Mad Neighbour Stories

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭ihavenoname3

jungleman wrote: »
    Might be something we could look into... I'd have to check if we are allowed to do it, we're renting and I'm not sure if it would be the council or the homeowner who owns the land outside of the house...

im pretty sure it will be the owner who owns the car spaces.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 233 ✭✭Kalman

Birneybau wrote: »
    Captain Buzzkill. People can't be characters anymore, they have to be labeled.

Painting cows, are you serious?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 781 ✭✭✭CINCLANTFLT

I get wound up by landmowers and strimmers malfunctioning, Sometimes when I'm gardening I use very bad language and they stare over the wall at me and walk inside.

Go on my son!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ArnoldJRimmer

Live in an apartment block, and had a neighbour who may have been suffering from PTSD. I'm only guessing this as he used to wear his army gear quite a bit despite not being active. He also had a dog, which are not allowed in the building, but exceptions are made in these circumstances. Any time I said hello, I'd be met with a vacant stare, and some nights, I'd hear him roar his head off.

He eventually moved out, and shortly after, I heard some shouting coming from the apartment. The door was open, and I looked in to see a couple of absolutely horrified cleaners. The place was absolutely disgusting, I have no idea how anyone could have lived like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,540 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Specialun wrote: »
    I really really want to see these cows with "johnny your nothing but a cnut" on the side
    It's an ancient tradition. Call out videos replaced the noble art of painting "yer only a sh1te in a bucket" on your rivals piebald.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Bought a new house . Had just collected keys from the Solicitors and signed up to years of debt. Very much an anti climax. Was wandering round the house with nothing in it when went upstairs and looked out the back window. Next door had a massive goats head in their garden. Severed at the neck. Not sure what happened to the rest of the poor goat but there was just a head. The next day, they stuck it on a bbq, set it on fire and stood staring at it. They also had a party and drank a load of cans, many of which ended up in my garden.��. I went out the day after the party and kindly returned the cans to their garden.

they also tried another "goats head incident" one Christmas Day when I had guests for dinner This Time the goats head would not light, so they poured petrol on it and the smoke was billowing everywhere. I could not see with the fog in the garden.. I could not take any more and legged it out to the garden and told them to eff off with the goats head. They looked at me as if I was mad!!!

They use to do other strange things like cut the grass at 11pm in the dark and once their car went on fire going down the m50 and they dumped it outside my house for. Months. Another neighbour complained it was an eyesore so they asked him did he want to buy it off them!!!��. Some other things like blaring music was sorted by a few Incidences of me of me putting on tv and stereo at full blast and going to the shop. They got the message.

youncould go ages with nothing happening and then something would happen out of the blue. Lawn mowing at 2 am was the oddest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Nothing short of animal abuse OP. The ISPCC should be called. Was the paint used to mutilate the poor defenceless creatures certified as safe by the ECC?? How did the animals feels as a grotesque malevolent man plastered expletives across their pure sweet innocent bodies. It's disgusting is that OP. Call the ISPCC I say!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

We had a mad neighbour that use to complain we were making too much noise. Always on the phone to the landlady. One weekend we were all 3 of us in Dublin for one of the house mates birthdays. She complained again and we got the landlady down and showed her the credit card receipts for the 3 of us staying 2 nights in a hotel in Dublin.

She went straight next door and ripped your one apart. Told her if she rang her again she'd be reporting her to the cops for harassment. She never did bother us again but the stares afterwards would chill you to the bone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 983 ✭✭✭ollkiller

Had a neighbour in an apartment block across the hall who once a week every week would come back roaring drunk banging on our front door. Open the door and get the usual "black and tan b******s, they took our jooobs, up the ra" etc etc". Lovely guy sober but one crazy fecker on the beer.

This went on for about a year until one day he came back roaring drunk again, knocked on the door and we ignored him and he went away. I went to pop out to the shop to grab some smokes and he had left his door open. Myself and the flatmate went into the gaff and he was unconscious on the couch so we moved everything around the opposite way. And i mean exactly the opposite way like a mirror reflection. Not a peep did we hear of him again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,187 ✭✭✭bilbot79

In Scotland I lived in a tenement on the 3rd floor and on occasion I'd look out the window onto the street. On the opposite side however an old granny would do the same thing but she had this awful habit of scratching herself aswell. Eughh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,187 ✭✭✭bilbot79

Mint Aero wrote: »
    Nothing short of animal abuse OP. The ISPCC should be called. Was the paint used to mutilate the poor defenceless creatures certified as safe by the ECC?? How did the animals feels as a grotesque malevolent man plastered expletives across their pure sweet innocent bodies. It's disgusting is that OP. Call the ISPCC I say!

