TV/Movie Characters you hate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭jobbridge4life

Ilyana 2.0 wrote: »
    He was actually a pretty good character initially but they made him into some kind of stupid man-child in the end.

True. I mean they portrayed as a sex stud but he seemed like he had the mental age of 12. You'd be arrested for having it off with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭lapua20grain

The entire cast of eastenders grey depressing f***ers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Although he was obviously very important for the show, I hated Johnny Drama in Entourage. Would he ever just piss off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭podgemonster

The entire cast of Grey's Anatomy.

It's essentially a show about Crying Doctors.
    A glossier, stupider and even more melodramatic version of ER.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,496 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Any character who has just no shred of craic about them. Writers and reviewers always seem to be completely perplexed by this obvious fact. It doesn't matter how worthy or heroic your characters are, if they don't have a sense of humour nobody will like them.

Instead, they'll blame the audience who are too immature to to empathise with a heroic woman.

There's a world of difference between a well-written villain who the audience enjoys hating and a poorly-crafted one who just bores people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭bogmanfan

Sansa Stark - a spineless, spoiled little brat who brought all her problems on herself.

The daughter from Homeland - again, a total waste of airtime. A good kick up the arse would cure her angsty/moody bs.

Keith Lemon - must be some kind of genius, because surely anyone would have said or done something funny by accident at this stage. He hasn't.

Mitchell Pritchett from Modern Family - petty, argumentative, uptight know-it-all and one half of the most toxic marriage on TV.

Chris Griffin in Family Guy - just not funny

bogmanfan wrote: »
    Mitchell Pritchett from Modern Family - petty, argumentative, uptight know-it-all and one half of the most toxic marriage on TV.

He is a lawyer... what does one expect? Also 'most toxic marriage on TV'? Seriously? Why?
    bogmanfan wrote: »
    Chris Griffin in Family Guy - just not funny

Agreed 100% if ever a character definided 'surplus to requirements' its Chris. Awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ArnoldJRimmer

Bosco was an awful annoying little ballbag. A voice that would go right through you

Cant stand Claire Underwood and her constant pouting and complaining. You live in the White House ffs, sit back and enjoy it

Leo, the Joe Pesci character in the Lethal Weapon films, basically the franchise's equivalent of Jar Jar Binks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

so Jar Jar Binks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

Buffy in BTVS - my least favourite character in the show. Every time I watch it I like her less and less. Such a self centered b1tch. Dawn was annoying too but at least she grew up a bit and I quite liked her in season 7. Buffy in season 7 was a bore, those long-winded boring speeches. Ugh. And don't get me started on Angel! Although, I liked Angel a lot in his own show.

Snow White / Mary-Margaret in Once Upon A Time. Both the young Snow in the flashbacks and the grown up Snow are irritating as hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,605 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Sheldon's and Harold's girlfriends in the Big Bang Theory. Couldn't watch it after they brought those bitches in.

Sheldons bird is a brilliant character. Certainly the best actor and great comedic timing.
    The other one doesn't add much alright in fairness.

kneemos wrote: »
    Sheldons bird is a brilliant character. Certainly the best actor and great comedic timing.
    The other one doesn't add much alright in fairness.

By comic timing you mean she gets the line as the laugh track starts?

Awful show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭newport2

Ilyana 2.0 wrote: »
    He was actually a pretty good character initially but they made him into some kind of stupid man-child in the end.

Ye, I thought the beginning of the end of Friend's was when they separated Joey and Chandler, they were much funnier when they lived together. Ross did my head in though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭Jimmy Macnulty

Walter Whites wife and young fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Kelly and Jack from the Osbournes. Spoilt lazy brats the pair of them, Jack reminded me a lot of AJ from Sopranos.
    Sharon as well the shrill annoying cow, they based the mother nature character from the tampax ads on her.
    Imagine living next door to that lot, shudder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,964 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

Walter Whites wife and young fella.

I can understand Skylar (who was written as a C U Next Tuesday). But what was wrong with the son? He was one of the few honest points of reference in the whole show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 aperocot

+1 for Piper Chapman from OITNB but my own original submission would be Rita Morgan from Dexter. What a whinger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Barely There

Tony EH wrote: »
    But what was wrong with the son?

He had cerebral palsy.

V from OITNB
    was never so happy to see a bitch run down.

Sam Healy from OITNB hate hate hate him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

He is a lawyer... what does one expect? Also 'most toxic marriage on TV'? Seriously? Why?

There are theories/opinion pieces that Cam and Mitchell really hate each other as evidenced by their relationship.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭Jimmy Macnulty

Tony EH wrote: »
    I can understand Skylar (who was written as a C U Next Tuesday). But what was wrong with the son? He was one of the few honest points of reference in the whole show.

I dunno I just could never warm to him. He didn't really bring anything to the show imo. I get that he was to be portrayed as a normal kid but I just got bored every time he was on screen. Sitting there eating cereal for most of the show.

Come to think of it there were very few likable characters in the show..Hanks wife was another dose as well as Jessies girlfriend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Matt_Trakker

Every single character this son of a b!atch is responsible for:
    http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0521143/?ref_=tt_ov_wr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Underground

Apparently your one who played skylar white got a lot of online hate cause people hated her so much. She never really bothered me at all. She was vindicated in her c*ntishness behaviour n all fairness.

Twas her sister that annoyed me. (unrelated point) She wore purple in every. single. scene. Must have been some sort of subliminal reason for that.

Apparently your one who played skylar white got a lot of online hate cause people hated her so much. She never really bothered me at all. She was vindicated in her c*ntishness behaviour n all fairness.

Twas her sister that annoyed me. (unrelated point) She wore purple in every. single. scene. Must have been some sort of subliminal reason for that.

Eh the purple was not confined to her dress either. Think of the scenes in her house.

100% agree with you on Skylar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,267 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Emilia Clarke - Game of Thrones

Shes got 3 dragons and about as much acting ability as them combined, shes beyond useless in the show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Emilia Clarke - Game of Thrones

Shes got 3 dragons and about as much acting ability as them combined, shes beyond useless in the show.

Who's looking at the acting?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,399 ✭✭✭Daith

Monica from Friends. Weakest actress on the show and her character is pretty unlikable.

I suspect Chandler is suffering from crippling insecurity (having Joey bring countless girls back and you chat to them in the morning didn't help) and Monica was his last chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,267 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Who's looking at the acting?:confused:

Everyone this side of brainless Americans who only tune in for bewbs I'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 ButtonyBoo

Anything starring or written by Peter Kay, cannot understand how he sells out huge arenas.

The whole cast of The Gilmore Girls, Dawson's Creek and all other twee US shows.

Dermot Bannon from that Room to Improve drivel.
    -Participants: Oh our badget is 40k.
    -Dermot:The design I've come up with is 70k.
    No problem I'll just pull another 30k out of my arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Jax Teller from SOA. Or maybe just Charlie Hunnams attempt at playing him. Woeful actor made worse by the piss poor dialogue.