Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,940 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

True, but at least being Jade's lapdog didn't make him utterly miserable.

Anyone else like Jasmine? I didn't see her on whatever version of CBB she was in, but she speaks a lot of sense and had managed to put a smile on Christian's face. She may well be playing a game, but she doesn't seem toxic or bitchy like some of the other guests have been.

Jasmine ? Nope. She's an attention whore, looking for a few column inches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    Tbh I don't think it's her fault. She should not have been allowed in. It is very obvious that Big Brother are aware that she is not a well woman and therefore are being extra supportive to her in the Diary Room.

She admitted to Nick tonight that she doesn't like herself. She believes she is a b*tch (her words).

I think I'm in the minority here but my heart goes out to her.

Yeah, but she applied to go in and I suppose they can only go on how she presented herself at the audition. Her VT was all bubbly and promised nakedness, they probably thought they'd get another Biannca (God forbid!) and for the first few weeks she was having fun until the thing with Marc started and she gradually became more and more sullen and withdrawn.

I genuinely can't work out why she's become so miserable, but no one can get through to her and it's draining to watch, so I can only imagine how frustrating she must be to live with. Perhaps the type of job she does has made her weary of people, but as a viewer, I find her behaviour bizarre and intensely irritating. I have two teenage daughters myself, so I know the sullen stroppy routine well and believe me it grates....especially when a grown woman is doing it!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

I couldn't deal without food. I would lose it.

skipper_G wrote: »
    Jasmine ? Nope. She's an attention whore, looking for a few column inches

Ah here, they all are in fairness!

Once again I'm a lone opinion wolf in the BB thread wilderness....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

Off to the woods with you!

Well, we can agree on the first bit for sure they all are :)

eternal wrote: »
    What's the story with the model from NI who is always in the audience but never says anything?

No idea, she is rather lovely though. And she has her own youtube channel. Intriguing

Does she talk on that either?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

Especially when I'm watchin BOTS. It's like the TV equivalent of meth, it's not very good for me but very very addictive

I draw the line at that show. Never watch it. I would definitely need a shower afterwards every night

Off to the woods with you!

I'll go....but when I return, I'm bringing United Chester Man with me.

Ha!

I'll go....but when I return, I'm bringing United Chester Man with me.

Ha!

You ever do that, I have to tell you I have a particular set of skills , skills I have acquired over a long career,skills that make me a nightmare for people like you, if you never say that name again, I will leave you alone. :)

Marc deliberately riled Jack into eating that banana so they'd lose the task. He was laughing his head off cos he knows they will crumble without the foodstuffs.

You ever do that, I have to tell you I have a particular set of skills , skills I have acquired over a long career,skills that make me a nightmare for people like you, if you never say that name again, I will leave you alone. :)

You're saying you'll give me the Sam treatment?

Harsh.

You're saying you'll give me the Sam treatment?

Harsh.

I just thought everyone knew. Ok ill let you in.
    its from the movie taken....

I just thought everyone knew. Ok ill let you in.
    its from the movie taken....

I know that! I was referring to the last line of your post :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,539 ✭✭✭RoyalCelt

I couldn't deal without food. I would lose it.

I heard they're looking for a jack type character with the Irish personality of Marc for next year. Give em a bell and cause havok!

RoyalCelt wrote: »
    I heard they're looking for a jack type character with the Irish personality of Marc for next year. Give em a bell and cause havok!

Heheheh my face isn't pie like thank you very much.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Jack still favorite to go tomorrow at 7/4. Marc just behind at 2/1. Harry drifting into 5/2 from 4/1 earlier today. That's where the smart money is lads. Sam going out to 9/2 at this point.

Marc now clear favorite to win overall. Danny has gone out to 4/1 with Chloe just behind on 5/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,310 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Harri is mad as a bag of spiders.
    Genuinely think she has proper mental issues.

No idea how Sam and her aren't favs to go tomorrow.
    Sam is such an annoying awful yoke.

No idea who Jasmine and tonight's guy are. Get rid of them.

Joel is getting zero airtime this week. Not happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 958 ✭✭✭funtime93

How can marc be favourite to win and also be at short odds to leave tomorrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,461 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

So did they keep jasmine in for another nite so she could sleep with christain?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,631 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Robsweezie wrote: »
    the criteria for CBB (and other shows in the same vein like Im A celeb) nowadays is that even if you're only vaguely known by the public, you're good to go. people like gogglebox 'stars'' and benefit claimants from a documentary series like white dee have been on the show. also if you're whatsherface that used to be in eastenders, a former politician, a ex pop band member, a random model from abroad who next to nobody has heard of, anyone from another reality tv series like TOWIE or Geordie Shore, or a washed up athlete who won a medal years ago, then you'll find yourself on there.

was it ever any different?

who is it? is a dark haired girl.
    Necrominus wrote: »
    Jack still favorite to go tomorrow at 7/4. Marc just behind at 2/1. Harry drifting into 5/2 from 4/1 earlier today. That's where the smart money is lads. Sam going out to 9/2 at this point.

Marc now clear favorite to win overall. Danny has gone out to 4/1 with Chloe just behind on 5/1.

harry's fav now. sam is 6/1 - worth a shot i think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Marc deliberately riled Jack into eating that banana so they'd lose the task. He was laughing his head off cos he knows they will crumble without the foodstuffs.

So theyve failed the task? i thought harry would have takin some flak when she bailed last night on the task?

does anyone know what basic rations consist of? they complain and all but the store always seems to be well stocked?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭messrs

Old Perry wrote: »
    So theyve failed the task? i thought harry would have takin some flak when she bailed last night on the task?

does anyone know what basic rations consist of? they complain and all but the store always seems to be well stocked?

don't know about this time, but in the past basic rations were rice and chickpeas - id say the store room may be locked on them if they are put on basic rations

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

None of them seem to have lost weight since going in. Living on just chickpeas and rice, would guarantee losing wieght.

The only one that looks likes she might be on basic rations is Jasmine. :P

funtime93 wrote: »
    How can marc be favourite to win and also be at short odds to leave tomorrow?

He really is like marmite, love him or hate him nobody feels ambivalent towards him. Unlike some other HMs who fade into the background.

Does she talk on that either?
    No idea, may require further ahem research :cool:
    batistuta9 wrote: »
    who is it? is a dark haired girl.
    That's the one

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

batistuta9 wrote:
    harry's fav now. sam is 6/1 - worth a shot i think

Wouldn't touch it to be honest. If it was vote to save Sam would be favorite, but people just have very little opinion about her as opposed to Marc, Harry or even Jack. Harry was a decent price last night, I still think it wouldn't be a terrible bet backing Mark to leave at 11/4 (although I obviously don't want him to leave) But all signs point to Harry leaving. In my opinion of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Necrominus wrote: »
    Wouldn't touch it to be honest. If it was vote to save Sam would be favorite, but people just have very little opinion about her as opposed to Marc, Harry or even Jack. Harry was a decent price last night, I still think it wouldn't be a terrible bet backing Mark to leave at 11/4 (although I obviously don't want him to leave) But all signs point to Harry leaving. In my opinion of course.

yeah its lookin like it, would be hilarious if she came out and done her immature poker face thing during the interview.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Old Perry wrote: »

I would have thought they should fail the task going by the state of the place. James Jordan was right about that when he went in, it's supposed to be 5 star and it looks like a bomb hit it. Who is meant to be cleaning and tidying the place?