AFTER HOURS BEERS *TONIGHT* 10TH OCTOBER - THE DUKE DUBLIN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

mfceiling wrote: »
    Why is there never an After Hours mass?

It's always beers. Imagine the fun times if we travelled down to somewhere like Longford for a nice 2 hour mass on a lovely Sunday morning.

Alternatively you could just have the beers in dublin again...

I'll bring my gear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,212 ✭✭✭Patser

Wanders in......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

I vote Humanji house!!! He will provide beer, snacks and strippers

Edit: who is Conor74?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Last time I went drinking outside Dublin it involved a search for two people for about two hours in a field.
    I'd really prefer we go to Dublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Tombi! wrote: »
    Last time I went drinking outside Dublin it involved a search for two people for about two hours in a field.
    Have the beers in a field!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Do we blame the field or your company? ;)

ETA: I mean the people you were looking for...not your company.

I'll shut up now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

That would solve the issue of having to find a place to pass out in...

I think a field in the country would be okay.
    Chucken wrote: »
    Do we blame the field or your company? ;)

ETA: I mean the people you were looking for...not your company.

I'll shut up now.

Wha? One was from the place we were and the other was a Dubliner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

No, I will not be there
    That would solve the issue of having to find a place to pass out in...

I think a field in the country would be okay.

Wha? One was from the place we were and the other was a Dubliner.

Them dubs leading you astray, shocking carry on!!

Patser wrote: »
    Wanders in......

Don't bleedin start

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Kilkenny...cos well it's great craic and I've a free place to stay there :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,628 ✭✭✭Señor Fancy Pants

WE have a free place Tom...WE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

A bag of cans it is so.
    I happen to know where there is a field as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭Samaris

Amused by the almost 50:50 split going. Is it an absolutely mad suggestion to throw out an idea of two pub meet ups, one in cork say and one in Dublin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

Samaris wrote: »
    Amused by the almost 50:50 split going. Is it an absolutely mad suggestion to throw out an idea of two pub meet ups, one in cork say and one in Dublin?

Thats crazy talk.

Have one in Leitrim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,745 ✭✭✭✭kylith

No, I will not be there

Lads! Tom's got a free gaff! Party in his place!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Who is Conor74?

Regular I suspect.

God bless him. I hadn't heard. Seen a few posts of his around alright.
    Seemed like a nice guy too.
    Was he 74 or was that just the year he was born?
    Either way, much too soon.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

How about Bray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,978 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

How about Bray

Wahey now yer talking ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭Leogirl

November for me too, also up the duff :-)

Let's go to Carlow.

Regular I suspect.

God bless him. I hadn't heard. Seen a few posts of his around alright.
    Seemed like a nice guy too.
    Was he 74 or was that just the year he was born?
    Either way, much too soon.

Crikey, gave me a fright there! Took me a bit to figure out what was going on. Given the way the title's phrased, I suspect it's the addition of "public house rendezvous" for Conor (since all of that's in brackets) rather than suggesting the whole thing's in honour of his dying!

Hopefully. Conor, answer us! O.o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Medusa22 wrote: »
    Cork, so I don't have to do any travelling
    I actually quite like the idea of a cork beers.

Well Hello _O/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Samaris wrote: »
    Crikey, gave me a fright there! Took me a bit to figure out what was going on. Given the way the title's phrased, I suspect it's the addition of "public house rendezvous" for Conor (since all of that's in brackets) rather than suggesting the whole thing's in honour of his dying!

Hopefully. Conor, answer us! O.o

Nothing sinister or sad :)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057475458

Oh good. :D

• Administrators Posts: 56,569 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

mfceiling wrote: »
    Why is there never an After Hours mass?

It's always beers. Imagine the fun times if we travelled down to somewhere like Longford for a nice 2 hour mass on a lovely Sunday morning.

Alternatively you could just have the beers in dublin again...

I've never been to a mass in my life, I'd go to this just to see if it lives up to the hype.

Poll Closed.

Dublin it is.

Will do some more pollage for patser later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,212 ✭✭✭Patser

Hey.

I'm behaving myself......

Twitches nervously waiting for next vote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,114 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

A bag of cans it is so.
    I happen to know where there is a field as well.

I know a lad who knows where we can get us a field

Suggest dublin public houses please.

Or will I just make an executive decision?

• Administrators Posts: 56,569 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Suggest dublin public houses please.

Or will I just make an executive decision?

Dawson Lounge?