Do You Draw Your Blinds?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

need pics :pac:

The silhouette of my boobage entices no man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭The Dogs Bollix

eternal wrote: »
    That won't be tolerated in AM-ER-ICA.

I wasn't flashing them. I was changing clothes. Just with curtains open.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Sitting in bed now...windows and curtains open. Will be the same in December, I love me air.
    Your back man, your back!

Lie down for Christ's sake!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

The silhouette of my boobage entices no man.

Im sure it would entice the randy men of AH's :pac:

Well no. I have tried and there were no willing participants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Always closed, until before sunset. I like the dark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Your back man, your back!

Lie down for Christ's sake!:)

I meant lyng really, if I was sitting up people could see me through the window!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Chucken wrote: »
    Cleaning venetian blinds? Holymotheragodno!! :eek:

Where did you get cleaning blinds from my critique of 40s and 50s film noir?:pac:

I wash my (vertical) blinds every few months though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Well no. I have tried and there were no willing participants.

But they haven't seen your boobs yet so you can't blame them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭The Dogs Bollix

Sitting in bed now...windows and curtains open. Will be the same in December, I love me air.

I'm the same. Window wide open. And in the nip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭Duiske

My ex's mam used to open all the blinds/curtains before she went to bed. Even tho she was always up around 9am, she had it in her head that the whole parish would be talking about her laying in bed if the blinds were still down after 8am. She doesn't do it anymore tho.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,424 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Chucken wrote: »
    Cleaning venetian blinds? Holymotheragodno!! :eek:

Easy :)

But they haven't seen your boobs yet so you can't blame them

How do you know ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Where did you get cleaning blinds from my critique of 40s and 50s film noir?:pac:

I wash my (vertical) blinds every few months though!
    Nim wrote: »

There's a pair of ye in it :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Always leave them open,unless I want to try and sleep a little later then I close up the lot.

Never open the curtains in the living room day or night due to lack of a tv licence. Have a blind and curtains in the bedroom which I generally close when I'm in the room but leave open when I'm not, couldn't imagine going to sleep at night with them open, the light in the morning would wake me up far too early, I don't like a bright bedroom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

They're open during the summer/bright nights.

I actually prefer having the curtains open. I always imagine someone is hiding behind them if they're closed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Noxin

Yes, unless it's raining out. Then I leave them open so I can see all the suckers getting soaked!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

I much prefer the curtains and blinds closed. Have both in the bedroom for extra snugness and darkness.
    Horses for courses I suppose!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭TomBtheGoat

The blinds come then in my house when it's dark. Or depending on the room, if the sun is glaring up the TV/PC screen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭TomBtheGoat

The blinds come down in my house when it's dark. Or depending on the room, if the sun is glaring up the TV/PC screen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 704 ✭✭✭lizzyman

Living room curtains open at this time of year, with the net curtains you can't see in anyway. Blackout blinds in the bedroom and I keep them closed all the time. Even on the hottest days/nights it keeps the room cool enough to be able to sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

Opened in morning and drawn at dusk.

I was in a Country over Christmas where drawing the curtains/blinds wasn't the done thing. Too many times, my eyes met with someone who was eating their dinner while sitting at their table. I was only walking about my business and looking at my surroundings - I wasn't peeping in their windows or just standing there having a look. Is it still "peeping" if the curtains are open?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 269 ✭✭Public_Enema

My house is quite private so I only use blinds and curtains in the bedroom really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,749 ✭✭✭✭John_Rambo

This is a funny topic! My wife and I have different views. The house is pretty private and not looked over, gardens surrounded by bushes, so I prefer to have blinds, doors and windows open all the time this time of the year, so much light at night, garden lights on, foxes and birdlife knocking around. Wife prefers blinds drawn at night. I think it's her rural upbringing and history of nosy neighbours!! We had an issue early in the spring with a family of professional burglars in the area arriving from the midlands targeting houses in the area, but they were caught by myself, a few neighbours and the Gardai, it still curtailed the window/door open policy for a while. But they got a firm GAA/Rugby style message from the locals, the Gardai reckoned they won't be back. (GAA hurlers not showing much mercy with the ash!!)

No. I was never any good at art 😀