Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,261 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

snubbleste wrote: »
    Yes. Nama owned properties all over the place.

Yes there's full housing estates empty around the country. The council should say to them here's a house down the country, if they refuse they should be put to the back of the list. I'd like a house up in Dalkey, doesn't mean I should get one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

big langer on him, had he?

I don't think she's from Cork and do Spanish sailors prefer to have the ladies on top?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Yes. Nama owned properties all over the place.

Are they fit to move into?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,108 ✭✭✭✭neris

This is the only ray that,ll be on rte today with a bit of cop on and real world sense.

Is Ray a taxi driver?

Yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Are the homes there to put them in?

There's plenty in Longford and Leitrim but they regard the natives there as canabalistic savages!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

There's full housing estates empty around the country. The council should say to them here's a house down the country, if they refuse they should be put to the back of the list. I'd like a house up in Dalkey, doesn't mean I should get one.
    There's loads of empty properties in Dublin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Joe doing a great job to ensure that everyone gets a fair hearing on the topic...... NOT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ray is a twat.

GDY151

Yes and these are being kept empty to push up the price, thousands of buy to lets are sitting empty because the banks don't want to sell them at the current price.

F*ck off ray ye pikey

And in and around Cork City also....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 135 ✭✭Albertofrog

Do you want some

Nah - I'm a normal human being

GDY151

They should turn the Phoenix Park in to a caravan park or refuge camp.

GDY151

What if the homeless were given Pacel Motel boxes, would that be acceptable?

Yes and these are being kept empty to push up the price, thousands of buy to lets are sitting empty because the banks don't want to sell them at the current price.
    Exactly. Noonan said he wants house prices to rise.
    Govt needs to change priority as citizens are sleeping on the street and in emergency accommodation.
    https://www.nama.ie/property/?propertytype=Residential+&forsale=N&country=Ireland&county=Co.+Dublin&postcode=anyall&townarea=anyall&tccheckbox=on

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Ray is a twat.

This one or the guy who can't press the right button or both?

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Ray is a twat.

Well at least he was honest about being a NIMBY

She should get on to Air BnB.

GDY151

You can put anyone you want living in your private house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

You can put anyone you want living in your private house.

Ah, but there's no money in that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,630 ✭✭✭baldbear

Because they might wreck your house Joe.

GDY151

50% of the profit young lady.

boohoo landlords

pay your f*ckin' taxes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭NormanNicetouch

Another elephant in the room is that we now seem obliged to house anybody in the world who lands on our shores.

First Ray, now Jenny. They are not meant to be on until after the 3pm news. If the next caller is Will, we'll know they are launching a takeover.

This one is on negative equity on her investment property

But increasing rent supplement means all rents will increase

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Ah, but there's no money in that?

How about the children's allowance for 4 kids?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

the gubberment cant keep writing checks ad lib, willy nilly!