Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Waghorn his second Rangers fifth from the spot after a stupid handball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

QotS score one.

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    QotS score one.

Went to sleep at the back

All credit to Warburton in his interview saying that Lyles red card was harsh A touch oif class from the manager

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

All credit to Warburton in his interview saying that Lyles red card was harsh A touch oif class from the manager

I am a Fulham fan and I was raging that we didn't get him. I think he is an excellent manager with more than a touch of class about him. He did a wonderful job at GP and I think he will do a very good job with you too. I think you will win the league this year at a canter and I really hope you knock Celtic off their perch next season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

I hope he does great for you guys and gets a full 5 goals next season.

Quick update on this.

Challenge Cup: played 2 goals 2
    League Cup : Played 2 goals 1
    League : played 4 goals 3
    Total : played 8 goals 6

Congratulations Martyn.

Are there any signings pending before the transfer deadline?

zorro2566 wrote: »
    Are there any signings pending before the transfer deadline?

I would be surprised the manager sseems happy enough but I suppose you never know. Just have to wait and see

@BBCchrismclaug: Former #Rangers CEO Charles Green to be interviewed by Police Scotland tomorrow. Likely he'll face charges relating to his time at club

Another one I hope faces serious charges

David Whitehouse re arrested and back in custody. Things seem to be gag hearing momentum.

STV News ‏@STVNews · 10m10 minutes ago
    Update: David Whitehouse, co-administrator also been detained by police http://news.stv.tv/west-central/1327848-ex-rangers-chief-executive-charles-green-detained-in-police-custody/ …[/

Imran Ahmad is next on the list according to The Sun.

Seems like someone is spilling all the details.

My money is on Whyte trying to save his own skin.

Green is officially under arrest now and will be in court tomorrow.

Rot in jail scumbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭Intifada

If only someone had warned ye about him :(

Whyte arrested too according to SSN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

The worlds worst kept secret finally getting dealt with...

I doubt that ye are too upset about this despite what you might be saying on a football forum because at the end of the day, you have a club to support because of him and his desire to find a way to keep Rangers fans spending their money regardless of what it is and what lines he had to cross to do it!! Ye didnt give a shít at the time how he did it so I find the faux anger now amusing. RIFC, a monument to Greed, Fraud and Stockholm Syndrome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Don't feed it lads.

Eirebear wrote: »
    Don't feed it lads.

You and the two lads thanking your post seem to forget that all the stuff you said when Green tookover the club. A quick search can remind you as you lot seem to have a distorted view of that history aswell

Paul Clark has been arrested too, seems like the domino pieces are tumbling down one by one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

If imagine Mike Ashley is rubbing his hands together with glee. Sale of assets voided and put back on the market by BDO to claw some cash back for creditors. Ibrox and Murray Park are his unless Dave King suddenly finds some cash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,113 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Can't believe Police Scotland allowed that scene outside the court today

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-34127507

Can't believe Police Scotland allowed that scene outside the court today

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-34127507

Really a few people shouting and a couple of camera men falling over themselves and you are getting your knickers in a twist. No laws were broken much as you may have wanted them to be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

I'm just glad Green was arrested before he got to open his war chest.

My favourite thing about the Green saga, aside from yet another in a long list of "we told you so" moments, is that he had the Ibrox support figured out better than anyone. He used to spout the most ridiculous nonsense, rendering him a laughing stock to everybody else, but when always finish it off with some sort of dig at Celtic and it would have the hordes squealing in delight. He realised you could sell them the most far fetched guff imaginable as long as you played to the crowd, and what an easy crowd it was to please.

Definitely one of the most entertaining episodes in the last decade of Scottish football. His "Christmas message" still has me howlin with laughter, as does his hospital bed speech. Only An Excuse must have been stuck for ideas of how to actually further parody the situation.

Really a few people shouting and a couple of camera men falling over themselves and you are getting your knickers in a twist. No laws were broken much as you may have wanted them to be

You are funny sometimes, normally the Police try and avoid situations like today by allowing the person(s) to be picked up in the car park and out the back door (as they did for the Bin Lorry FAI recently at the same court)

Intifada wrote: »
    to please.

Definitely one of the most entertaining episodes in the last decade of Scottish football. His "Christmas message" still has me howlin with laughter

It was a cracker all right

You are funny sometimes, normally the Police try and avoid situations like today by allowing the person(s) to be picked up in the car park and out the back door (as they did for the Bin Lorry FAI recently at the same court)

There was still no laws broken no one hurt unless it was the cameramen falling over themselves. Your point is well pointless

There is nothing at all wrong with the fans abusing Green, Whyte et al on their way into court. It would be a disgrace if they didn't. They made an absolute laughing stock of them and their club. Murray too.

Obviously it's a massive embarrassment on their behalf that they didn't listen to others and do this at the time, instead of marching to the tune played by these frauds, but that's just something they'll have to live with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

Brilliant... I wonder had he managed to convince himself that he wasn't full of shít.

CN6qU7-WgAAZ831.jpg:large

There was still no laws broken no one hurt unless it was the cameramen falling over themselves. Your point is well pointless

Fairly sure anti social behavior, like in this case intimidation & harassment, is an offence in the UK and indeed most western states. :rolleyes:

You think thats acceptable behaviour?? Oh dear