OMG HELP!

• 02-09-2015 09:10AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭

Oh lads
    Hangover from hell and Im sitting at my desk. Please help! :eek::confused::confused::confused:

Eggs, cheese, water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

You dont have a cheeky brandy bottle in your desk??

Amateur

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

I'm sending my love down the well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,060 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Step 1: Create time machine
    Step 2: Go back in time to when your past self was going to bed
    Step 3: Make your past self take a dioralyte before bed
    Step 4: Realise the time machine no longer works and your present self is stuck in time with your past self

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,937 ✭✭✭galljga1

Dovies wrote: »
    Oh lads
    Hangover from hell and Im sitting at my desk. Please help! :eek::confused::confused::confused:

If you have made it to the desk, its only a baby hangover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,745 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Do they know you're hungover? Can you puke all over yourself and blame it on bird flu?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,647 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Hell does not exist therefore your hangover is a mere figment. Huzzah!

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Suffer, it's good for ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭arayess

nip to the jacks for a fiddle with yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭xabi

You work on a Wednesday? Loser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭biketard

How about a nice greasy pork sandwich served in a dirty ashtray?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭duchalla

That'll teach ya to go on the p!ss on a tuesday night...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭john the one

Go to the bathroom and take off your shirt to see how much sweat has built up in your shirt collar. Then put back on your shirt and let yourself sweat more into your bacteria laiden starchy shirt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

Have water and thats it! OMG how am I going to make it to 12! Going home time ! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Up your protein intake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,250 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Better to have a hangover in work time than your own time. Dying and getting paid for it.

#thuglife

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Tell them you need to go home because your granny passed away unexpectedly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Oh lads

Pray to God

Please God cure my hangover and I promise I will never drink again, ever ,please.

And also please forgive me in advance for lying in saying I will never drink again.

biko wrote: »
    Tell them you need to go home because your granny passed away unexpectedly.

Can't do that - they all know my granny! Thing is when I sober up I will be even worse. God damn you NZ wine!

How much wine did you have?

xabi wrote: »
    How much wine did you have?

In between the eating and the talking - 2 bottles!

In before someone calls you a lightweight, lightweight.

Helpful reply - Get food and Water into you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,160 ✭✭✭Huntergonzo

I always think ice cream is your best bet, at least then if you have to get sick it will taste nice :)

what were you doing out on a tuesday night anyway ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,127 ✭✭✭kjl

I think the OP is what's wrong with Ireland.

It's bloody Wednesday, why on earth are you hungover in work today? Thank God it's Tuesday, was that your motto last night?

Meanwhile you're sitting there being completely unproductive and getting paid for it, and now you're on boards proving you are doing nothing.

Grow up and sort yourself out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭donegaLroad

If you can get it, tomato juice is one of the best ways to get rid of a hangover.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,160 ✭✭✭Huntergonzo

kjl wrote: »

It's bloody Wednesday, why on earth are you hungover in work today? Thank God it's Tuesday, was that your motto last night?

Ah get off your high horse, nothing wrong with a few drinks on a Tuesday, anyway life would be a lot more pleasant if people were more relaxed.

Greed is what's wrong with this country and every other country the world over, I'd love to see half the country go into work hungover today and do a rubbish job just to cost these fcukers some money!
    Meanwhile you're sitting there being completely unproductive and getting paid for it, and now you're on boards proving you are doing nothing.

The irony of this statement, so are you :)

Jaysus, from the man who had to give up drink cause he used to drink too much!
    I used to go there at least twice a week, IE£1.50 / €2 a drink was nuts. I actually drank so much back then that I stopped drinking in 2002 and have been sober since.

Theres plenty of things wrong with Ireland. Some lad with a hangover is the least of them