Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

Lemlin wrote: »
    No, he's not. He's a Z lister wannabe that is best friends with another Z lister wannabe, Ricci from Geordie Shore. He hangs on the coat tails of others. Have you ever heard him mention what he works as or what he wants to do? No, because his hope is to earn a career as a Z lister from this show.

He's been aggressive for a while now. Even the first night the Time Warpers came in, he roared "just ****ing try and come in this house".

I actually think he's a bit of a control freak and the biggest manipulator in there. He talks of these people he cares about but what he actually means is his sheep.

Unlike Marc and Helen though, he can't keep his cool when in an argument. Neither can Brian who shouldn't have gone near that house. His cheeky chappy persona is gone.

ok. So that makes him not a nice person.... Sure god help all of us who haven't even reached the Z List category! We must be horrible people!!

HELEN CAN KEEP HER COOL IN AN ARGUMENT!! Really! Helen Keller maybe, but not Helen Wood! One of the most verbally volatile monsters I have ever heard in an argumentative situation! If you mean she doesn't get up and throw pizza boxes or throw cushions that is fair enough but she can't control her temper at all.

I think the "I dare you to come in" was a joke! If you didn't recognise that you are very naive! At that stage he hadn't even fallen out with Mark.

Listen I agree he has a temper but he does come across as a decent guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

I agree that spoilers should be used for things that haven't happened. In fairness that's always been the way even in previous BB threads. But yeah, I also always look at them as I too watch it for the interactions.

I think it's definitely been a good year though. Sure Ch5 have totally ripped it apart and it's much much different, but at least they aren't half baking it like before, this time proper messing with everyone's heads from all angles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I think the "I dare you to come in" was a joke! If you didn't recognise that you are very naive! At that stage he hadn't even fallen out with Mark.

He did also talk about an "us and them" that first night. Already he was putting up this barrier, a nice person would be accepting, not acting like its immigrants entering and he is the head of the BNP or UKIP...

He also had that very open chat with his clique about how they had to start coming out of their shells "changing their game plan" as they were being picked off by the entertaining housemates. He mentioned in his "interview" with the timebombers that he did sit on the fence on purpose too. Typical shadow stalker that strolls into the final every year trying to get maximum coverage without actually winning it.

RobertKK wrote: »
    He did also talk about an "us and them" that first night. Already he was putting up this barrier, a nice person would be accepting, not acting like its immigrants entering and he is the head of the BNP or UKIP...

depends what your definition of a nice person is. Just because he hates the behaviour of Heklen and Mark which most people also do and has lost it with them over it in a claustrophobic small area which is designed to break people down psychologically doesn't make him a bad person. He knew they were brought in to cause trouble, he knew they had been watching everyone, he saw how scared Jack was and even took him by the hand and he knew there would be a divide. He chose to protect vulnerable people from what was bound to be troublke. There is no doubt he has overdone it on the macho stakes but I recognise his motives as he has seen that certain people are out to cause trouble.

During the few weeks he has always been one of the first people to comfort others when they were upset and yes he may be a wannabe but that doesn't prevent him being a decent person. Albeit a bit of a spa at times! Thats essentially my point.

Also Danny even went out of his way to get along with the new housemates, him and Helen even emphasised how well they got on when they were chatting and he even went and apologised to her. So he was trying to rid the house of this divide if anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

Everyone in the house is a spa tbh. Even Joel the most rational in there is a feckin Tory. Because Marc brought me to watching the show and I liked him, I've been blinkered to the worst aspects of him. He is an absolute sausage, the fake eviction has ruined him. There's nobody in the house I really want to win now, it was Marc. Perhaps Joel but I don't think I can look past him being a Tory, sorry. I'm still very interested to see how it will all unfold though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

He knew they were brought in to cause trouble, he knew they had been watching everyone, he saw how scared Jack was and even took him by the hand and he knew there would be a divide. He chose to protect vulnerable people from what was bound to be troublke. .

Is Danny Mother theresa in disguise?
    did he get them a drink of water when they were thirsty?

Is Danny Mother theresa in disguise?
    did he get them a drink of water when they were thirsty?

what?? all i was saying is he seems a decent person. No need to put words in my mouth. Thats my opinion anyway and I have presented my arguments why. But we all have different judgements on what makes someone a nice person. So I will leave it there.

What words did I associate to you?

please lets not start this. I felt you were implying I was suggesting Danny was some Mother Theresa figure with your reply and then you started saying something about giving them water? Thats all.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Chill out lads, it's only a programme.

eternal wrote: »
    Chill out lads, it's only a programme.

I've always got my game face on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,247 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

ok. So that makes him not a nice person.... Sure god help all of us who haven't even reached the Z List category! We must be horrible people!!

HELEN CAN KEEP HER COOL IN AN ARGUMENT!! Really! Helen Keller maybe, but not Helen Wood! One of the most verbally volatile monsters I have ever heard in an argumentative situation! If you mean she doesn't get up and throw pizza boxes or throw cushions that is fair enough but she can't control her temper at all.

How is she not controlling her temper? She launches verbal assaults and is able to sit and dish it out. You won't see her ever walk away from an argument because she controls herself very well and always remains clear in her points.

Unlike Brian who starts jumping up and spitting, foaming at the mouth, or Danny who throws pizza boxes and simulates cushion throws. I'm still amazed he wasn't warned over that.

There's nothing wrong with Z list celebs but the ones he hangs round with don't fit his nice guy image. Ricci from Geordie Shore is another controlling freak, hence you do to hear Danny shouting about their association.

Like I asked, you hear Marc talk about being a scientist. What does Danny do or what are his life goals?

Rewatch the way he says it. It was no joke. He was acting like the shepherd for his flock, holding poor big dull as dishwater Pieface's hand.

I've always got my game face on.

You should go on BBOTS panel and give it socks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Jon Stark

Just watching the repeat on 3. You'd be quicker mentioning the ones who don't have anger issues. Christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Danny is as shallow as a dried up lake. He wants fame, thinks acting like a nice person will win it for him, but he has on numerous occasions exposed the real Danny.
    I agree with the person who earlier said he is a control freak. The problem for Danny is he only controls a few people - Jack, Cristian and Chloe.
    He doesn't like it when he doesn't get his own way, the funny thing is he is like Helen, can't accept being told he is wrong.

Eileen didn't trust Danny, she said only Marc would say it to your face rather than behind your back.
    Joel would too, but he is quiet natured, but says what he has to say when the time is right.

Danny is interesting, he did seem like a boring character, but the mask is breaking off, and he isn't this person he was trying to act as being.
    He has done enough at this stage to show he is the biggest game player in the house. he was doing a great job in disguising it, but between the new housemates, and then the legends entering.
    It has all gone pear shaped for Danny.
    The real Danny is not a very nice person.

shoot you in the face rather than the back as she would always say :D

Gimme a bullet in the back over the face any day please! :pac:

Lemlin wrote: »
    How is she not controlling her temper? She launches verbal assaults and is able to sit and dish it out. You won't see her ever walk away from an argument because she controls herself very well and always remains clear in her points.

Unlike Brian who starts jumping up and spitting, foaming at the mouth, or Danny who throws pizza boxes and simulates cushion throws. I'm still amazed he wasn't warned over that.

There's nothing wrong with Z list celebs but the ones he hangs round with don't fit his nice guy image. Ricci from Geordie Shore is another controlling freak, hence you do to hear Danny shouting about their association.

Like I asked, you hear Marc talk about being a scientist. What does Danny do or what are his life goals?

You can't judge someones personality on their academic background or a few lads they have hung out with in the past. I never watched Geordie Shore so I am judging him on what I have seen of him in the house and what his housemates think of him and they have all claimed he was a decent guy, even Mark despite their differences wants to rebuild a friendship. Is that not a telling factor to you or are you just going to judge him because he didnt go to college, has done a bit of reality tv, works in construction and has a bit of a temper sometimes!

If Helen could control herself she wouldn't say half the stuff she does, She has no self awareness, is bitter and judgemental, vile and unnecessarily cruel (and gladly makes money out of this), she is a hypocrite (telling Harri she was going around like a sex worker!!!), has no intelligent trail of thought, zero empathy and no shame. Sure she can sit back and shout during arguments without getting up and flinging pizza boxes but that doesn't mean she can control herself or maybe she can and she just is a natural reptilian!

I see your point that she doesnt allow herself to physically aggravate herself but that is only because she is so deluded in her thoughts, she feels she is correct all the time.

We will leave it there as we aren't going to agree though! :)

depends what your definition of a nice person is. Just because he hates the behaviour of Heklen and Mark which most people also do and has lost it with them over it in a claustrophobic small area which is designed to break people down psychologically doesn't make him a bad person. He knew they were brought in to cause trouble, he knew they had been watching everyone, he saw how scared Jack was and even took him by the hand and he knew there would be a divide. He chose to protect vulnerable people from what was bound to be troublke. There is no doubt he has overdone it on the macho stakes but I recognise his motives as he has seen that certain people are out to cause trouble.

During the few weeks he has always been one of the first people to comfort others when they were upset and yes he may be a wannabe but that doesn't prevent him being a decent person. Albeit a bit of a spa at times! Thats essentially my point.

Also Danny even went out of his way to get along with the new housemates, him and Helen even emphasised how well they got on when they were chatting and he even went and apologised to her. So he was trying to rid the house of this divide if anything.

He was shouting threats at them before they'd even come through the door!

The first night Marc came in. Danny went for him without even knowing what he'd said to Chloe, as Marc correctly pointed out. He saw Marc as a threat and quickly moved to establish his role as alpha male.

Now he's mobilised the troops to try and get Marc out as he's the biggest threat. He talks about Marc and Helen ganging up on people but he has no problem with PaRappa the Rappa going round trying to influence people.

The tool even went to seek Danny's approval after he'd nominated.

RobertKK wrote: »
    The real Danny is not a very nice person.

LOL that is harsh! I'd say everyone in the house is sound enough on the outside tbf. Living in that house with 150k up for grabs would bring out the worst in anyone. They all want to win so they are going to try and manipulate people and circumstances to a certain degree, some are just more capable of doing it and being subtle at it.

You can't judge someones personality on their academic background or a few lads they have hung out with in the past. I never watched Geordie Shore so I am judging him on what I have seen of him in the house and what his housemates think of him and they have all claimed he was a decent guy, even Mark despite their differences wants to rebuild a friendship. Is that not a telling factor to you or are you just going to judge him because he didnt go to college, has done a bit of reality tv, works in construction and has a bit of a temper sometimes!

If Helen could control herself she wouldn't say half the stuff she does, She has no self awareness, is bitter and judgemental, vile and unnecessarily cruel (and gladly makes money out of this), she is a hypocrite (telling Harri she was going around like a sex worker!!!), has no intelligent trail of thought, zero empathy and no shame. Sure she can sit back and shout during arguments without getting up and flinging pizza boxes but that doesn't mean she can control herself or maybe she can and she just is a natural reptilian!

I see your point that she doesnt allow herself to physically aggravate herself but that is only because she is so deluded in her thoughts, she feels she is correct all the time.

We will leave it there as we aren't going to agree though! :)

I'm judging him on what I've seen also. He's shown shades of the character I expect him to be and Marc/Helen are now dragging his actual personality out of him. The nice guy image is disappearing more each episode.

He's been hanging on the coat tails of these z-list people and hopes the show will allow him to join them. I actually know nothing about what he works as. He's a very limited personality who seems to rely on his looks alot. That's what I meant: Marc and the others have plans but he doesn't. The show is his hope for a career.

How is being very forthright with your opinion not controlling herself? She's outspoken. It's a trait plenty of people have. She also hasn't hid from her past. I didn't watch last year but I presume she didn't walk around the house naked so I don't see how her opinion was hypocritical tbh. I even got sick of looking at Harri's bits.

Chloe is the most annoying tbh though. If I hear her try and play the "normal girl card" once more..... The Guvnor Danny wasn't long calling in his sheep when she strayed and had the reality TV dig at him.

God Sam is destroying the lovely Scottish accent for me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

FFS! some posters need to take a chill pill!

It's a game show, that is all.
    It's not life and death.

Calm the fck down!

This thread was great fun for the most part.

Yet now some posters are just going above and beyond.

Look most of us post for fun/to have a laugh with other posters.

If you can't respect others comments, don't post.

Stop ruining it for us that like having a joke /banter with other posters.

Calling posters names is not on, and yes a few are getting away it too much in the last few days!
    Rant over..

Now can we just have fun and make jokes about the hm's again??

Sam would want to be liked by Hitler.

''I know you tried to wipe out every Jewish person on the planet and you caused the death of millions but I loves you loads babe and we get so so well babe. No hard feelings?''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Jack with a lustful stare of a sex predator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

Bit more respect for Harri that she took a nomination as part of the show. Think same is screwed, she is a nothing housemate and just wants to be everyone's buddy

ricero wrote: »
    Jack with a lustful stare of a sex predator

Jack finds himself in a live porno and his face is blood red, it's hilarious.

Nick is a bit of a wierdo sexually! Basically submitting himself to Harri!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Helen bang on the money