If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,412 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

They won't be getting the top gear gig

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Was the "daughters boyfriend" a bit of a plank , giving this one his money every week !, can he tie his own shoelaces yet ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Brendan O'Carroll on line 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

I suppose the Gardai are completely incapable of tracking down the mobiles involved - quickly...:rolleyes:

They can put it on Crimecall when it's back..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,322 ✭✭✭bigroad

He was a really nice fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,412 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Here missus, I have some magic beans for sale

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

The car had no wheels damian, and was missing the steering wheel, but he was a lovely genuine fella so we gave him a load of money and a bit more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

O'Brien's Sandwich Bar probably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

Mother Ireland, you're rearing them yet!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Dark?
    Sure the sun did not until after 2200, and it was still bright until 2300

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,322 ✭✭✭bigroad

This is a whinge for cash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

"Pretending" on someone to give him a lift?!

Honestly I've every sympathy for people who get scammed but these people a just hugely stupid.

"First time driver, "I was mad to get on the road"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

"Didn't even have a nacquer accent Damien."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭Tigger99

Mad for the roooooooad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Now I know what the 'Done' in Done Deal stands for!

He ran over the hill and far far away.

Hold on the car is ok, so why did she ring in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 349 ✭✭BabySlam

Is this a competition to find Ireland's stupidest person?

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Now I know what the 'Done' in Done Deal stands for!
    You ether get Done or get a Deal

BabySlam wrote: »
    Is this a competition to find Ireland's stupidest person?
    there is no prize.

I thought it was dodgy but believed him anyway.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

If the car is working grand and it's legit, why did yer man run away?

Why has she rung in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 349 ✭✭BabySlam

snubbleste wrote: »
    there is no prize.

But of course!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"I bought this car from a really dodgy geezer, Damo. It's all grand, runs fine, brakes, steering wheel, and nothing wrong with it, but I thought I'd let you know there are blokes out there who look shifty as hell and would cut your throat for tuppence, but they'll still sell you a car for some money. It's disgraceful Jo/Dam."

Why has she rung in

15 minutes of fame?

I'd be worried about the roadworthiness of the cars. Janey I wouldn't be driving the second one as there is a reason he ran away...m

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

someone get Brendan O'Carroll on the phone

I lost my mobile, Damo.
    edit: death, death, death

This is going to be a long story!