Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,331 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Why did they book it after the museum shootings in March?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Full Refund!!! caller in tunisia likes this

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23 djohnsongmx

"I got a better deal"

This is not helping yer man in Tunisia is it LOL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

ignorant pr1ck keeps interrupting everyone

That's Joe's style.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

No WAY, WE WONT STAY......

No way we went anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Joe's struck gold, today.

He counts it EVERY day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

aNOTHER GUNMAN WOULD PROBABLY BE DOING US A FAVOUR
    :$

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭sudzs

aaaaw, poor bored kids having to hang out by the pool. :rolleyes:

Brain wants a full refund.....after he gets home from his week in the sun.

GDY151

Does the ignoramous guy have travel insurance or did he think it was too expensive on top of his €3.5k for the week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,774 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Woman says she has silly children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

And I told him I was going to pull the Joe Duffy card....

That'll send the shivers through ISIS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

I get the impression the €3500 was for a family or group.

Get the LE Eithne he'd complain about the food/bed/hammock/unshaved sailor boys.

They've just mentioned why they flew. In Dublin they were told that they aren't getting any money back and they can fly or not. They said feck the security, now he's there he wants home. Now they want the government to change the status of Tunisia just to get the money back, no other reason.

The fact that the holiday rep resigned would have me worried, he'd have an idea as to whats really going down in the locality. I'd get the feck out ASAP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

€3.5k, he should have stuck to sunny Torremolinos.

Again showing the benefits of organising things yourself, you'd get some holiday for that

GDY151

To move away from the area of the shootings was crazy, this would be the safest possible resort to be staying in the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Go on Helen, dont mind me over talking you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,974 ✭✭✭buried

Jesus, turn off buttheads line for christs sakes

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

RobertKK wrote: »
    Woman says she has silly children.

Surprise, surprise!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

Two weeks stuck in ISIS on Sea. I take back what I said earlier about Trabolgon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,038 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Its only the end of June but its unlikely there will be a more annoying caller than David for the rest of 2015.

I get the feeling Brian has been in hairier situations in his life on Dollymount than this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

hysteria ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Can you imagine this guy packed onto the LE Eithne with all the ISIS refugees. :D

Jaysus captain, we're only messin, take us back to Africa!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Does the ignoramous guy have travel insurance or did he think it was too expensive on top of his €3.5k for the week?

Don't be silly. You don't need travel insurance to go from Clontarf to Donnybrook and he gets a lot more than €3.5K a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,774 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I went to NY less than two weeks after 9/11, had a great time, there was nothing to say another attack couldn't happen, but one can't live like those idiots who went to Tunisia and are now crying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Full Refund!!! caller in tunisia likes this

Caller in Tunisia is possibly a holiday moaner; some of them look for any excuse for a full or partial refund; but even so, he and his family could have the holiday of their lives with a full hotel staff just for their every need or want - and when they get back they could get a refund anyway, if they keep up the moaning and Joe on the case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

In all fairness, it's hardly likely there's going to be another attack on the same beach, especially with so much security around the place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

BPKS wrote: »
    Its only the end of June but its unlikely there will be a more annoying caller than David for the rest of 2015.

dont bet on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

some unfortunate phrases from these callers " the place is dead" and " we thought we would give it a shot"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,304 ✭✭✭bigroad

If this man could see a building on fire would he run into it and blame the government.