So the ispcc are supposed to come out and protect cows from paint but do nothing about castration without anaesthetic or branding which is normal practice in farming?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭Ulnar

Neighbour believes he's Jesus, he walks around in a white dressing gown and shawl/scarf combo, he doesn't wear shoes ever (local paper had a field day when he was caught on a stroll)

He still has his Christmas Tree up, with lights on 24/7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Your own, personal Jesus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭irishgirl19

jungleman wrote:
    Same neighbour also invites his friends and family to park in front of our house while they go on holiday. They drive up to our estate, park in front of our house (under his instructions I'm sure), he then drops them to the airport, and we are left with a car parked in front of our house taking up a space for 2-3 weeks at a time. Bloody knobhead.

It would be a shame if the wind blew the plates off the car one night and you called the council and they towed the car away

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

I have a farmer neighbour who paints abusive comments on to the cows of other farmers he falls out with. Does anyone have any mad neighbour stories?

Like this?
    https://youtu.be/tYSqqW6hH0w?t=602

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭dinorebel

Kalman wrote: »
    Painting profanities on cows, how bizarre ?
    Now it must take a rather strange person to indulge in this type of behaviour.
    Would someone like to hazard a prognosis on the mental state of a person who resorts to that sort of thing ?

A job for 'men in white coats, perhaps?
    A Physcowiatrist maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Cheese Wagstaff

A neighbour of mine (Neighbour 1) had been in an altercation with another neighbour (Neighbour 2) in the estate over the latter's dog doing his business on the green directly across from their house. It was a mild argument at the start until the second neighbour decided to flaunt his lack of empathy for them by taking the dog to the same place for toilet time, while staring in the kitchen window at the first neighbour's wife and smiling menacingly at her.

The wife tells her husband, and he marches up to the house looking for Neighbour 2. At that moment, Neighbour 2 was walking back to his house with a shovel. Neighbour 1 decides to run towards him to catch him while shouting. Neighbour 2 feels threatened by this, and proceeds to lay him out with the shovel. The impact knocks Neighbour 1 to the ground, unconscious.

Neighbour 2 goes back home, puts the shovel in the shed, and then drives to work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,103 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

I have these neighbours, not next door but the door after, who, at the slightest indication of a nice day will go on a complete bender for the entire day. They do be smashed by midday and as the evening progresses he gets out of his head on coke or whatever and always, always goes mental. Shouting, screaming, kicking things, shouting, the lot. Hes a mental case. This happens every time they drink, and that is every time its nice out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

My cattle broke out onto the road recently. They damaged my neighbours shrubs. Now he wants €50 to repair the damage.
    Heres the damage!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭DarkyHughes

I have a farmer neighbor who paints abusive comments on to the cows of other farmers he falls out with. Does anyone have any mad neighbour stories?

I live in Bray (Yes, the best town in Ireland, that Bray) & the estate I live in there's some family who are a bit unpleasant. Anyway one Christmas the parents of the family "had to" sell heroin to buy presents for their kids who would have been around ages 6, 5 & 1. I know this because the headline in the local weekly paper (The Bray People) had a a headline one week reading "Parents Sell Heroin To Buy Christmas Presents For Kids"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,978 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

There's a man in his 50s across the road from us. He is the nosiest fecker going. If anyone rings my doorbell he shouts over telling them I might be a while answering because I'm pregnant.
    Sometimes if it's someone from a charity or jehovas witnesses I'll ignore them, and he's telling them to just keep ringing the bell and I'll get it soon, I don't always hear it.
    He told our neighbours four year old to go f*ck herself, and he lets his dog crap on the green area where the kids play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭Dee5

Do you live in around the Dub 5 area?? Have seen this chap lately, literally the image of Jesus walking around no shoes smiling happily at people.
    Is this a new occurance cos it's only the last 4 weeks or so I've been hearing/seeing.
    Last spotted on the malahide road near David's woods.

Ulnar wrote: »
    Neighbour believes he's Jesus, he walks around in a white dressing gown and shawl/scarf combo, he doesn't wear shoes ever (local paper had a field day when he was caught on a stroll)

Do you live in around the Dub 5 area?? Have seen this chap lately, literally the image of Jesus walking around no shoes smiling happily at people.
    Is this a new occurance cos it's only the last 4 weeks or so I've been hearing/seeing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,937 ✭✭✭galljga1

I have these neighbours, not next door but the door after, who, at the slightest indication of a nice day will go on a complete bender for the entire day. They do be smashed by midday and as the evening progresses he gets out of his head on coke or whatever and always, always goes mental. Shouting, screaming, kicking things, shouting, the lot. Hes a mental case. This happens every time they drink, and that is every time its nice out.
    So, twice a year?

Dee5 wrote: »

Yep tis the same guy, it's been going on for the last year at least. Pleasant enough guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭moneymad

Yep tis the same guy, it's been going on for the last year at least. Pleasant enough guy

What if he actually is Jesus and it's a test?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,540 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

moneymad wrote: »

He's not the Messiah. ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,937 ✭✭✭galljga1

He's not the Messiah. ..
    He's a very naughty boy

moneymad wrote: »

Well I'm officially fecked then, had a minor run in with him :(