Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭sako 85

whelan2 wrote: »
    Is the deer hunting season open again?

Stags came back in on the 1st September.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,433 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Reggie. wrote: »
    Why have the deer suddenly disappeared
    nope have some on both farms

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

We have a section 42, stags for August and both for sept. Plenty of does with fawns around, hopefully they'll be thinned out over the next few weeks

ganmo wrote: »
    We have a section 42, stags for August and both for sept. Plenty of does with fawns around, hopefully they'll be thinned out over the next few weeks

Could you do a drive by shooting some day you're passing my place. 8 of them on outfarm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Only job for them is a firing squad, there was a group of 3 crossing the paddock behind the house. The lads who shoot for us hatched a plan and they got 2 of the 3 in one go.
    I'd say it's a dicey spot to shoot that near the motorway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭Boaty

Convoy of 2 combines and a tractor passed me earlier, the farmer was 15 km away from his yard, wouldn't you love to have massive acreage...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Second go! Gotta lad here helping me though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,702 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Second go! Gotta lad here helping me though!

Ah lakill arrived to help ya fair play to him :D

Brought wife to dublin. Wallet is 1k lighter after a few hours :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

wtf did she buy 👀

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭AP2014

Leave her there she will earn it back!

wtf did she buy 👀

Apperently a new laptop was needed and other things

joys of it i guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Shur wasn't it her own money she spent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Just after plucking up the courage to look at that fecking photo. I've twin boys the same age. To say im rattled is a massive understatement.

The drowning?

Shur wasn't it her own money she spent.

According to some here Apparently so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

The drowning?

Ya. No matter what view anyone has. No child deserves to die like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,204 ✭✭✭selectamatic

Ya. No matter what view anyone has. No child deserves to die like that.

Very true but the sad thing is many more die in even worse ways :( I do however feel the widespread publication of the photo is in poor taste. Sure it tugs at the heart strings and hammers home the reality of the plight these people are going through but at what point do these sort of stories become almost propaganda like? I strongly believe in the merits of taking in refugee's but the distribution of these refugees needs to be proportional to the host countries size, wealth and above all involvement in middle eastern conflict. Why has there been practically no mention of the U.S taking refugees they had (and still have) the biggest part to play in the destabilization of Syria and Libya for better or for worse it still remains to be seen but it was mainly U.S arms wielded by rebels which overthrew the two respective dictatorships. The refugees should thus be distributed accordingly U.S first followed by U.K, Germany, france etc. and then towards the end Ireland and the other small less military active Eu states. Also this criticism of Hungary by other world leaders is a bit rich as I'm quite sure if Germany was located more to the east in the direct path of the refugees they too would be throwing up razor wire to beat the band.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Very true but the sad thing is many more die in even worse ways :( I do however feel the widespread publication of the photo is in poor taste. Sure it tugs at the heart strings and hammers home the reality of the plight these people are going through but at what point do these sort of stories become almost propaganda like? I strongly believe in the merits of taking in refugee's but the distribution of these refugees needs to be proportional to the host countries size, wealth and above all involvement in middle eastern conflict. Why has there been practically no mention of the U.S taking refugees they had (and still have) the biggest part to play in the destabilization of Syria and Libya for better or for worse it still remains to be seen but it was mainly U.S arms wielded by rebels which overthrew the two respective dictatorships. The refugees should thus be distributed accordingly U.S first followed by U.K, Germany, france etc. and then towards the end Ireland and the other small less military active Eu states. Also this criticism of Hungary by other world leaders is a bit rich as I'm quite sure if Germany was located more to the east in the direct path of the refugees they too would be throwing up razor wire to beat the band.

It looks as if something is going to be done about Syria. These people should be able to live in their own country without persecution. The US should be back in Iraq. I think what could happen is a pan European approach whether that be a joint European army I don't know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Blackgrass

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    It looks as if something is going to be done about Syria. These people should be able to live in their own country without persecution. The US should be back in Iraq. I think what could happen is a pan European approach whether that be a joint European army I don't know.

The Russians are in now giving Assad help in Syria apparently, worst thing that could happen is a 'western' invasion. A huge UN peace enforcement moving to keeping force led by locals is whats needed. As unlikely as that is....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Blackgrass wrote: »
    The Russians are in now giving Assad help in Syria apparently, worst thing that could happen is a 'western' invasion. A huge UN peace enforcement moving to keeping force led by locals is whats needed. As unlikely as that is....

It's gone on way too long now. We don't even know the half of what's going on there. Democracy doesn't work in the arab countries too many divisions and weapons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,831 ✭✭✭✭Base price

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    It's gone on way too long now. We don't even know the half of what's going on there. Democracy doesn't work in the arab countries too many divisions and weapons.
    Democracy does not work in most countries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Base price wrote: »
    Democracy does not work in most countries

What's the alternative?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

What's the alternative?

Ruled by Genghis Cant :D

van was broken into last night, every tool stolen

Bastards

fookers, brothers van was broken into a while ago, laptop etc taken. He learnt his lesson and anything valuable goes into house for the night or stays at work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,423 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Balls, your own tools or work ?

_Brian wrote: »
    Balls, your own tools or work ?

its a gang i have subbed into my uncle. anout 3k of my gear in it.