't explain what happened on those days inbetween, they can only apologise for the delays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,518 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

I actually got into a spate with them on twitter over it. I don't care how much they apologise, if I'm paying for delivery within 4-5 working days I do not expect my delivery to be picked up on day one and put on a plane in Gatwick on day 4. They can't explain what happened on those days inbetween, they can only apologise for the delays.

But if you are paying for delivery within 4-5 days, once it arrives by day 5 you have nothing to argue and it is none of your business what happens to it in between.