Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Nah, think it was her issue with Harri re w*nkgate and they had a couple of minor confrontations during the Marc bullying Harri stage (which he seems to have got over fairly quickly). Glad she wet against Marks attempts to get her to nominate Danny. I don't think he will like that.

Sam doesn't seem the type to hold grudges. She heard Harry getting booed on Friday night so picked her so she (Sam) would have a chance of staying in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Helen and marc aren't as tough as they make out, having both broke down in recent days. marc came across as a victim in the diary room tonight. I think that house is just draining them. theres only so much rows you can have before you just cant hack it anymore. not worth the energy.

theres a lot of different rotational ''feuds'' this year, like they all take turns having beef with each other, then they go quiet, cool off and move on to the next person to have an issue with. jade vs Eileen and the twins, jack vs marc, jack vs Simon, Simon vs Eileen, simon vs chloe, marc vs chloe, marc vs harri, harri vs sam, danny vs marc, marc vs Christian, Christian vs jade,

like theres periods of time where they get on fine, then it kicks off again, then its fine again, and repeat. this mostly is down to marc. simon had his run ins with people then it all went quiet and all seemed forgotten.

I wonder how much longer they're gonna keep Helen and co. in for. the producers know they're on to a good thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

Sam doesn't seem the type to hold grudges. She heard Harry getting booed on Friday night so picked her so she (Sam) would have a chance of staying in.

Spot on, she actually said it when Marc was trying to influence her vote, she wouldn't nominate any of the click otherwise she would be going home!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

no, she said in the garden she would pick the only person who made her feel like sh1t in the house to Mark and Helen! So, yeah, she holds a grudge against her! It is probably the first time she actually made a decision for herself in the house. She is a sheep of highest order! She is so on the fence!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Danny looks to have a violent streak to him. He looked like he was going to hit Marc when they rowed, he got up and looked like he was going to hit with the cushion, the nearest thing at hand.

Cristian is a male bimbo.

Chloe the crybaby, stayed silent, when she could have tried to defuse it.

Marc wanted to play a game by mixing things up, now it is like he opened Pandora's box and doesn't like what he helped release, though one could argue Danny has been the ringleader and it was he who opened the box.
    When the new people came in, he talked immediately about a 'them and us'.

The house needs Cristian to go, or one from that group. They play the victim, but are the chief protagonists.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

I don't think marc is as bad as people think, I said it a couple days ago he is changing after what victor said to him but he is probably doing it well, he came out of tonight's show looking fairly ok and christian is up for nomination and marc is safe for another week.

If Simon ends up having a vote he will probably put Danny up for eviction so all that could go either way.

I think the diary room was an act with marc tonight trying to show he has feelings i think he is been more clever rather then feeling pressure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,581 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

The house has changed alot over the last few days. When Helen and Brian leave the whole dynamic will change again. Danny is dictating the house at the moment IMO and is throwing Marc on the firing block.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

I have Helen's accent in my head and it won't go away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Joel is the only level-headed one in there, he's the winner! (I hope)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

I think that's an act from Marc in the DR.
    He is changing tack now after what Victor said to him.
    If its not he should be ashamed of himself with his whinging.

If Simon puts Jack up I think Jack will go. If he picks Danny I'd be thinking Sam or Simon will be gone as people who don't like the click might be divided in who to vote for between Danny and Christian. Interesting week ahead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

jodaw wrote: »
    Best scenario for the show would be Danny out. Jack, Chloe and Cristian would become part of the wallpaper without their hero.

Joel and Nick would jump tp Marks side and it would be best for the show. Otherwise Mark will be flying solo soon and then envicted, then i will be tuning out to leave the dullards to it.

Ok I can get peoples points and stuff re certain housemates, but leaving Marc to his own devices with wallpaper HMS and "bum lickers" wouldnt make for a good show to watch either.

But I have to disagree about Joel, it would be interesting to see what would happen if Marc did target Joel how well he would deal with it but it would also 100% write his own death warrant so the producers wont tell him to do so.

Ok I can get peoples points and stuff re certain housemates, but leaving Marc to his own devices with wallpaper HMS and "bum lickers" wouldnt make for a good show to watch either.

But I have to disagree about Joel, it would be interesting to see what would happen if Marc did target Joel how well he would deal with it but it would also 100% write his own death warrant so the producers wont tell him to do so.

