Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Jade knows Brian will be gone in a couple of days so this 2 day "romance" suits her to the bones. Seems so forced!

I wonder though. what are the chances that one of them gets to stay? suppose it might leave the place a bit crowded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭jluv

Tonights show was better. People started to stand up for themselves in a real way and the task was FUN! Hope Marc waking up to Helen...what she did to Jack was pure nasty...what Sam did to Marc was CLASS :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭blackcard

Marc going around in his underwear all the time. Is he 2?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

i have to say Helen was bang on the fukn money there when she said that the public does not give two ****es about showmances - that smooching under the covers is soo goddamn annoying
    Oh I agree, just like last year, you know? When she won?? The guy she played last year was on bbots last night talking about it, as was mark, the night before ... Her best friend in the house last year, and guess what both of them thought of her??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

Christian finally spurs into life, funny thing is he would have been up anyway if it were normal nominations. Good episode tonight it's settled down a bit and Marc is seeing how Helen is affecting him.

Anyone know the name of the app so I can watch the channel five videos they randomly put up?

duffman13 wrote: »
    Christian finally spurs into life, funny thing is he would have been up anyway if it were normal nominations. Good episode tonight it's settled down a bit and Marc is seeing how Helen is affecting him.

Anyone know the name of the app so I can watch the channel five videos they randomly put up?
    Hola

deco nate wrote: »
    Oh I agree, just like last year, you know? When she won?? The guy she played last year was on bbots last night talking about it, as was mark, the night before ... Her best friend in the house last year, and guess what both of them thought of her??

That Mark fella from last year was so butter talking about her. He even said she cost him winning. Get over it and grow a set. She's a mouthpiece and really takes things too far, entertaining but not in the same way as Marc. I could never see Helen backing down apologising

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

jluv wrote: »
    Tonights show was better. People started to stand up for themselves in a real way and the task was FUN! Hope Marc waking up to Helen...what she did to Jack was pure nasty...what Sam did to Marc was CLASS :)

Marc is well able to know what he is doing himself. He is more the ringleader than Helen aactually. Not once has he insulted her or slagged her. It is bizarre. He knows they are peas in a pod and the guy has got serious controlling issues! Always has to shout over people, never lets someone get better of him, he is always right, never really accepts fault, can't take criticism, always has to get last word in, no empathy towards what he is doing and thinks genuinely he is smarter than everyone else. he is not even doing what people were saying was "entertaining " anymore! He is just being nasty most of time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Jade the lil slu !

ricero wrote: »
    Jade the lil slu !

'knock it off guys! have yizz never seen two people kissin bfore, wha'

That Mark fella from last year was so butter talking about her. He even said she cost him winning. Get over it and grow a set. She's a mouthpiece and really takes things too far, entertaining but not in the same way as Marc. I could never see Helen backing down apologising

The point of my post was, last year she did everything she is accusing this year's hm of doing. She had a fake showmance too. As soon as the show was over, she dropped everyone, yet she comes back playing the blame game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭Alice1

Oh, what did I miss? What did Helen do to Jack?

Just seen on channel 5 fb page that they've nominated the 4th person. Have to say I'm shocked they picked Jade, wonder if it was solely down to the Brian thing. Apparently Nicki and Helen wanted to vote her Marc and Brian didn't but Marc wouldn't go with Brian and pick Sam so sat it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Anyone notice, it was Brian who went in for the kiss, initially !?

The point of my post was, last year she did everything she is accusing this year's hm of doing. She had a fake showmance too. As soon as the show was over, she dropped everyone, yet she comes back playing the blame game.

Haven't watched it in years but I'm sure she is probably aware of the irony. If any of the current crop had the balls to call her out on it they would get a massive bump in public opinion. I can see by her she is contrived but looking at some of last year's housemates none if them really stood out as a winner and even then she only scraped the win.

It was one of the most cringe things Ive ever seen on TV before. No very smooth at all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Marc and Helen will turn on each other sooner or later. They're too similar. But then again Helens gone on friday so perhaps not so soon, but if she was given longer time there you never know

They both seem all about power and dominance. all that wrestling marc does with danny and Christian, and the humping :-o

Same with helen, she was treating nick as if he was a cutesy boy rather than a man in the interviews, her and nicki fawning over him and feeling sorry for him. It suggests a perceived power over him.

There was always suggestions that brian was faking a dumb dumb act, I think he can be intelligent when he wants to be, emotionally. He's a very articulate speaker. Definitely not stupid.

Alice1 wrote: »

Shaved most of his eye brow off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Almost everything that comes out of her mouth is a double standard. Brian was bang on the money about her in the diary room. All the traits she moans about people having are traits she herself is guilty of. Anyone who watched her last year and the way she treated Jale can't deny what an utterly hypocritical trashbag she is. I can't wait till she goes on Friday (please BB don't twist it so that she stays!!)

