Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Another elephant in the room is that we now seem obliged to house anybody in the world who lands on our shores.
    That elephant is invisible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,261 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Where is the father(s)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Landlord can sell.

That's life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

snubbleste wrote: »
    That elephant is invisible.

As a matter of interest, is your donkey in the house or a stable?

Where is the father(s)

In a three bedroom paid for by welfare

GDY151

You do have yis are expensis.

yiz have yizzer expenses and all joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Quote of the day... "I don't want anything for nothing".. Ha?

Flukey wrote: »
    As a matter of interest, is your donkey in the house or a stable?
    Depends on the night of the week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,386 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

i thought she was unwell and on disability ? what does she mean she wants money for nothing ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

That Lady is a Landlord?..........:confused:

Students in Galway calling her for her house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Just heard ye on the rajo, Betty."

Neither am I surprised.

Theyre making money

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Another elephant in the room is that we now seem obliged to house anybody in the world who lands on our shores.

You know as well as i do Joe wont touch that topic.

GDY151

There's so many amateur landlords in the country that don't fully understand what they are engaging in when they rent a house out.

Wha? No adverts during the ad break

I rent out a house. I'm not a landlord

whats the difference

Depends on the night of the week

So do you mean something like Wednesday is curry night, so that is a night in the stable?

GDY151

Every one of them no less.

Hyperbole alert

Renting out a house is a pain in the hole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

There are some scumbags out there in fairness but of course not everyone. We sold our house recently and were looking to rent while we go through planning etc landlords are so wary, they were delighted to get us in the end as we were "normal"....little do they know

If someone did that to my property i'd cut their bollocks off

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Aww here, not all R.A are like that.

GDY151

Or their best tit :D

How did this idiot get on at all

What about the women?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

The girdle?

How did this idiot get on at all

Once Philip finished his stint, he was back on.