Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

MadDog76 wrote: »
    Ash didn't faze Helen in the least last night ......... in fact Helen went over, sat down and struck up a conversation with Ash .......... you could see the look of discomfort and awkwardness on Ash's face after Helen put her back in her box for trying to be all "ghetto gangsta".

And it kicked off again.

I don't know what to make of Helen tbh. I can't believe anyone seriously acts like that or would want that constant drama and aggro around them. It must be exhausting. She just can't relax and let the guard down. I wonder how much of it is real and how much she is being manipulated by producers to be that way. She wasn't this bad last year. She's become a caricature of herself, a real panto villain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

eviltwin wrote: »
    And it kicked off again.

I don't know what to make of Helen tbh. I can't believe anyone seriously acts like that or would want that constant drama and aggro around them. It must be exhausting. She just can't relax and let the guard down. I wonder how much of it is real and how much she is being manipulated by producers to be that way. She wasn't this bad last year. She's become a caricature of herself, a real panto villain.

What's your opinion of Ash's initial contact with Helen (making a stupid face at her then a few minutes later saying "basic rations for a basic bitch!") and Helen's reaction to this rudeness?

I thought that was disgusting. Helen did nothing to warrant it. Giving her the basic rations was enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Helen dealt with Nikki (because she was giving it the "Ms. Big") and then sorted Ash out ........... she did it all in her usual steely calm way ......... but Danny's unnecessary interference frustrated her because he was contradicting what he had stated the previous day to Helen ........ that frustration became anger which to her credit she quickly got under control.

Steely calm way?? The woman throws insults around like a 6 year old in a playground. She has all the intelligence of a gnat. You really do give her way too much credit.

The reason she got angry at Danny is because he talks sense a lot of the time and she doesn't know how to counter that. She only does drama and childish insults, not reasoning. I have no idea how some people go through life holding on to that much bitterness inside them. She really is a sad specimen.

I thought that was disgusting. Helen did nothing to warrant it. Giving her the basic rations was enough.

And what do you make of Helen's reaction to this "disgusting" behaviour?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Just cos she's hot it doesn't give her to right to humiliate people. The same goes for Helen. They're cut from the same cloth.

Steely calm way?? The woman throws insults around like a 6 year old in a playground. She has all the intelligence of a gnat. You really do give her way too much credit.

The reason she got angry at Danny is because he talks sense a lot of the time and she doesn't know how to counter that. She only does drama and childish insults, not reasoning. I have no idea how some people go through life holding on to that much bitterness inside them. She really is a sad specimen.

Ah ........ but she does it all so calmly. :)

eternal wrote: »
    Just cos she's hot it doesn't give her to right to humiliate people. The same goes for Helen. They're cut from the same cloth.

I'll have to disagree with you there ........ Ash is not hot!!!

Ah ........ but she does it all so calmly. :)

I think we're watching a different show, tbh!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

I'll have to disagree with you there ........ Ash is not hot!!!

Who is hot so in your estimation?

And what do you make of Helen's reaction to this "disgusting" behaviour?

Her initial reaction? I was surprised she didn't respond, that's very unlike her. She's gone off at people for less and Ashlyne was bang out of order. I think Helen was expecting it, possibly she had a heads up from BB in advance.

I think we're watching a different show, tbh!

In her argument with Brian who, in your opinion, was a screaming raving lunatic and who remained calm throughout???

eternal wrote: »
    Who is hot so in your estimation?

You :)

As soon as you get that duvet sorted I'm ready ;)

In her argument with Brian who, in your opinion, was a screaming raving lunatic and who remained calm throughout???

I think you've instantly lost an argument when you resort to saying someone looks like a murderer and a rapist.

What do you think Helen means when she tells people during arguments 'Playing right into my hands'?

Her initial reaction? I was surprised she didn't respond, that's very unlike her. She's gone off at people for less and Ashlyne was bang out of order. I think Helen was expecting it, possibly she had a heads up from BB in advance.

She didn't react (even though she's the Big Bad Wolf) at all ........ she then gave Ash some space to chat with the other HM's ........ then she calmly sat down opposite her and struck up a conversation to break the ice ....... not exactly the actions of a brainless thugette.

Yet Danny has a go at her when she defends herself from being attacked ........ no wonder she got so frustrated with him and threw the can!!!

I think you've instantly lost an argument when you resort to saying someone looks like a murderer and a rapist.

What do you think Helen means when she tells people during arguments 'Playing right into my hands'?

So did Brian lose the argument when he initiated the name-calling?

