If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Joya's Jump School of Doom!(Lair Thread)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

Currently upgrading laptop to windows 10. Woop! :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Eating ice cream now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Signed up for that too.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

I'm grand, I'm just home after helping some friends out by testing their company's game.

Let me know what it's like.

I think you'd be mad to upgrade to Win 10 straight away, I won't be until the first service patch is released at the very least - probably 6 months time or so based on past experience.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,190 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Shiminay wrote: »
    I think you'd be mad to upgrade to Win 10 straight away, I won't be until the first service patch is released at the very least - probably 6 months time or so based on past experience.

Its free though right? no harm trying it out, duel boot :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

I'd be on the same wavelength, at least 6 months if not a bit longer.

It's not about the cost, it's about the bugs, the security, the compatibility with all of my hardware etc.

I am personally responsible for any damage done to Boards.ie through my PC whilst I'm working on my PC - that's not a risk I'm even remotely interested in entertaining.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,163 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I'm in no mad rush to upgrade. Windows 7's been grand.

I moved to 8.1 to get the most out of an SSD and because it benchmarked BF4 much better than 7 (this was my experience too), but otherwise I'd still be on 7 at home. We're using 7 in work too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

i always upgrade straight away :d)) its just curiosity and i love it :d))

all the ways with bugs if any and all :d))

I think I'll hold off so until proper reviews are online.

will prob be upgrading my work lap top over bh weekend so will know how it goes :)
    i think its going to be really well with this one

I moved to 8.1 to get the most out of an SSD and because it benchmarked BF4 much better than 7 (this was my experience too), but otherwise I'd still be on 7 at home. We're using 7 in work too.
    yea 8 is sooo much faster than 7
    and they say 10 is even better so, will see..

at the same time i actually do work on my own lap top so will have to hold upgrading for while i see how it goes on my work lap top

(if anyone understands what the writer wanted to say :D)

Hopefully it's good though. Watching one of my favourite programmes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

Ahhh lads what are ye doing to me. So many lairs. :)

Congrats joya :)

I should really go to bed before I eat the entire contents of the food cupboard

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,190 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Watching Breaking Bad atm, onto series 3 tomorrow , what a fantastic show!

It's kinda make or break for Windows - 8 did not do well and under Steve Ballmer the company's market share went from ultra dominant to 3rd place in the consumer market.

Evening heyday o/

heyday30 wrote:
    Ahhh lads what are ye doing to me. So many lairs.
    Hi heyday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

I wanted to get the new version cos I'm very curious and just the way I am :-) each to their own though. Nearly done now :-)

Let us know what you think ATC

I've signed up too but not downloaded yet

I think I've enough spare parts here to build another PC and I might instal it on that for a look :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

Evening paws atc shim and whomever else be about.

How are ye?

heyday30 wrote:
    How are ye?
    Doing OK here. How are you? :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

I think I've enough spare parts here to build another PC and I might instal it on that for a look :)

I wouldn't begin to know how to put together a PC. On the other hand I can fashion a crossbow, build a primitive shelter, and set up a fish trap.

heyday30 wrote: »
    Ahhh lads what are ye doing to me. So many lairs. :)

Congrats joya :)
    hiya hd hows u :))

just one rightful so :p

thanks! feels nice yea :o

Hey guys. My programme is getting good.

What are you watching Kkkitty?