Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

Helen was completely wrong in what she said but people need to stop looking at Brian as a child.

He's an adult who can't control his emotions. He got himself worked up and put himself in that position in the house. The guy was one of my favourite contestants on BB but 10 years later and he has become unstable and really emotional. He needs a bit of help and I found his whole time in the house uncomfortable to watch.

I hope Big brother get him help because it's the least they owe the guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭DuffleBag

Not to mention he lied about Marc, then when confronted about it wouldnt address it and hid in the diary room...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

I think it's that kind of sneery eye-rolling thing she does when people are having fun or being silly that puts me off her as well. She is absolutely no craic in there. I was liking her to begin with but now she is just a joyless fun-vacuum. She is so negative and judgemental, was really hoping she had some redeeming qualities but it's a struggle to find any.

And i have no issue with you finding her irritating. If you go back to my earliest thoughts on this thread on helen i described her as "depressing" - if i was left with her for too long i would want out also. If you look back to my very first comment on the Helen-Brian incident of the other night i said that people's general opinions of Helen are clouding what has gone on with Brian. Helen did nothing wrong with Brian. She was called scum amongst other things by Brian who started the argument and she commented (very crassly) on his demeanour during said argument. If that means Helen is more in the wrong than Brian then we'll just have to agree to disagree. Clear as day to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,163 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I honestly think BB made a big mistake re entering the former 'Legend' housemates into the house tbh . It took the focus away from the HMs , ok they're still there and part of the programme , but if you look back over the last couple of pages , most of what is being talked about is Helen, Brian, the Legends. It might make for good Tv and ratings , but it's not what this series started out as.

Should return to the days of hardship , making them scrimp and save for their cigarettes and alcohol ,that caused enough arguements in itself :D

https://forumofgames.com/

DuffleBag wrote: »
    Not to mention he lied about Marc, then when confronted about it wouldnt address it and hid in the diary room...

Yeah there'll be some sheepish heads on Danny, Christian etc when they watch the show back and realise that Mark was telling them the truth and Brian was the liar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

its ok for brian to mud sling and act in an aggressive frightening way but when Helen puts him in his place she is wrong.

IF only brian stuck to his original lame plan of doing the chicken dance and talking about the 3 bears as if he had heard it for the first time:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Peist2007 wrote: »
    So if she was not bullying Brian and you refer to her as a bully, why are you referring to her as a bully?

this is tedious. refer to my last post for an answer to that and then we'll call it a day. enjoy the show tonight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 374 ✭✭Jjiipp79

Don't think anyone in the history of the world would be interested!!

Old Perry wrote: »
    this is tedious. refer to my last post for an answer to that and then we'll call it a day. enjoy the show tonight.

No problem. You're right. It is tedious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

what did not do is about as relevant as what helen did not say.
    Well,i would say its very relevant.
    Its was a constant theme when Brian would go in to one of his rages with Helen that she would say to him"what would you do if the cameras were not here Brian",and then brian would start shaking and ranting because he knew she was right and this formed a large part of his anger as well imo.

There is a lot of faux outrage over what Helen said(and did not say)just because they don't like her but I lived with and worked with good honest Northern English women and they don't hold back when arguing with men and what Helen said is Fu*k all to what some of them would come out with.

OldPerry is playing a blinder in here today, well done old chap

If I could thank that 3 times I would. On the button.

ah shtap will yiz, my heads big enough as it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

Jjiipp79 wrote: »
    Don't think anyone in the history of the world would be interested!!

There has just been the one, but I know what ya mean lol:D

tipptom wrote: »
    Well,i would say its very relevant.
    Its was a constant theme when Brian would go in to one of his rages with Helen that she would say to him"what would you do if the cameras were not here Brian",and then brian would start shaking and ranting because he knew she was right and this formed a large part of his anger as well imo.

There is a lot of faux outrage over what Helen said(and did not say)just because they don't like her but I lived with and worked with good honest Northern English women and they don't hold back when arguing with men and what Helen said is Fu*k all to what some of them would come out with.

i suppose this is the crux of the issue. just cause helen said it doent make it true

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭ComfortKid

Why did Brian jump over a wall? I can't imagine it being that easy to get out. Why didn't he leave through the diary room like normal? Seemed totaly scripted to me..

