Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

ellewood wrote: »
    Up in big smoke for match hope kk win but think gal have a v good chance and would have to say gal deserve a win especially AC I'd say if they win he will go mental

I don't think there's any 1 left in Galway there's some crowds around😀

Anthony Cunningham has the eyebrows nicely trimmed back for th day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,702 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

whelan2 wrote: »
    you are the winner, black and white fr heifer calf

Dammit......runner up prize :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,434 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Jb1989 wrote: »
    ......to claim your prize please send 50 euro in a stamped addressed envelope to 'whelan2......
    the prize is a day powerwashing with me:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

C'mon Maroon and white!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

C'mon Maroon and white!!!!!

James Owens is here best player at the min... If there's another 35 mins in him ye'll take em I've no doubt....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Galway's inability to create goal chances could cost them dearly.
    And a few softish frees ain't helping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Galway's inability to create goal chances could cost them dearly.
    And a few softish frees ain't helping.

fitness won that game. simple as. it must be some buzz in the parade for an all ireland final.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

fitness won that game. simple as. it must be some buzz in the parade for an all ireland final.

skill is a huge help but if you can't be first to the ball it's not much good.
    galway were very aggressive at the first half, I'd say the ref was told at half time to cop on or there'd be someone really hurt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

rangler1 wrote: »
    skill is a huge help but if you can't be first to the ball it's not much good.
    galway were very aggressive at the first half, I'd say the ref was told at half time to cop on or there'd be someone really hurt

intensity was great. like watching a junior b game at times lol.

Galway were fit enough but simply not good enough. The more the game went on the more shape they lost. When you lose shape and direction against Kilkenny you get beat up. The top teams are all fit enough. Kilkenny were a superior team today. The best team won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Galway were fit enough but simply not good enough. The more the game went on the more shape they lost. When you lose shape and direction against Kilkenny you get beat up. The top teams are all fit enough. Kilkenny were a superior team today. The best team won.

It kills me to say it GC but your 100% right. We can't blame the ref as he was equally bad to both teams, the weather the pitch etc were all spot on for hurling. The simply truth is that Kilkenny are a better team, yeah the forwards lost their shape in the second half but that was due to the pressure they were under, at least the minors won and the intermediates. I must admit I'm getting sick of these fruitless trips to Dublin.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,547 ✭✭✭tanko

Mac Taylor wrote: »
    It kills me to say it GC but your 100% right. We can't blame the ref as he was equally bad to both teams, the weather the pitch etc were all spot on for hurling. The simply truth is that Kilkenny are a better team, yeah the forwards lost their shape in the second half but that was due to the pressure they were under, at least the minors won and the intermediates. I must admit I'm getting sick of these fruitless trips to Dublin.:mad:

Some of us would love a few fruitless trips to Croke park:)

tanko wrote: »

I was just about to remind him the same. I was spoilt for a while but it seems a lifetime ago. And worse still the prospect seems a lifetime away!

I'm interested to see a few of the decisions by the ref again, particularly in the first fifteen minutes of the 2nd half. Probably trying to make up for the mistake of not giving a red card in tge first half.
    But still, KK were the better side when the game was there to be won.
    Galway have a lot to be happy with just the same, though tonight it won't feel like that. I think there's an All Ireland in them yet. The challenge is to get back there again.

Tanko, this is the best that I can do for ye.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

An now Mac I think I beat ya on the fruitless trips to croker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,547 ✭✭✭tanko

Tanko, this is the best that I can do for ye.:D

Thanks, I was shouting for Galway today. The last hurling match I've been at was the national league final a couple of years ago when Dublin beat Kilkenny. It was played after ye hammered us in the U-21 football final.
    Are you watching the Sunday game?

naughto wrote: »
    An now Mac I think I beat ya on the fruitless trips to croker

True and they keep singing the west awake. Does my head in.

Thanks, I was shouting for Galway today. The last hurling match I've been at was the national league final a couple of years ago when Dublin beat Kilkenny. It was played after ye hammered us in the U-21 football final.
    Are you watching the Sunday game?

Yes, my young fella wants to know will the result change if we watch it agajn:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,035 ✭✭✭Odelay

I'm not a Galway man, but was shouting for them, had high hopes, Feckin sickened, both for them and the game.
    Earlier in the season I was hoping to see Galway and Waterford in the final, would have made a great match, and I'm not from either county.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,054 ✭✭✭✭Birdnuts

I thinks its a mental thing at this stage with both Mayo footballers and Galway hurlers when it comes to sealing the deal on big days in Croke park. Astonishing really that KK consistently seem to be the hungrier team on AI days in Croke park despite their run of near wall to wall success in recent years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Birdnuts wrote: »
    I thinks its a mental thing at this stage with both Mayo footballers and Galway hurlers when it comes to sealing the deal on big days in Croke park. Astonishing really that KK consistently seem to be the hungrier team on AI days in Croke park despite their run of near wall to wall success in recent years

80% of all games is won or lost between players two ears. Kk deserved to win. I thought at half time we had it. Kk kicked on and when blood was smelt they went for the kill. It's like corofin footballers in Galway they are never bet and you have to be way ahead or else they will pull you back and finish you off. Kk are used to success and that breeds succeaa. Galway in the Hurling and Mayo in the football will have to be 30% a better team and have everything go right on the day to get over that mental block created by years of disappointment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,423 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

80% of all games is won or lost between players two ears. Kk deserved to win. I thought at half time we had it. Kk kicked on and when blood was smelt they went for the kill. It's like corofin footballers in Galway they are never bet and you have to be way ahead or else they will pull you back and finish you off. Kk are used to success and that breeds succeaa. Galway in the Hurling and Mayo in the football will have to be 30% a better team and have everything go right on the day to get over that mental block created by years of disappointment.

From watching it at home in the first half KK were struggling to play together, Galway only managed a very meager lead where they should have had double that lead, when KK finally got their asses in gear (presumably they got the mother of all tongue lashings at half time), Galway stayed at the same pace which wasn't enough to beat a KK team on full steam..

Jaysus the mornings are fecked. LED floodlight is broke from the back of the house since the summer and you'd miss it at 5am now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,434 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Reggie. wrote: »
    Jaysus the mornings are fecked. LED floodlight is broke from the back of the house since the summer and you'd miss it at 5am now.
    ye left a cow behind in paddock yesterday morning

whelan2 wrote: »
    ye left a cow behind in paddock yesterday morning

Too much black and not enough white :D

Reggie. wrote: »
    Too much black and not enough white :D

Ninja cow

ninja_cow_by_nebbzangelsinferno-d2yx9bw.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Just doing a bitta recycling......

There's the rattle of balers in every corner of the countryside this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

_Brian wrote: »
    There's the rattle of balers in every corner of the countryside this morning.

I was up in Louth last night up via kells

the amount of combines and balers out was unreal