Marc won't target Joel, he said that himself awhile ago, he said something like "Joel is the only one who would come out the winner in a verbal and that's why he won't pick on him, classic bully, goes for who he sees as weaker than him!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Good lord what an episode. I'm stuggling to see why it all kicked off so spectacularly! House is clearly divided and it looks like there's no way back.
    I have to laugh at some of the people on here though. Abusing and attacking Helen Wood and then lauding Brian for being a nice guy. He's not. He's absolutely mental and had no reason to be involved in Danny and Marcs argument (which I'm not sure why it kicked off in the first place).
    Brian talks about Helen and Marc being poison, hurling abuse at anyone who listens and then gets upset when he gets it back. Crazy stuff.

Surprised Ice, Ice Christian went for Sam instead of Simon to be honest, but there you go. Should be interesting with the others nominated and more to come. Here's hoping for a double eviction and Christian and one of Simon/Sam/Harry to go.

Did anyone else notice that Christian's 'pep' talk with Sam before he nominated her was almost word for word what Marc had said to him a few days prior? Not an original bone in his body.
    It's looking more and more like the CLIQUE (please, people, stop staying click, they're not a button press!) are going to win out though. They're going to pick off the others one by one and turn it back into a boring snoozefest.

tipptom wrote: »
    I think that's an act from Marc in the DR.
    He is changing tack now after what Victor said to him.
    If its not he should be ashamed of himself with his whinging.

oh, its a complete act! even yesterday in the bedroom you could see Joel looking at him kind of like "you aren't really crying Mark"! He is well able to switch guises! I think he does lose control of himself during arguments but other than that everything else he does is for the camera or when drunk, whether it be "banter boy", "villain boy", "sam controlling boy", "diary room emotional boy" (i mean pretending to be upset about a f'in bee!!) or whatever other side of him. Fair play to him though, unfortunately it is working for the sadistic audience and voters BB attracts nowadays!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

Sam 100% nominated Harri because she knows the public don't like her and it will reduce the risk of her (Sam) been evicted. No doubt about it.

Marc has really turned into Mr. Nice Guy after hearing the negative feedback he received. He's a very intelligent guy. His so called 'breakdowns' in the diary room is 100% acting IMO. He is playing the game incredibly well.

Danny is a knob. Total cringefest.

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    Sam 100% nominated Harri because she knows the public don't like her and it will reduce the risk of her (Sam) been evicted. No doubt about it.

Marc has really turned into Mr. Nice Guy after hearing the negative feedback he received. He's a very intelligent guy. His so called 'breakdowns' in the diary room is 100% acting IMO. He is playing the game incredibly well.

Danny is a knob. Total cringefest.

I genuinely don't think that Sam is that smart to even think that way. She said she nominated her because she couldn't think of anyone else that, personally, she could nominate for her own reasons but Harri was only person in the house had made her "feel like sh1t a few times" after slagging her, shusshing her at times, and due to w*nkgate which you could see made her uncomfortable. She seems to be a spineless, naive,mindless individual with little ability to take ownership of her own decisions but I genuinely think that was legitimate. Who else would she have nominated?? For personal reasons? Jack, no, Chloe, no, Nick, Joel, no. Simon is Marks ass licker so she wouldnt go against her Commander and despite what Mark was saying Danny has caused her no grievances at all so why would she pick him? Harri was the obvious choice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

So am I the only one who thinks Danny has an uncontrolled rage/violent streak to him, but the cameras are helping to keep him under control.

It was interesting how he talked in the diary room about not being a danger to others when he loses it.

Marc, Helen and others need to expose it more.

Think this is why Danny didn't want to talk to Marc, he is scared of his Jekyll and Hyde personality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭Young Mr Grace

Necrominus wrote: »
    Good lord what an episode. I'm stuggling to see why it all kicked off so spectacularly! House is clearly divided and it looks like there's no way back.
    I have to laugh at some of the people on here though. Abusing and attacking Helen Wood and then lauding Brian for being a nice guy. He's not. He's absolutely mental and had no reason to be involved in Danny and Marcs argument (which I'm not sure why it kicked off in the first place).
    Brian talks about Helen and Marc being poison, hurling abuse at anyone who listens and then gets upset when he gets it back. Crazy stuff.

Surprised Ice, Ice Christian went for Sam instead of Simon to be honest, but there you go. Should be interesting with the others nominated and more to come. Here's hoping for a double eviction and Christian and one of Simon/Sam/Harry to go.

Did anyone else notice that Christian's 'pep' talk with Sam before he nominated her was almost word for word what Marc had said to him a few days prior? Not an original bone in his body.
    It's looking more and more like the CLIQUE (please, people, stop staying click, they're not a button press!) are going to win out though. They're going to pick off the others one by one and turn it back into a boring snoozefest.

