Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

And the winner of dreamer of the year is...

• Registered Users Posts: 12,074 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Theres one of those yokes going round here as a Taxi

• Registered Users Posts: 51,178 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

€2k for a battered 11 year old petrol Kia Carens with 200k miles on the clock:

http://www.carsireland.ie/detail.php?ad_id=1291179

• Registered Users Posts: 73,427 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

The only thing that makes it like an s class is the €1809 tax.
    A PSV career beckoneth

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

http://cars.donedeal.ie/view/9736881

3s-fe auto.

Looks immaculate, but the price needs to be around 2k cheaper.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

http://cars.donedeal.ie/view/9736881

3s-fe auto.

Looks immaculate, but the price needs to be around 2k cheaper.

Auto and non beams engine. Deffo a dreamer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

It does look very very clean to be fair.

I bet they'll be classic one day

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

Sellers name - Mike Brewer.

Isn't that the guy from Wheeler Dealers?!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Sellers name - Mike Brewer.

Isn't that the guy from Wheeler Dealers?!!

On which ad? I looked through the last 2 pages and none of the ads have that seller name.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 23,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

It does look very very clean to be fair.

I bet they'll be classic one day

It does look lovely, but having an autobox is a killer.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,651 ✭✭✭Captain Slow IRL

If the shell was immaculate, I could nearly understand the price. But there is no way anyone would pay that for it:

http://cars.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/bmw-e30-316/9724685?offset=6

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

If the shell was immaculate, I could nearly understand the price. But there is no way anyone would pay that for it:

there are some immaculate looking e30 325i's for considerably less.

is there no carpet in the drivers footwell or is that just how the photo makes it look?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Is the passenger seat really a drivers seat. Lever for tipping the seat was hardly on the inside in 95, was it. 7k is nuts money.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Crap engine as well that bimmer.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,298 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

People still seem to think that old=expensive.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

GvidoR wrote: »
    On which ad? I looked through the last 2 pages and none of the ads have that seller name.

It was on the Celica. Name removed now.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

that e30 ad

The car starts and can be seen running but I do not advice to drive it home so you will need a trailer.

I would like to receive a very close offers.

17" Alloys almost perfect.

Car needs to be seen to be appreciated.

Price: € 7,000

insane:D

I genuinely wonder if that chap was on E or something when pricing that E30. A 31****ing6 auto and he wants 7k for it. Hasn't been tested in over 10 years and he wants 7k for it, ****ing hell

must mean 700e ???

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

He'd really want to, not drivable, auto, **** engine, **** wheels.
    What an idiot.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,503 ✭✭✭TrailerBob

http://cars.donedeal.ie/view/9374449 Mint Volvo

Baahahahahahahaaaa!!! "Mint".!!!! .. Heineken tins are part of engine rebuilds now??? What a ball of scrap

• Registered Users Posts: 4,095 ✭✭✭johndaman66

TrailerBob wrote: »

Baahahahahahahaaaa!!! "Mint".!!!! .. Heineken tins are part of engine rebuilds now??? What a ball of scrap

You would be taking on a bit of a nightmare there alright I reckon. People really need to understand the meaning of the word "mint" too. To me mint would mean as good as or near as good as when it left the factory as in "minted". Volvo would not let a car leave the factory needing to be remapped, the rear stripped out, cut springs and a heniken can forming part of the engine bay...

So "mint" it cedrtainly is not. If he said it was in very good order despite the afore mentioned issues it wouldn't be as bad but to call it mint is a joke

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,635 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

404, page not found?

edit:

Grr, bad link posty, fix:
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/mint-volvo/9374449
    Lowering springs in front cut on back

What absolute piece of irresponsible SH*T would sell a car with CUT SPRINGS?!!
    This also belongs in the skanger thread. What a fcuking headcase!

PS:
    Sent him a message:

So mint now includes beer cans as part of the engine bay, fcuked up rebuild, badly running, fcuked interior, cut springs (WTF?! You want to send someone to the morgue?) and YOU think other people are dreamers? Oh, and of course not tax not test. For the mere steal of 2200. Sounds good! We'll pick it up when it suits you, just click on this link:
    http://www.scrapmycarireland.ie/

You think he'll get back to me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Glad he put 'no dreamers' - who hasn't dreamed of driving some pos 20 year old Volvo estate that's been hacked to ****e?

It's probably one of the worst cars I've seen for sale anywhere. Most dreamers are just overpriced.. this joker is selling a hacked up Volvo that would most likely be found upside-down in a hedge... If it would run...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,635 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

It's probably one of the worst cars I've seen for sale anywhere. Most dreamers are just overpriced.. this joker is selling a hacked up Volvo that would most likely be found upside-down in a hedge... If it would run...

That car is a major project, if he hasn't completely fcuked up the engine with his comedy rebuild, it will probably need some serious bits to get it going right, it will need a set of proper springs all round, get rid of the horrible wheels, get a completely new interior (of which he didn't post a picture, i wonder why), aside from whatever else is wrong with it. I think 2200 is the minimum amout you need to spend on it, just to get it somehow roadworthy.
    Current value, beermoney. Most likely just good for scrap.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭honda boi

That Heineken can is hilarious :p
    Ah sure with them Ferrari stickers it defo adds 2k to the price!!

honda boi wrote: »
    That Heineken can is hilarious :p
    Ah sure with them Ferrari stickers it defo adds 2k to the price!!

id daily drive it :cool:

and the ferrari stickers are an cool inside joke:D , prancing moose from volvo instead of the horse from ferrari..

cool car even though its way overpriced

only 12k overpriced, left himself some haggle room;):pac:

davycc wrote: »
    id daily drive it :cool:

and the ferrari stickers are an cool inside joke:D , prancing horse from volvo instead of the horse from ferrari..

cool car even though its way overpriced

It appears as though my sarcasm detector is malfunctioning... I'm scared that you might be serious...:eek: