Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FSA FPL Rate My Team Thread 2015/16

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭Gooners

Thanks to Manual Man for input.

How about this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Lemlin wrote: »
    You taking the chance on Gomez? The only other worry I'd have is no WBA defensive cover.

I'm also a 3 man attack man so don't value the option of the 5th mid.

Ye I think so if he keeps his place 4 of the first 7 fixtures are great as part of a rotating defence. I'm going to give the Ritchie Deeney rotation 3 weeks to see how it goes if need be ill wildcard for gw 4. If the rotation looks okay I plan to downgrade one of my arsenal mids and do rooney to aguero.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Arbitrary

I was almost going to pass on this season (yeah right!).

I'm still considering Rooney or Benteke up front, Rooney means I need to make more changes to free up cash but I'm not mad on the idea of 3 united players anyway. 1.5 in the bank and the plan is transfer Pelle/Benteke/Rooney for Aguero and downgrade a midfielder.

I'm a bit torn on Ramsey, Cazorla and Ozil both viable but I feel Ramsey will finish on a higher total providing he stays fit and on form.

ms0q50.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 kolczastyy

7yYP5oF.jpg

My head is burnt out. I'm done with reading about FPL.

If Gomez start I count on prices going up. If he doesnt Huth will play.
    I resigned from Depay as ManUtd cover and go only with Rooney. Took Hendo.
    Think of downgrade Sakho or Mahrez to free funds up to eventually transfer of Aguero/Costa.

Hope to hear any opinions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Another reshuffle after the doubts with lukaku. Ive decided to just start with benteke and got in sterling for milner and a few defensive tweaks.
    Sketelberg hennessey
    huth bassong coates muniesa gomez
    sterling walcott hazard ramsey ritchie
    benteke rooney deeney

barring any last minute injuries I think thats me done. FHFC you were right all along Ive reverted to a cheap defence 31.5 on the back 7.

Hah, a leopard cant change its spots etc!

I'm going the other way, I was spending 31, then Pullisball went south so upped to 32, now looking at a defence I really like for 33m.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,406 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Finally, I think I have my final draft... :D

voajux.png

I have a three transfer plan.
    Downgrading Azpi > S.Taylor (Or similar 4.0 'starting' defender)
    Sterling > Mata/Depay (Whoever is playing better)
    Rooney > Aguero In time for GW4 at home to Watford

Any feedback is greatly appreciated !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭JamBur

No more messing, this is it...............tell me how great it is

[IMG][/img]final.jpg
    imgupload

Right, I do think this is really close to final.....as in may only be changed as little as 20 or 30 times before Friday night.....

357659.jpg

Southampton keeper. Great fixtures.

Bellerin just shades it over Shaw. The rest of the defence - Liverpool/Bournmouth/Norwich/WHU give you awesome defensive rotation fixtures playing 2 every week GW1-8. Check it out and you'll see!

Fabregas it is. Walcott but Ramsey is whispering in my ear that he's a safer solider option. Cabaye I didn't fancy too much but possible the best at 6.5 or under which is what I need. Any other suggestions welcomed there.

Big front line.

Aguero = Sterling to Gradel & Kane to Aguero.

...........phew.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,108 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Your Pool coverage with Gomez, how likely is he to hold his place?

Like the strong forward line and the Aguero plan is solid, good stuff.

No Hazard? Glad I'm not alone!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

FHFC wrote: »
    Right, I do think this is really close to final.....as in may only be changed as little as 20 or 30 times before Friday night.....

357659.jpg

Bellerin just shades it over Shaw. The rest of the defence - Liverpool/Bournmouth/Norwich/WHU give you awesome defensive rotation fixtures playing 2 every week GW1-8. Check it out and you'll see!

Fabregas it is. Walcott but Ramsey is whispering in my ear that he's a safer solider option. Cabaye I didn't fancy too much but possible the best at 6.5 or under which is what I need. Any other suggestions welcomed there.

Big front line.

...........phew.......

Really solid side and you've made allowances for Aguero :) Don't fancy Cabaye too much myself either, I'd prefer Richie, Mahrez, Zaha or Gradel who are all cheaper and play further forward. Sure you wanna risk Gomez with there being so many 4.5 options?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

FHFC wrote: »

357659.jpg

Big front line.

...........phew.......
    That rotation with the 4 teams is as good as it gets once gomez keeps his place. I was on it but moved away from it no doubt Ill move back to it again if I can shake my strong front 8 hunch.

It really is a tasty rotation, good enough to convince me to put an extra 1m into defence which I never thought I'd do. I tried to see if there was a 5m def who would compliment it and drop Bellerin but nothing was worth the 0.5 saving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,026 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

dahat wrote: »
    Your Pool coverage with Gomez, how likely is he to hold his place?