Brian may well have his issues, but the difference is that he is reacting to some nasty bullies who started the war. If Helen & Marc had not come into the house with their agenda of being hurtful & condescending to the perceived weaker housemates, in a real agressive manner, Brian would have been happy as larry in there, looking for fun & romance, without blowing up.
    But he saw what Helen & Marc were about in the bunker & he was totally disregarded by them while there. When it started to play out in the main house & he saw the others being upset, he snapped & stood up for them, also releasing some of the frustration he had from being ignored when in the bunker.
    Helen & Marc have been proactive in their nasty behaviour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Yeah Danny's definitely a bit loopy. Sure there was that incident in the debate task with Harriet when he went from 0-1000 in a split second. He also got up in Marc's face twice now. Both when it was nothing to do with him, defending Chloe.

Chloe is no saint based on what someone posted about her and the getting arrested on purpose. Remember she also shat (or put crap?) in someone's shoe! Class lass!

Brian though.........good heart I'm sure. But yeah definitely a few cards short of a full deck......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

People here should stop saying x or y are playing a game and changing tactics. It's a GAME show where the last one stand it wins..
    there all playing games,some just better than others.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,170 ✭✭✭WheatenBriar

Joel is the only level-headed one in there, he's the winner! (I hope)
    Agreed 100%

By the way,if Nick has been as the others say been watching BB from the start,that means he has been watching since he was 4 ? Highly unlikely

I have been watching since the start and would consider myself somewhat of a fan of the show,not in the fast food telly sort of way but because I like people watching and the social experiment aspect
    I'm growing tired of it now though because the producers are moving away from the original concept
    A lot of the recent hm's eg Ash last year,Danny this year and others are not from the ordinary joe public pool
    The 4 in 4 out this year was interference,they may as well have started a new series
    Last years path to the final ticket and this years legendary housemates prolonged stay is another interference
    The whole nom's situation is complete manipulation obviously
    It's no longer the unfettered social experiment it once was because of that
    The production team just want max chaos in the (vain) hope of ratings

A couple of observations on the current remaining housemates
    Marc-he's actually a nice lad,despite being an awfull messer in that house,just looking at it from the perspective that he has gone in there to shake the place up,it's been one of the few times a housemate has actually done what they promised
    Joel's mum giving Marc that peck on the cheek during the task saying thanks for looking after my boy was very telling,Mammy's are usually right
    There are of course a number of contradictions with Marc,I mean being so annoying,speaking his mind but explaining it
    My feeling is,if he's such a bollix,why is he so protective of showbiz?

Joel-he mightn't win but by golly he deserves it,solid throughout,unfazed by most things,unafraid to mix it when he disagrees with nonsense
    His probing questions are a skill,he's just so interesting for a young lad

Danny-a likeable quintessential English lad with a kind heart,probably a finalist,I do hope he makes it up with Marc on the outside,he cares about people

Chloe-nice but boring

Christian-I'd agree he's been playing it safe but comes off badly when angry
    No one looks good when angry and he stupidly has brought out an unnatural (probably to him) angry arrogant side to save himself,that will backfire,it doesn't suit him

Jack- I'm not a huge fan

The rest don't stand out for me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

People here should stop saying x or y are playing a game and changing tactics. It's a GAME show where the last one stand it wins..
    there all playing games,some just better than others.

Whats wrong with people talking about tactics and tactic changes, I know I do it watching sport why not reality tv. Hell I'd talk about it watching tipping point some people like to talk about that sort of thing

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

Mark is streets ahead of his enemies in there. Danny would want to be careful as he doesnt have the brains to take on Mark, proven by the last couple of days having to (incorrectly) fill in the blanks in order to blow his top and coming off rather foolish.

I said Brian was a creep and he absolutely is. Jade saw herself sidelined by bigger personalities despite having a go at grabbing the Queen Bee position at the start. When Brian came in with his Z-list celebrity, Jade was smart enough to spot a chance to make something out of her appearance on the show. I genuinely think Brian would have gone for any of the females in the house and Jade was the first to reciprocate.

Brian lied to Mark openly when having a go after Christian's nomination. That was where Mark's frustration lay in my opinion.

Mark is not a man i would be friends with but at the same time i respect how he is acting at the moment. He is the biggest personality in there and others, worried about their perceived boringness next to him, are ganging up on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭Juicyfruit

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    Sam 100% nominated Harri because she knows the public don't like her....

