Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Surely he knew this was inevitable!! If he didn't know that people would be extremely glad to see the back of him after the atmosphere he created in the house he is extremely naive and stupid. He said as much himself. People are blowing Jacks toast completely out of proportion, Jack let Mark know a few times before he left that he was going overboard in his antics. He didn't confront him extremely aggressively as he knew there was no point, Mark would have him for dinner (albeit a very big dinner!). That isn't spineless, that is playing savvy. Mark wouldnt have listened to him and then would just shout insults and ostracise him, much like he did to Harri when she really stood up to him.

This is all subjective of course, as it's your opinion. I would hold the opposite view that Jack is indeed spineless, preferring to roam around in his dressing gown and bitch behind people's backs.
    I don't particularly have a problem with the bitching per se, just the sheer hypocrisy of Jack's attack on Simon for having the audacity to say something was wrong with one of his supposed 'golden ones': Chloe, Danny, or Christian. That's why I don't like him. Not because of his weight or his sloping around in the dressing gown, because he is an absolute hypocrite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

Necrominus wrote: »
    This is all subjective of course, as it's your opinion. I would hold the opposite view that Jack is indeed spineless, preferring to roam around in his dressing gown and bitch behind people's backs.
    I don't particularly have a problem with the bitching per se, just the sheer hypocrisy of Jack's attack on Simon for having the audacity to say something was wrong with one of his supposed 'golden ones': Chloe, Danny, or Christian. That's why I don't like him. Not because of his weight or his sloping around in the dressing gown, because he is an absolute hypocrite.

Jacks reasons for calling out Mark and Simons behaviour/antics are a lot more valid (IN MY OPINION) than Simon nominating Eileen for her being old (ahem), Simon nominating Jack because he told him a personal problem he has (his gambling) and Mark calling Chloe boring. He showed last night he was far from spineless when he stood up to serious strong mouthed bullys like Helen and Mark because he was unhappy about their behaviour and the fact that Chloe was picked because she wasn't extrovert. Tbh, I wouldn't call Chloe boring, she seems good craic and rather genuine person.

I prefer seeing Jack in a dressing gown than Marc in what can only be described as knickers.

Again I wouldn't be bothered too much about Jack, he is chalk and cheese but his portrayal is far from accurate as I am sure the other housemates will testify after they get out.

PS! MY OPINION! Just debating the topic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

Look Christian has morphed into tupac in the past 24 hours bruv, housemates better watch their step

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Ah I just think Jack wants the boring original house where they all just sit around and bitch behind each others backs and his stay in the house is just being ruined by his moaning and bitching and he will regret just not rolling with it.
    He has got to realise it not a "Happy Familys" gameshow for Jacks pleasure.

I do agree though Jack takes things a bit too personally when his close friends in house are knocked back. But sure isn't that what all the confrontational loving, bitching loving, audience who use this as a reason for loving Mark love the show when its all rows and bad atmosphere. Surely Jack adds to that bad atmosphere that ye all love when he bitches and confronts people when sticking up for people he likes!

Look Christian has morphed into tupac in the past 24 hours bruv, housemates better watch their step

nah, he was more TUPAC the last 5 weeks.......... ie dead or at least not to be seen! Now he is more Spiral!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

nah, he was more TUPAC the last 5 weeks.......... ie dead or at least not to be seen! Now he is more Spiral!

LOL :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Chloe is odds favorite now on oddschecker.

I do agree though Jack takes things a bit too personally when his close friends in house are knocked back. But sure isn't that what all the confrontational loving, bitching loving, audience who use this as a reason for loving Mark love the show when its all rows and bad atmosphere. Surely Jack adds to that bad atmosphere that ye all love when he bitches and confronts people when sticking up for people he likes!
    But that's my point,he only sticks up for the boring ones who drag down the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Old Perry wrote: »
    Chloe is odds favorite now on oddschecker.

Helen's influence has knocked Marc's popularity as expected then.

I actually wouldn't mind one of the 'boring' ones winning now. BB has become nastier and nastier over the last few series, so handing the win to someone with a modicum of decency would be quite refreshing at this stage.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Jacks reasons for calling out Mark and Simons behaviour/antics are a lot more valid (IN MY OPINION) than Simon nominating Eileen for her being old (ahem), Simon nominating Jack because he told him a personal problem he has (his gambling) and Mark calling Chloe boring. He showed last night he was far from spineless when he stood up to serious strong mouthed bullys like Helen and Mark because he was unhappy about their behaviour and the fact that Chloe was picked because she wasn't extrovert. Tbh, I wouldn't call Chloe boring, she seems good craic and rather genuine person.