Depends on how he gets on in the Stoke game. Think the manager is losing patience with Moreno so if Gomez can manage to be solid that could well be enough to keep his place in the short term anyway. Obviously though he's only 18 so they won't want to overplay him and Liverpool could well bring in a left-back before the transfer window closes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭Miley Byrne

Could someone throw their eye over my team to see what they think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Genuinely cannot settle on a team. After Chelsea were so poor last night, I've adjusted to this:

GK: Ruddy (NOR), Hennessey(CRY)
    DF: Bellerin (ARS), Steven Taylor (NEW), Azpilicueta (CHE), Ward (CRY), O'Shea (SUN)
    MF: Walcott (ARS), Cazorla (ARS), Fabregas (CHE), Sterling (MCI), Cabaye (CRY)
    FW: Kane (TOT), Rooney (MNU), Ighalo (WAT)

Grand total of zero in the bank. Aguero = Walcott -> Wanyama and Rooney -> Aguero.

If Hazard starts off well, I'll bring him in for gameweek 3 in place of Fabregas. But I fancy Fabregas to at least keep up with him if he starts in the 10 role until Oscar is fit.

Can't ignore Arsenal's back and I fancy plenty of clean sheets, it's just hard to see who will actually play bar Koscielny (who's .5m more).

Tempted by Bassong over Ward but not sure how smart it is to have two promoted defensive players.

I know Walcott is going to be a rotation risk, however I really fancy him to score big this weekend, and as such, want him in my team and will be risking the captaincy on him (any risks now can easily be caught back up). Hopefully gain some value on him and sell him on once he becomes a rotation risk again with Giroud and Sanchez back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Could someone throw their eye over my team to see what they think?

Well Holy God!!

There's nothing there:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭Miley Byrne

Well Holy God!!

There's nothing there:p

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭NapoleonInRags

357661.JPG

Version no. 346 above - jaysus this stuff does your head in! I'm happy enough with this - provided Lukaku gets over his injury and Bentekkers and Walcott both start....Any views?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭highgiant1985

my first daft at a squad, all feedback welcome.

357663.png

Can any one recommend a website that might give reasonable predictions of each sides starting XI for the first weekend? It'll help me review my team later.

357663.png

Can any one recommend a website that might give reasonable predictions of each sides starting XI for the first weekend? It'll help me review my team later.

SO. MUCH. RED

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

http://www.fantasyfootballscout.co.uk/team-news/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭highgiant1985

stephenl15 wrote: »
    SO. MUCH. RED

Is that a good or bad thing :)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

357663.png

You're not going to know who to play and who to bench each week. Going for 3 or 4 at the back? Very expensive Def.

Navas? Would rather some one nailed on. Needs work imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,071 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

357661.JPG

Version no. 346 above - jaysus this stuff does your head in! I'm happy enough with this - provided Lukaku gets over his injury and Bentekkers and Walcott both start....Any views?

I think that's probably a team that most on here are looking for. Very solid, well balanced with a little bit of gamble.

Is that a good or bad thing :)?

Your defence is too expensive imo. Plenty of good options at 4.5. Yoshida isn't one, probably won't start behind Fonte and Caulker. Get a cheap 4.5 mid if you're gonna play 3 4 3. Upgrade Bony and Navas :) If you have Hart you may aswell save 0.5 and get a 4.0 sub keeper. There's a lot of things I'd change tbh but it's my team not yours:)

Edit: Your team not mine...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,830 ✭✭✭Cookie_Dough

357663.png

I thought I saw that the Fantasy Scout didn't have Giroud as starting? I would think Bony is only a stop gap for a couple of weeks until Aguero is fully fit so you would be getting rid of him then. I would have though Sterling was a better bet than Bony for getting points.

I would maybe downgrade Guzan if you're planning on starting Hart most weeks.

I'm not sure if Navas is nailed on, also Ashley Young gets forward but does little in the way of assists and goals.

I would be trying to downgrade sub keeper and maybe defense to try and get in some more attacking/ goalscoring midfielders. I would also try to get Hazard in and plan ahead for getting Aguero back when he's fit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

How's this?
    357669.png
    Gonna choose either Benteke or Hazard as Captain, but Hazard is probably a safer bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,507 ✭✭✭✭CSF

357663.png

This is one to completely scrap your team, start from scratch.

Go look up the likely starting lineups, go look up some potential bargain options, go look up some good fixture rotations and try it all again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Jq6c3Ac.png

My rejigged defence with Gomez in. Souare doesn't have great fixtures but the rotation with him, Gomez, and Coates in a play two isn't bad except GW5. I've mentioned him before and fancy him to get attacking returns

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭GetWithIt

357670.JPG
    Fairly simple philosophy - pick the players that you hate seeing getting goals/assists/clean sheets, and then make sure you've no risky selections at this stage of the season.

0.5 in the bag which should make the inevitable Rooney=>Aguero switch easier.

I'd like Bellerin but can't be sure of his place each week. Actually prefer Kos from a FF point of view, he just never seemed 100% fit in previous years.

Azpi comes in for Ivanovic this year. I don't think there'll be that much of a difference in their scores. Ivanovic became a yellow card magnet the second half of last year and I think he's on the slide and not worth the difference.