What's the most you've ever drank...at home...

10 cans of either Magners or Strongbow (was living in the UK at the time, can't remember which I had but there was a deal on 20 cans) is the most I've managed in one (quite long) sitting. I contemplated stopping at 7 but I decided I had to keep going so I could build a nice symmetric pyramid on my desk.

I also had two bottles of red wine one night. I think that was worse than the ten cans tbh. :(

Very rarely ever drink spirits at home. I did once buy a bottle of Wray and Nephew's Overproof rum as a friend had recommended. It tasted like what I imagine nail varnish remover is like. I did finish the bottle but it took several shots spread over several nights. >_<

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

A litre bottle of whiskey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Tonigh I drank two naggins and watched Miriam on da telle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,101 ✭✭✭✭lertsnim

Blazer wrote: »
    nice going..10 cans at home with a baby....:(
    the_monkey wrote: »
    Irish people don't have a drink problem at all ... 10 cans with a Baby in the house - good parenting there ...

Give over the both of you. Unless the drunk person is the only person there to look after the baby you are being over sensitive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Drank half a naggin of whiskey over a few hours one night, feel like a lightweight compared to some of the hard drinkers on the thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Miley30

3/4 of bottle whiskey, I bloody well felt it the next morning.

the_monkey wrote: »
    Irish people don't have a drink problem at all ... 10 cans with a Baby in the house - good parenting there ...

Ha! Apparently a couple of people are appalled that I consumed alcohol while in the same building as a child!

Her mum was here too, so it's not like I was solely minding her.

When I thunk up this thread last night I'd had 8 cans. I'm now up making her bottle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Ha! Apparently a couple of people are appalled that I consumed alcohol while in the same building as a child!

Her mum was here too, so it's not like I was solely minding her.

When I thunk up this thread last night I'd had 8 cans. I'm now up making her bottle.

I think you and I missed the section in 'Good Parenting 2015' magazine that said both parents needed to be sober at all times when in the same building as a child.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

On my own at home - two vodkas or a glass of wine.

With company at home, a bottle of wine.

At his house (with company), a bottle of wine and four beers. I was falling around the place :o

Need help with those beer goggles?! :D

Menas wrote: »
    I think you and I missed the section in 'Good Parenting 2015' magazine that said both parents needed to be sober at all times when in the same building as a child.

Ooops, put 8 tots of whiskey instead of formula into her bottle, and gave her matches instead of her soother to play with while it was cooling. What am I like?

Need help with those beer goggles?! :D

Being dared to keep up with the lads is a nasty, evil thing. Never again :o

Wine and then beer- makes you feel queer.
    Beer and then wine- you will be fine.

Holds true for me.

Wine and then beer- makes you feel queer.
    Beer and then wine- you will be fine.

Holds true for me.

I've heard that, but if I mix beer and wine in any combination, it doesn't bode well :pac:

youre having kids at 40??

Yep.

Packed in loads of fun in my 30s, time for a new chapter. Hence drinking at home instead of crashing in at 6am. Or when I do get out now, it's home for 10 or 11.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

brevity wrote: »
    A 700ml bottle of Jameson. A bad night.
    I thought I was bad drinking a half bottle :( One good thing is that you won't have a hangover from whiskey :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

shamrock55 wrote: »
    I drank 3 bottles of white wine out of a pint glass in under 2hrs once, i think it took me another 2hrs to get up the stairs to bed:D i dont drink at home at all now as we have 2 small kids
    Wine is a killer, last time I drank it I kept missing the bed and ended up on the floor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭LDN_Irish

I can't do wine at all. Someone gave me a bottle of Wolfblass Eagle Hawk Chardonnay for a birthday one year and I drank the bottle. It was lovely! Wine gives you a great buzz! I'd been missing out all those years! So I went to the shop for another of the same, bumped in to 2 schoolfriends I hadn't seen in years and invited them back. Cracked open the bottle, had another 3 glasses and had one of those moments of clarity when you hear yourself slurring. Went to go to the jacks and realised I'd ****ed up badly. Stumbled through the apartment and had to be carried to bed. Came very very close to crying when I woke up the next morning and realised how bad the hangover was. Never again. Sticking to beer and vodka from now on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

I slept in the bath last night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 603 ✭✭✭eoins23456

Sam Hain wrote: »
    I slept in the bath last night

There was a spider in the bath last night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,344 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

Is this how much at home alone or at a house party? Friend of mine drank 17 cans of Bulmers and a half a bottle of Jameson at a New Years Eve party a couple of years ago, not a bother on the hoor the next day either!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,059 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Bottle of Tullamore Dew by myself about 13 years ago.

It became a challenge to myself to finish it after I was about halfway down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,868 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

After bumping into an ex I went home only to down a bottle of whiskey (think it was a litre) then head out.

That was a night I'll never remember and was told by a few I was recreating the video to smack my bitch up... The horrors :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,827 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Two bottles of red wine.
    I was never so sick in my whole life.
    I also once had 10 cans of Bulmers and I wasn't even that drunk.