Aha yes, but Jack had also previously nominated Eileen TWICE for the exact same reason. Hence my dislike.

I actually wouldn't mind one of the 'boring' ones winning now. BB has become nastier and nastier over the last few series, so handing the win to someone with a modicum of decency would be quite refreshing at this stage.

I never expected Marc to win it being honest, but I think it would be a shame if he was to leave next week as opposed to maybe two or three weeks down the line. Otherwise Jack, Chloe and the chuckle bros will pick off the remaining housemates turning it back into the boring, lovefest utopia that they so want it to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,245 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Anyone else watch this on 3player?

The sound quality can be rubbish at times, like it's coming out through a can. Fair annoying.

tipptom wrote: »
    [/B] But that's my point,he only sticks up for the boring ones who drag down the show.

but he isn't watching the show?! He doesn't get entertainment out of Mark bullying or manipulative voting schemes or fake crying or old men acting like 16 year old girls.
    he is sticking up for his friends in the house. That is the way BB is. You are in a house living with people. Its hard to forget, regardless of the fact this is a gameshow, most of them are normal people who build up bonds. He would be more spineless if he didn't stick up for what he believed in and what he saw as his mates being picked on. Yes the nominations have to happen and yes, we are all glad when dead rubber, from an audience perspective, get filtered out through this process but we are on the outside and the show is a highly edited 40 minute sketch show for us effectively but not for them so if Jack finds someone entertaining and a decent person, like Chloe that is his perogative.
    At least he is being himself which is what BB was originally about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

I never expected Marc to win it being honest, but I think it would be a shame if he was to leave next week as opposed to maybe two or three weeks down the line. Otherwise Jack, Chloe and the chuckle bros will pick off the remaining housemates turning it back into the boring, lovefest utopia that they so want it to be.

Ah yeah, I don't like Marc myself, but he is a great HM to watch. I think BB will do everything in their power to keep him in the house at least until the final. They must know that the next round of nominations will surely see him up for eviction, so you can bet your house they're planning a new twist that will prevent him from leaving ;)

Kolido wrote: »
    Im not so sure if either of these are fair. Has it ever happened before, I always thought the public choose who gets evicted no matter what way nominations take place within the house.
    Alls fair in love and bb ;)

BB change the rules as they see fit for ratings, done it twice this season already,
    Once to keep Marc in.

Yea I think they did it once before, on the night everyone went in.
    They got them to vote one out within an hour or so, if my memory isn't playing tricks on me

Aha yes, but Jack had also previously nominated Eileen TWICE for the exact same reason. Hence my dislike.

had he?? Im not sure about this, but if true fair enough. I know he nominated Eileen but was it for age reasons.

but he isn't watching the show?! He doesn't get entertainment out of Mark bullying or manipulative voting schemes or fake crying or old men acting like 16 year old girls.
    he is sticking up for his friends in the house. That is the way BB is. You are in a house living with people. Its hard to forget, regardless of the fact this is a gameshow, most of them are normal people who build up bonds. He would be more spineless if he didn't stick up for what he believed in and what he saw as his mates being picked on. Yes the nominations have to happen and yes, we are all glad when dead rubber, from an audience perspective, get filtered out through this process but we are on the outside and the show is a highly edited 40 minute sketch show for us effectively but not for them so if Jack finds someone entertaining and a decent person, like Chloe that is his perogative.
    At least he is being himself which is what BB was originally about.
    The thing about that is when these people were winning BB was a long time ago when the show was new and fresh.
    It became boring and punters turned of and channel 4 cut it loose,5 realises it needs to stir it up to have any chance of survival.
    As dim as a lot of these HMs seems they are massive fans of BB and realise what it is about,have fed producers bullsh*t to get themselves on the show and definitely know that sitting around moaning and bitching with other bores isn't going to cut it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

Jack has a new target
    Big Brother Live ‏@BBUKLive 13m13 minutes ago
    4.15pm: Uh oh. Jack's annoyed about something that was said in the task. He's juggling hairspray in annoyance. #BBUKLive

Big Brother Live ‏@BBUKLive 8m8 minutes ago
    4.20pm: Jack is telling Chloe he doesn't want to be friends with Joel any more. Oh dear. #BBUKLive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

Helen's influence has knocked Marc's popularity as expected then.