ComfortKid wrote: »
    Why did Brian jump over a wall? I can't imagine it being that easy to get out. Why didn't he leave through the diary room like normal? Seemed totaly scripted to me..

there is an air off that in the house alright. But someone mentioned earlier in the thread also that a house mate had tried to leave before and big brother does their best to convince/stop them from leaving. big brother wants to suck these fellas dry either way though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭jodaw

Because he is an attention seeking saddo that wanted to make a few headlines when leaving. Sorry but the diary room just would not cut it for Brian.

So after he fabricated another big row. Poor Brian could just not hack being bullied, and he scaled the wall because he could not take it.

Best reaction from the house mates would be to do nothing and ask each other the next day, Did anyone see Brian?

Complete tool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭jodaw

there is an air off that in the house alright. But someone mentioned earlier in the thread also that a house mate had tried to leave before and big brother does their best to convince/stop them from leaving. big brother wants to suck these fellas dry either way though.

More like Brian wanted to convince the viewers that he wanted to leave. Of course he changed his mind and returned like the hero to save the housemates from team bully:rolleyes:

Oh and get Jade evicted too.

Been watching the highlights since Mark came into the house and he was the only reason i was watching. Sadly the bunker ruined him and he is hardly any craic at all now. Marc had the chance to be one of the most notorious housemates ever, however the "legends" ruined that for him and now he is just getting painted as a bully on the outside.

The legends pretty much ruined the show to their own ends. Egotistical retards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

You are right, whenever a person says they want to leave bb tells them to sleep on it and talk in the morning. He didn't want to so he jumped the wall.

It has been done a lot before, even in cbb.

Lol at people saying he was told to do it, or it was for attention. He just wanted to go then and there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭ComfortKid

deco nate wrote:
    You are right, whenever a person says they want to leave bb tells them to sleep on it and talk in the morning. He didn't want to so he jumped the wall.

I doubt very much that the wall just leads to the car park. I'm sure he still had to talk to producers or whoever before he left, I reckon it was scripted anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

deco nate wrote: »

It has been done a lot before, even in cbb.

Lol at people saying he was told to do it, or it was for attention. He just wanted to go then and there.
    Nah,you want to leave you can go.BB suggests to you and tries to convince you to sleep on it but you wanna leave you just push the door beside you.

On the other hand if you want to make an attention seeking song and dance publicity seeking stunt climb over the wall,go on BBLB later and lap up the sympathy and praise as if you had come back from Afghanistan.

LOL at people thinking he was held against his will or kidnapped.

Just to be clear i was refering to an earlier series where it was suggested they went to somewhat more extreme lengths to keep the person in. will try root it out.

this is it. twas perez hilton though so not sure now how reliable a source that is. I guess big brother might have called him out if it was untrue.
    Perez was interviewed on the Howard Stern show in the US today. He revealed that he tried to leave Celebrity Big Brother FOUR TIMES but the producers and TV execs wouldn't let him. On his fourth attempt he really did quit - the "staged" walk out was real and the secret room task was fabricated retrospectively! They made it all up after he quit to trick the viewers into thinking that his furious walk-out was actually part of their plan.

After he left the house the TV execs were so desperate for him to go back in that they even brought in the head of Endemol UK to speak to him. They eventually convinced him by offering time-out in another room so he could have some alone time and recuperate.

This kind of shows how desperate and rule bending producers are when it comes to keeping the shows stars in. Also shows that he did quit and then when they forced him to stay they effectively devised a few diary room scenes to make it look like a completely different scenario. I amn't sure I trust this show at all. The event today (I cant put spoilers in) was possibly orchestrated also.

Very sad that Alexander was forced out at the time though to suit Perez.

https://soundcloud.com/howardstern/perezhilton_bigbrother

https://soundcloud.com/howardstern/p...ton_bigbrother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

jodaw wrote: »
    More like Brian wanted to convince the viewers that he wanted to leave. Of course he changed his mind and returned like the hero to save the housemates from team bully:rolleyes:

Oh and get Jade evicted too.

