So, how are you doing?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Doing ok here, work going well, planning a week away with the oh, and caught him checking out arosemantic break for next weekend this morning

Have to knuckle down and finish my masters though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,777 ✭✭✭Cody montana

The hair on the top of my head is leaving and relocating to my nasal cavity and ears.

Bastard hairs, they have notions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Middling I'm thinking. I've gotten a few things and experiences I've wanted but on the negative side, I seem to have and be rubbing people up the wrong way more than usual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Good, get to see my sister tomorrow for the first time in over 7 months and then off on holidays on Tuesday :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,978 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

I'm the size of a house and another 8 weeks to go. We picked out our.new.floors today and our paint. That's getting done in the next week.

Went to ikea, got loads of stuff and I've just built our hall table and it looks great :)

Oh and our new car is ready in 2 weeks '

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

Today was difficult but then improved a little. Overall things are pretty bad with little hope of being resolved. Just have to take things day by day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Few pints with friends now, so picked up a lot ;) today was just meh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,115 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

Unfortunately we're all going to die.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Clandestine

somefeen wrote: »
    Ah ****ing everything.

No money problems though s I'm sorted
    Thats alright then? Hopefully nothing that can't be sorted soon.
    Well, compared to the previous couple of years of which were a real-life nightmare while living and sleeping in my car for weeks on end, I'm actually doing quite fine now. I have absolutely nothing to complain about thankfully.

Funny that. I was having trouble getting accommodation for college and was seriously considering buying a van and living in it. I sorted myself out though.
    Today was difficult but then improved a little. Overall things are pretty bad with little hope of being resolved. Just have to take things day by day.
    Life is best lived in the moment. Reminds me of a quote:
    “If you are depressed you are living in the past.
    If you are anxious you are living in the future.
    If you are at peace you are living in the present.”
    Links234 wrote: »
    Few pints with friends now, so picked up a lot ;) today was just meh
    That's good. I haven't been for a pint with friends since paddy's day. Hell, I haven't actually seen any friends since the end of May

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

I'm not sure. An awful lot is right and good. A niggling sense that I have to stop solving other people's problems and dependencies and deal with the huge unlived part of my heart. Like I should just walk out of my life that has been created by dividing myself and just do what's left in me to do. Hmm. Long walks on the beach coming.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I can't complain.

Well, I could complain, but if I've learned anything from thirty-three years of never being very happy, it's that moaning and feeling sorry for yourself changes nothing.

Currently weaning myself off anti-depressants, so I'm looking forward to the withdrawal symptoms ending. I think I'm past the 'baby crawling across the ceiling' stage, but the 'brain-zaps' have yet to abate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

RayM wrote: »
    but the 'brain-zaps' have yet to abate.

Hang on, hang on... Need to do this right!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,257 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I must say fair play OP, asking how somebody is doing and taking the time to actually listen can make a huge difference.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

fanny privileges have been withdrawn.

I think my head could burst if I don't get the ride off her in the morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭Kwiecien

I'm grand.

Husband downstairs. I'm in bed with my cat on my chest. He's asleep and i don't have the heart to wake him and put him out.

He weighs a ton though - the fat b@stard!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

fanny privileges have been withdrawn.

I think my head could burst if I don't get the ride off her in the morning

You're always asking for too much, that's your problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

Kwiecien wrote: »
    I'm grand.

Husband downstairs. I'm in bed with my cat on my chest. He's asleep and i don't have the heart to wake him and put him out.

He weighs a ton though - the fat b@stard!

Watch that. A few years ago while staying in my sisters for the weekend, I awoke and couldn't breath, and lo and behold, her furry cat was asleep on my face as I normally sleep on my back. They go for the heat, and the mouth seems to be a good place for these creatures.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 367 ✭✭justchecked

got about 10 xanax now within arms reach,so prettay prettay prettay good.

knocked 1 back tonight and can feel it now, got them yesterday - 1 went down the hatch, 1 up the schnoz, had exercised that day too after a break from exercise.

Slept like Ive never slept, I was involved in some mafia shenanigans too iirc, then woke up in a whole new world when my magic carpet landed ... some ****ty place called earth ... and it was like id had a few whiskeys.

so here goes again, take me home alprazolam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,403 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

I'm part of the MTV generation, I feel neither highs nor lows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,978 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

RayM wrote: »
    I can't complain.

Well, I could complain, but if I've learned anything from thirty-three years of never being very happy, it's that moaning and feeling sorry for yourself changes nothing.

Currently weaning myself off anti-depressants, so I'm looking forward to the withdrawal symptoms ending. I think I'm past the 'baby crawling across the ceiling' stage, but the 'brain-zaps' have yet to abate.

Oh God the brain zaps are horrific. I really struggled with them, they are torture. Hopefully they go away soon and you do really well off the pills.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Life is just fine right now. Could do with a bit more money but that aside, shure who is complaining!

I think I put my back out having sex. So good and bad really :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭DecTipp

I'm as fresh as a lizard on a hot summers day , I'm on a stag been drinking since 9.30 yesterday morning in the horrors now , I've 3hr journey home now in a bus with lads ****tin and farting , it's going to be a long day :-(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭boobar

Wedding on Friday and have been over indulging since with another party yesterday...

I'm not able for it anymore, a good book, tea and.solitude will reset the balance again.

God I'm a complete lightweight