When did this happen? Last I saw was the episode where Christian nominated Sam from yesterday I thought. Have I missed something? :o

Juicyfruit wrote: »
    When did this happen? Last I saw was the episode where Christian nominated Sam from yesterday I thought. Have I missed something? :o

Yeah they regularly update the BB Facebook page with events from the day in question so most people know the next two nominations before its shown on tv3 tonight.

Juicyfruit wrote: »

http://forums.digitalspy.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=45

Harry has nominated Simon Showbiz.

Agreed 100%

A couple of observations on the current remaining housemates
    Marc-he's actually a nice lad,despite being an awfull messer in that house,just looking at it from the perspective that he has gone in there to shake the place up,it's been one of the few times a housemate has actually done what they promised

Joel's mum giving Marc that peck on the cheek during the task saying thanks for looking after my boy was very telling,Mammy's are usually right
    There are of course a number of contradictions with Marc,I mean being so annoying,speaking his mind but explaining it
    My feeling is,if he's such a bollix,why is he so protective of showbiz?

Joel-he mightn't win but by golly he deserves it,solid throughout,unfazed by most things,unafraid to mix it when he disagrees with nonsense
    His probing questions are a skill,he's just so interesting for a young lad

Danny-a likeable quintessential English lad with a kind heart,probably a finalist,I do hope he makes it up with Marc on the outside,he cares about people

The rest don't stand out for me

Joels mother has seen the exact same footage as us and the only reason she probably done that was 1) because he was the only person he barely insulted or bitched about and 2) she knows the power he has and wants to protect her son from him so it was a case of keep him on Joels side. She also probably seen him give Joel that bit of advice when he walked in which was, in fairness, a nice gesture. He my be as nice as anything outside but inside he has been creating a bad atmosphere, created divisions, ostracised people, talked down to people, tried to control almost every situation and manipulate stuff to suit his agenda. His constant need to resort to vile language, personal insults, derogatory, disrespectful chat (or banter as he calls it) and bitching about people when he himself says "he is just here for the banter" just shows how nice he is. With regard Joel, he recognises Joel is a thick skinned individual and possibly the only one i there able to intellectually handle Marks behaviour so he doesnt resort to verbal crusades against him. He tried twice and Joel made a show of him so he quickly stopped. Hence staying on his side. Thats generally how bullies work.

Same with Danny. despite Danny launching constant insults and tirrades against him over last few days he still is trying to get on his good side again as he, in my opinion, believes Danny is able to stand up for himself. If anyone else had been as vocal as Danny (see Harri two weeks ago) against Mark he would have destroyed them emotionally. He picks on weaker contestants, age wise, emotionally wise and intellectually wise. Christian, Harri, Brian, Chloe, even Sam (in a different way) etc. He tried it with Jade from day one but she stood up to him so he alligned himself.

He may not recognise he is doing this but it is ingrained in his personality and who he is. He has a superiority complex which some mistake for confidence and has a line of those who are beneath him and if those below that line challenge him he can't take it. he will allign himself with those he feels are on the same level as him or those he knows have his measure (ie Helen, Joel) .

The truth is he can give it but he cant take it and he knows this to a point. So he uses this to control the environment in which he finds himself so as that he comes out not looking foolish. In that respect he is very very street smart and it will get him well through life. But it is not the nicest attribute. Even when he is in the diary room doing his "woe is me" act, his empathy and pity is purely directed towards himself and ho he may be perceived and not to those he feels may have been affected by his behaviour.

I dont think he is an evil guy, I just think he has this superiority complex which has perhaps been bestowed onto him by others or the life he grew up in but he is very self aware and cares not for others that he feels aren't on his level. There is a lot of people out there like him, perhaps not even a small bit as extrovert and perhaps not so secure in themselves or smart.

To conclude a fascinating personality that I wouldnt like to be around but is making for intriguing viewing. Hope he doesn't win as such traits in people need to be tempered, not celebrated.

I agree Joel does deserve to win and I hope he gets some more airtime. He reminds e of someone, personality wise. I cant think whether its a personal aquaintence or someone in the media. Maybe a mixture of a few. But he really makes you smile and he seems to have a lovely good natured vibe about him. I stuck 25 e/w on him at 5/1. I cant see him not being in final so will most likely definitely get my wager back but i am increasingly confident he will go on and win, giving me about 200 back if so!

Harry has nominated Simon Showbiz.
    Who in turn has nominated Jack
    That should test things