I agree with you about the need for a decent winner (they scraped the bottom of the ****tiest barrel in hell when Helen Wood won) but Chloe has brought nothing to the show. It has been mentioned regularly that she cries every single day from missing her boyfriend and I don't feel she's added anything. Joel is genuinely funny and eccentric albeit quite annoying but at least is entertaining.

tipptom wrote: »
    [/B] The thing about that is when these people were winning BB was a long time ago when the show was new and fresh.
    It became boring and punters turned of and channel 4 cut it loose,5 realises it needs to stir it up to have any chance of survival.
    As dim as a lot of these HMs seems they are massive fans of BB and realise what it is about,have fed producers bullsh*t to get themselves on the show and definitely know that sitting around moaning and bitching with other bores isn't going to cut it.

So when Mark does it (which he has benn doing 80% of the time since his row with Harri) it is "entertainment" yet when others do it it is boring.............. Just because the language and dominance Mark has when he is bitching and insulting is verbally louder and more extreme than that of others doesn't make it any different.

I don't find any of them entertaining, per se, I find the show entertaining because of the dynamics between the housemates and I find some of them likeable like Joel, Chloe and sometimes Nick and even Danny but on their own they arent that entertaining, although Joel is extremely witty. Marcs controlling persona has got boring and repulsive in its own way and although you cant help but talk about him , i would be insulting myself if I found his whole "act" entertaining. Much like Jade's "connection" waffle, again it sparks conversation, mainly ridicule at her expense but couldn't cl;assify it a s entertaining on its own merit!

What would be funny though is if BB offered Simon the BMW they offered Jack and he accepted it and was allowed stay in house also! That would cause hell!

So when Mark does it (which he has benn doing 80% of the time since his row with Harri) it is "entertainment" yet when others do it it is boring.............. Just because the language and dominance Mark has when he is bitching and insulting is verbally louder and more extreme than that of others doesn't make it any different.

I don't find any of them entertaining, per se, I find the show entertaining because of the dynamics between the housemates and I find some of them likeable like Joel, Chloe and sometimes Nick and even Danny but on their own they arent that entertaining, although Joel is extremely witty. Marcs controlling persona has got boring and repulsive in its own way and although you cant help but talk about him , i would be insulting myself if I found his whole "act" entertaining. Much like Jade's "connection" waffle, again it sparks conversation, mainly ridicule at her expense but couldn't cl;assify it a s entertaining on its own merit!
    I think that's beyond doubt IMO.

deco nate wrote: »
    Alls fair in love and bb ;)

BB change the rules as they see fit for ratings, done it twice this season already,
    Once to keep Marc in.

Yea I think they did it once before, on the night everyone went in.
    They got them to vote one out within an hour or so, if my memory isn't playing tricks on me

Oh I forgot a bit... Remember the "interview" the other night were the hm's were asked if they had to Evict someone right now who would it be? Jack and Danny said Chris, not sure who the others said.

Maybe that was a hint from
    BB, that's what gave me my theory :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭nermal15

Lads. This is getting ridiculous. Aisleyne is going in tomorrow.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/tv/tv-news/aisleyne-horgan-wallace-thrown-big-brother-5904274

nermal15 wrote: »

http://www.mirror.co.uk/tv/tv-news/aisleyne-horgan-wallace-thrown-big-brother-5904274

Bit strange, seeing as they are leaving tomorrow. Or has bb changed the rules again? Mmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

nermal15 wrote: »

ridicilous indeed. what happened to normal people thrown into a house and letting events unfold naturally like on c4 :(

on the other hand, she held nothing back in her interview the other night, fireworks are guaranteed!

If the little backslapping gang did talk about splitting the prize fund surely BB will nail them for it?

MarkY91 wrote: »
    ridicilous indeed. what happened to normal people thrown into a house and letting events unfold naturally like on c4 :(

on the other hand, she held nothing back in her interview the other night, fireworks are guaranteed!

contrived nonsense. Highly likely her and Helen are best mates on the outside and their rows are just panto stuff to keep them in papers until next gig.

could be fun
    about 5 hours ago

While they’re all pretending to be pals today, Brian and Danny have been secretly scheming to bring down the mighty Marc. Well, Brian did most of the talking. We’re just wondering if they realised their enemy was in earshot. They’d make terrible spies.