TV/Movie Characters you hate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

The entire cast of Mock the Week. Such contrived 'ad lib' comedy by smug self-appreciating twats

Great call, from yer man Hugh standing at the mic waiting for laughs before walking away, to Ed Byrne taking a spot for the sole reason that he's mates with the host.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭fatbhoy

The sexy Colombian one from modern family.
    Obviously I'd like to motorboat those puppies but her voice would go through ya

Die!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭play4fun1

Piper Chapman from orange the new black .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

What about Tony?

Deep down Tony knows he's a scumbag.

Carmela on the other hand has this idea of herself being some sort of modern independent woman and head of the family when in reality she's just a slapper who popped out a couple of kids for Tony and now he's stuck with her.

Her pathetic attempts to try and place the family as some sort of regular family and convince herself she had some sort of proper marriage with him really pissed me off.Also she was willing to put up with Tony's sh1t as long as he provided her with a lavish lifestyle.She has zero respect for herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,115 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

also his uncle is the biggest legend in the show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭discobeaker

Not so much a tv or movie character but I can't stand that cnut from the mcdonalds curry sauce ads. Ohhhhhh chips curry!!!

Go **** yourself curry ****er

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Not so much a tv or movie person but I can't stand that **** from the mcdonalds curry sauce ads. Ohhhhhh chips curry!!!

That man is a legend. It's one of the all time great ad's .Completely takes the piss out of sh1tty board bia ad's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,540 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Goofy from Mickey Mouse ...christ if I ever get to Disneyland and see that cvnt I'm going to kick him so hard in the balls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭doulikeit

Hate that jumped up wee bastard, more than one TV has gone out my window when he came on the telly when I was expecting the original Mystery Inc crew

Come on scrappy was a wee tit but at least he had balls, but uncle Scooby and shaggy what a pair of useless cnuts afraid of their own ****e running round stuffing their faces hiding in cupboards and screaming like 4 yr olds. And look at the career they picked, for a pair of spineless dopes. Fred was a soft man them pair of wnakers would have got the door years ago

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,593 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Nodin wrote: »
    Most of the crew of the USS Voyager, as far as I recall.
    Oh come on, 7 seasons and 172 episodes.

You have to admit that 7 of 9 and the Doctor had some character development.

As for the rest when they weren't breaking the prime directive or sacrificing sentient species to the Borg they were able to resolve every problem with technobabble in the last five minutes of the episode , so zero dramatic.

BTW
    of the original pair of shuttlecraft, ten were Definitely lost, another seven were Probably lost and eight were Badly damaged many beyond repair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Jimbob1977

Horatio Crane

The entire cast of Sex and the City

Jar Jar Binks

Wesley Crusher

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,324 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

The Doctor.....

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 9,904 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

Enda Kenny - that blank sheep-like expression as he attempts to play a politician.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

All of the Soprano family except Tony who I love. I was actually over joyed when his mother died. As for his wife and kids what a pack of see you next Tuesday's. Although I would make bits of Carmella and Meadow if given half a chance

Would give AJ a free pass just for the episode where he gets his eyebrows shaved off.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,593 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Scrappy Doo

Hate that jumped up wee bastard, more than one TV has gone out my window when he came on the telly when I was expecting the original Mystery Inc crew

Popular characters have fandoms. But sometimes, there is a character who has a hatedom. We'll call this guy The Scrappy.

brevity wrote: »
    Phoebe.
    Best character on Friends , but that's not saying much.

Chandler was also good and the actor was the only one that did anything other than read the script and follow directions.
    Ross was the best character by the end. The moment where he was pretending to watch telly in the apartment across from the rest of them was brilliant.
    Like a mild version of Sheldon.
    Also once a cheat , always a cheat.

After Simon Pegg made Hot Fuzz he went on to Run Fat Boy Run. It was meh and Thandie Newton wasted yet another chance at the big time. She's been in LOTS of stuff.

Hot Fuzz required lots of running and jumping and timing and there was a ridiculous amount of foreshadowing and references, go watch it again and you'll find a few more of them. Run Fat Boy Run shows that Schwimmer is just as good a director as he is an actor.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭DarkyHughes

Butch from the Sopranos. Greg Antocini (however you spell the actors name) did such a great job of making you hate him. He was suppose to be the little snake guy from New York who the Sopranos couldn't touch. Great actor.

I see people mentioning AJ. In a drama style show good actors can either make you love the character or hate them either way if their doing one of the two their doing a good job. Do you think they brought a pr*ck in like Phil Leotardo in so people would say "awwww he's nice I love him) no they brought him to be hated, because Frank Vincent is a great actor.

AJ on the other hand I didn't hate or love him, he just bored me, I felt no emotions towards. It's like "oh you won million dollars great." "oh you got hit by a bus great" that type of not giving a sh!t feeling.

I liked Meadow in the start of Season 1, especially the episode were she's in the car with T & turns around & asks straight up to him "Are you in the mafia?". I thought after that episode she could be an interesting character but it was all down hill from there..

Nancy Marchand who played Tony's ma Livia Soprano did such an amazing job of making you hate her. I loved Nancy but I hated Livia & hated in the best possible sense, there was scenes were she even out shun Tony.
    But my favorite scene with Livia is her & Junior at Green Groove "retirement community" were she tells Junior to whack Brendan Filone & give Chrissy a mock execution, it was so subtle but so cold at the same time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

Not so much a tv or movie character but I can't stand that cnut from the mcdonalds curry sauce ads. Ohhhhhh chips curry!!!

Yes. He is the most fcuking annoying twat ever.

"Our chickens."
    "Spuds"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭willmunny1990

Gemma Teller in sons of anarchy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,536 ✭✭✭brevity

Best character on Friends .

No way man. Joey is the best.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

Kevin Arnolds older brother in The Wonder years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,606 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

brevity wrote: »
    No way man. Joey is the best.

There was only ever two reasons for watching Friends and Jennifer Aniston had them both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

I hated the character played by Gary Oldman in Leon, but it showed how good of an actor he is. Im sure he based the character of Zorg in The Fifth Element on him, but in a more comedic way

Btw, The Fifth Element is a classic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭boobar

Dexter Morgan's sister...

Complete headwreck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

boobar wrote: »
    Dexter Morgan's sister...

Complete headwreck

In the first episode she was dressed in a hookers outfit. She was bangable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Claire Underwood from house of cards is an utter c*nt.

Very well played in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

jack whitehall
    russell brand
    russell crowe
    russlle howard
    jack russlless

are all russles cunce?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭Keplar240B

Starbuck from BSG(TRS)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

Everyone on How I Met Your Mother, Lilly and Marshall had some redeeming features, the rest of them I loved to hate, how can you be that picky when you're like 35 years of age, just find a bird or a fella and keep them for God's sake, in reality nobody would go out with the rest of them, superficial gobshytes, sitcoms are getting worse.

Yer one that plays Gina in Brooklyn Nine-Nine, her voice just goes through me, naggy sounding or something.

If I had to throw an Irish tv person in there, it would have to be Duncan Stewart, patronizing f**ker, nearly every program waffling "You should insulate your house" blah, blah, blah..... like we're all on D4 salaries, seriously gets on my tits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,004 ✭✭✭Hammer89

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Would give AJ a free pass just for the episode where he gets his eyebrows shaved off.

The 'what's different about you' is one of the many subtle but hilarious moments in that entire show. I love it so.