"Playing into my hands" means "You think you can attack me and win? Let me press some of your buttons so ......".

She didn't react (even though she's the Big Bad Wolf) at all ........ she then gave Ash some space to chat with the other HM's ........ then she calmly sat down opposite her and struck up a conversation to break the ice ....... not exactly the actions of a brainless thugette.

Yet Danny has a go at her when she defends herself from being attacked ........ no wonder she got so frustrated with him and threw the can!!!

I never described her as such

She attacks only those she sees as easy targets. Ashlyne seems to be well able for her, she's not going to provoke someone who is going to give as good as she gets.

I never described her as such

She attacks only those she sees as easy targets. Ashlyne seems to be well able for her, she's not going to provoke someone who is going to give as good as she gets.

So you think she is intimidated by Ash?

It certainly didn't appear so last night ........

So did Brian lose the argument when he initiated the name-calling?

"Playing into my hands" means "You think you can attack me and win? Let me press some of your buttons so ......".

They both traded insults and it was pathetic, but saying someone looks like a rapist is on another level altogether. She and Marc had been antagonising him for days and he lost it. He would have been better off smiling sweetly and leaving her to it, but unfortunately he bit and that was exactly what she was after - thus the 'playing right into my hands' comment.

To summarise .........

1. Brian attacks Helen.

2. Helen wins.

3. People are upset that the "best" man lost.

To summarise .........

1. Brian attacks Helen.

2. Helen wins.

3. People are upset that the "best" man lost.

Helen won? By saying her opponent looked like a rapist??

As far as I could see there were no winners in that argument.

Helen won? By saying her opponent looked like a rapist??

As far as I could see there were no winners in that argument.

Of course she won ........ he irritated her so she chose her weapon (verbal insults) and destroyed him! :)

Some people would have hit back at Brian physically in that situation, some would have hit back at him by equally losing the plot, some people would have run away crying ........ Helen chose her method to achieve the results she wanted and was successful. Job done. :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Odds on eviction are interesting this evening. Jack favorite to go at evens, with Simon shortening into 10/3. Harry and Sam drifting out to 4/1 and 8/1 respectively.
    Real daylight in the odds for outright winner now, with Danny at 5/2 and Marc drifting out to 4/1. Joel gone out to 5/1 now too with Chloe around the same price.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

Joel's worth a punt there folks.

Really hope Danny or Marc doesn't win it.

Joel's worth a punt there folks.

Really hope Danny or Marc doesn't win it.

I've always had Joel down as a front-runner to win ........ he is consistently intelligent, honest and funny at times.

Would hate Danny to win ......... just because he wants it so badly!!!

Would love Marc to win ......... just because it would really upset so many of the other HM's!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

I've always had Joel down as a front-runner to win ........ he is consistently intelligent, honest and funny at times.

Would hate Danny to win ......... just because he wants it so badly!!!

Would love Marc to win ......... just because it would really upset so many of the other HM's!!! :D

I see your point re Marc lol, but even disregarding my hopes, I think Helen has ruined his chances there.

Bit of normality though is needed by getting rid of the "legends" at this stage.

Of course she won ........ he irritated her so she chose her weapon (verbal insults) and destroyed him! :)

Some people would have hit back at Brian physically in that situation, some would have hit back at him by equally losing the plot, some people would have run away crying ........ Helen chose her method to achieve the results she wanted and was successful. Job done. :)

So now you're saying verbal insults are a good weapon? So Brian must have been a victor too with that reasoning!

As someone very wise once said; “Never wrestle with pigs. You both get dirty and the pig likes it.” :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭ooter

DuffleBag wrote: »
    Not to mention he lied about Marc, then when confronted about it wouldnt address it and hid in the diary room...

How did Brian lie about Marc DB, was it when he said he got jade evicted or was it another occasion?

So now you're saying verbal insults are a good weapon? So Brian must have been a victor too with that reasoning!

As someone very wise once said; “Never wrestle with pigs. You both get dirty and the pig likes it.” :)

Now you have it ....... they both went into battle using verbal insults ......... however Helen remained calm whereas Brian flipped out and jumped the wall ........ therefore Helen won fair and square! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

Necrominus wrote: »
    Real daylight in the odds for outright winner now, with Danny at 5/2 and Marc drifting out to 4/1. Joel gone out to 5/1 now too with Chloe around the same price.

If Helen goes tonight then I think Marc can turn things around.

Helen leaving is bad for Danny as he'll no longer be getting praised for taking her on and that's why he's now favourite. Marc can go back to havin da craic and redeem himself.