Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

And how much would it be without the vat?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

This is the Aubrey of the tree surgeon world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Hero...

"Pal" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

How do i spot a rogue trader

Think thats fairly obvious Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Rogue Tree Surgeons - glad none of them work for the HSE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Can I see your chain saw certificate please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

After that conversation, it's surprising yer man didn't ring Joe:

"Well Joe, I did a job for this woman and when I rang up to see why the cheque hadn't cleared she put some guy on the phone who gave me a shower of abuse."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,332 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

You could do a test on them where you hand them a bag of logs and they have to break them in to sticks in under half an hour, if they pass they are qualified if not you have nice sticks cut for the fire.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23 djohnsongmx

I've an easier way... "The person shouldnt drive a hiace and have a million kids in the front seat".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

How do i spot a rogue trader

Think thats fairly obvious Joe

Would there be a certain make of van involved?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Graduate from the College of Tree Surgeons

Would that not be the Royal College of Surgeons (tree section). I heard you need 580 points to get in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

ha- they should know the Latin name of the trees!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,332 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

He's cutting down trees not a feckin heart surgeon, does he talk to the trees while he cuts?

Red Kev wrote: »

Nah, he's not dropped the company name in 79 times yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

What an obnoxious b*llix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

So you need a degree in Latin to be a tree surgeon. Is that on the CAO forms?

Graduate from the College of Tree Surgeons

Splitters from the RICTS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,486 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

more free advertising ......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

Folks...in case you missed it, its Neil from Setanta Tree Care thats on the line..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

What's his company name..:pac::pac::p

You could do a test on them where you hand them a bag of logs and they have to break them in to sticks in under half an hour, if they pass they are qualified if not you have nice sticks cut for the fire.

At Setanta Tree Care, yer man can pick up a piece of kindling, examine it, sniff it, taste it, and tell you what hill it grew on, when it was cut, who cut it, what petrol and oil was in the saw, and just to put the top hat on it, who planted it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Last known photo of this chap :

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQaMBWDIJxpXiSAHDfVC9agZvU8jGe84mqdhLILaMvqDuBfEKvTJA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

So how much are Setanta going to charge her for tidying it all up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

2smiggy wrote: »
    more free advertising ......

It sounds to me like the whole story is concocted to get the free air time for the tree surgeon?

( I'm a conspiracy theorist)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Red Kev wrote: »
    he has RTE listed as one of his client's, on his website, I wonder if it includes the RTE "diaspora".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Bad Bad Bad DIVILS....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Joe doesnt care, he has to take a break

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Ah the devils. Gimme a Bucket ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

Josephine sounds like your women with the hat on this clip..

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    What an obnoxious b*llix.

Joe's always like that.