Been watching the highlights since Mark came into the house and he was the only reason i was watching. Sadly the bunker ruined him and he is hardly any craic at all now. Marc had the chance to be one of the most notorious housemates ever, however the "legends" ruined that for him and now he is just getting painted as a bully on the outside.

The legends pretty much ruined the show to their own ends. Egotistical retards

Marc redeems himself later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

eternal wrote: »
    I only just got to see this. Your one Ash is beautiful to look at but is playing up to the cameras to the point where she is face off looking into them. Her scene with Marc was cringe 13 year old disco behavior from a grown woman. There is zero point in putting these massive egos together to the point where Nikki is like a child being cuddled by a sexy Santa. It's ridiculous, nobody knows where to look.
    Marc is too afraid to speak and Helen is right off being victimised and even though she has been horrible, there isn't really a point to this. She has shown some good natured characteristics by getting along with Chloe and Simon already. This blonde bombshell is straight out looking for action off this show, she is a fcking moron, lets be fair.
    Lets bring back more footage of the tasks where everyone gets along and teams up, building up relationships. That's what the old BB did and it was nice. Even tonight you'd see Helen egging on Nikki. The whole show should be about building support not wrecking characters in public. It's become a car crash to watch and I don't like how they have gone out of their way to ensure people hate each other? Who wants to watch that?

ME!!!!!!! :)

To be honest, I would find it extremely boring watching them all get along ....... I want/need/love the drama ........ otherwise I might as well watch The Brady Bunch!

id feel very much cheated if I was a "proper" contestant. Watching these Z list nobodies play up to the cameras and act their scripted lines out is a little cringeworthy.

Feels like Im watching a soap or WWF now.

FWIW, Nikki again came out as a first class idiot.

None of them can break Helen, I like her more and more the others try to break her and fail.

She is a force to be reckoned with .......... most "hard" men couldn't withstand the pressure of the arguments/tension in the house ........... she must own the world's biggest wheelbarrow to carry her balls around in!!!!!!:D

eviltwin wrote: »
    Ash has been put in to wrongfoot Helen and its genius. She's getting a taste of her own medicine. I'd hope it will humble her a bit but it's Helen, self awareness isn't one of her strong points.

Ash didn't faze Helen in the least last night ......... in fact Helen went over, sat down and struck up a conversation with Ash .......... you could see the look of discomfort and awkwardness on Ash's face after Helen put her back in her box for trying to be all "ghetto gangsta".

Just watched it. I don't think Helen 'won' that argument at all. She was seriously rattled by it afterwards, throwing things, getting angry and crying. She kept saying to Nikki 'you are playing into my hands' :confused:... she is giving herself far too much credit....Marc is trying to reassure her all the time and tell her she is doing fine, she has been knocked back a peg or two, Danny is right about that.

She was just frustrated by Danny's dual-standards which manifested itself as anger ........ Nikki is no match for Helen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭DareGod

The final is on Tuesday the 14th of July, according to Helen. She said today there are eighteen days left.

Peist2007 wrote: »
    Helen explained why she got upset and it was a pretty valid explanation. She was attacked by Aisleynne and then Nikki and, just when she thought she was over it, in came Danny with his typically out of focus take on the proceedings. Danny having a go pushed her over the edge and she got upset. All after handing Nikki and Aisleyne their asses on a plate.

Just my opinion, if you feel differently i dont really care ;)

Helen dealt with Nikki (because she was giving it the "Ms. Big") and then sorted Ash out ........... she did it all in her usual steely calm way ......... but Danny's unnecessary interference frustrated her because he was contradicting what he had stated the previous day to Helen ........ that frustration became anger which to her credit she quickly got under control.

Marc in the bathroom promising to actually snitch on anyone who dares say a bad word about Helen, was pathetic. He had really lost his balls, running around trying to placate her. He has really gone down in my estimation, I thought he was better than being Helens lackey & spy.

I think it was about loyalty ........ a great quality for anybody to have imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

Normal & Brian in the same sentence is like Petrol & Diesel lol