Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,936 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

They won't be getting the top gear gig

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Was the "daughters boyfriend" a bit of a plank , giving this one his money every week !, can he tie his own shoelaces yet ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Brendan O'Carroll on line 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

I suppose the Gardai are completely incapable of tracking down the mobiles involved - quickly...:rolleyes:

They can put it on Crimecall when it's back..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,302 ✭✭✭bigroad

He was a really nice fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,936 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Here missus, I have some magic beans for sale

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

The car had no wheels damian, and was missing the steering wheel, but he was a lovely genuine fella so we gave him a load of money and a bit more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

O'Brien's Sandwich Bar probably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

Mother Ireland, you're rearing them yet!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Dark?
    Sure the sun did not until after 2200, and it was still bright until 2300

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,302 ✭✭✭bigroad

This is a whinge for cash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

"Pretending" on someone to give him a lift?!

Honestly I've every sympathy for people who get scammed but these people a just hugely stupid.

"First time driver, "I was mad to get on the road"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

"Didn't even have a nacquer accent Damien."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭Tigger99

Mad for the roooooooad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Now I know what the 'Done' in Done Deal stands for!

He ran over the hill and far far away.

Hold on the car is ok, so why did she ring in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 349 ✭✭BabySlam

Is this a competition to find Ireland's stupidest person?

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Now I know what the 'Done' in Done Deal stands for!
    You ether get Done or get a Deal

BabySlam wrote: »
    Is this a competition to find Ireland's stupidest person?
    there is no prize.

I thought it was dodgy but believed him anyway.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

If the car is working grand and it's legit, why did yer man run away?

Why has she rung in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 349 ✭✭BabySlam

snubbleste wrote: »
    there is no prize.

But of course!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"I bought this car from a really dodgy geezer, Damo. It's all grand, runs fine, brakes, steering wheel, and nothing wrong with it, but I thought I'd let you know there are blokes out there who look shifty as hell and would cut your throat for tuppence, but they'll still sell you a car for some money. It's disgraceful Jo/Dam."

Why has she rung in

15 minutes of fame?

I'd be worried about the roadworthiness of the cars. Janey I wouldn't be driving the second one as there is a reason he ran away...m

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

someone get Brendan O'Carroll on the phone

I lost my mobile, Damo.
    edit: death, death, death

This is going to be a long story!