I really like Brian a lot, but man is he a fast worker or what?? He just sprung that kiss on Jade like a greyhound out of a trap! Nick could do with some of his bravado :pac:

Delighted Christian finally stood up for himself and called out a few people like Nick etc. He's most probably safe this week anyway. I'd say Harry is almost a certainty to go at this stage.

Haven't watched it in years but I'm sure she is probably aware of the irony. If any of the current crop had the balls to call her out on it they would get a massive bump in public opinion. I can see by her she is contrived but looking at some of last year's housemates none if them really stood out as a winner and even then she only scraped the win.

She won because she had a pass to the final, otherwise she would have been gone by week 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭jluv

Alice1 wrote: »
    Playing truth or dare. Jack chose dare. first they wanted him to put an extra stripe in his hair. Then decided on a stripe in his eyebrow. Helen went to do it but tried to take his eyebrow out. Got quite a bit of it and thought it was funny! Wonder how she would like to walk around with half an eyebrow:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Playing truth or dare. Jack chose dare. first they wanted him to put an extra stripe in his hair. Then decided on a stripe in his eyebrow. Helen went to do it but tried to take his eyebrow out. Got quite a bit of it and thought it was funny! Wonder how she would like to walk around with half an eyebrow:(

Her eyebrows are like Mr Potato Head eyebrows. They probably disassemble.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

CK73 wrote: »
    I disagree. She is someone who has built a big brick wall around herself and believes showing emotions is weak (total opposite to Brian). The fact that she feels low emotionally is hard for her to accept or cope with, so she is in self denial and also trying to hide any signs of weakness. She would not confide in BB at all and rejects any form of support, because she is scared she will break down and then there is no going back.

Most people would crack with the pressure she is under. We are normally surrounded by people we know and love, with maybe the odd hater, but a room full of haters and no where to go? Not good.

Personally I don't mind her at all and it didn't bother me when she was walking around naked either. It's just a body and why should she think she is something, just because she has no inhibitions? Why do you have to be body perfect to do that?

I still don't see Jade as attractive, although I have tried to. She does have a very good figure, but beyond that? Also she was encouraging Nick to 'go for it' with Harri and be a man and now she is slagging Harri off for responding to it. If that is not scheming, I don't know what is.

Poor Chloe bless her.

Jack isn't the nice guy everyone thought he was going to be. He doesn't like moving too much does he.

Helen I seem to have missed a lot of what she has said, but I can imagine. Not really my cup of tea.

Marc just needs to be a bit more diplomatic about his opinions, but then if he did that, what would you have left? Just a normal 'regular' guy.

God knows who will win, but who ever it is they were very lucky to be there with such an average bunch, as they probably wouldn't have won in any of the previous years.

Joel is most likely, at this stage, to win ..........

I have to say I like Marc just as he is .......... I'm not sure if I like that I like Marc ....... but I do.

I find Helen amazingly brutally honest, she astounds me at times ........ but I reckon I'd cut her tongue out if forced to be in a room with her for more than a day.

I've little or no time for Jack .......... hero to zero in record time.

Chloe is grand ......... but I don't buy the whole "I'm just a normal girl unlike the rest of you attention seekers" attitude .......... it takes a certain kind of person to apply to be on a Reality TV programme and Chloe is one of those people at the end of the day.

I've had an about-turn regarding Jade ........ I couldn't stand her at first but I've warmed to her .......... zero to hero in her case for me.

Harri .......... what pressure has she been under that nobody else in the house has had to go through exactly?

Notice it!?!?!! He jumped her like Jack would attack a plate of profiteroles ffs!!!! :D

MadDog76 wrote: »
    Joel is most likely, at this stage, to win ..........

I have to say I like Marc just as he is .......... I'm not sure if I like that I like Marc ....... but I do.

I find Helen amazingly brutally honest, she astounds me at times ........ but I reckon I'd cut her tongue out if forced to be in a room with her for more than a day.

I've little or no time for Jack .......... hero to zero in record time.

Chloe is grand ......... but I don't buy the whole "I'm just a normal girl unlike the rest of you attention seekers" attitude .......... it takes a certain kind of person to apply to be on a Reality TV programme and Chloe is one of those people at the end of the day.

I've had an about-turn regarding Jade ........ I couldn't stand her at first but I've warmed to her .......... zero to hero in her case for me.

Harri .......... what pressure has she been under that nobody else in the house has had to go through exactly?
    Besides the Jack bit, I disagree! wow?!!!

I'll be honest .......... I pissed myself laughing when she did that!!! :D

How stupid is Jack to allow her near him with a razor!??! :confused:

Oh I will.. With full eyebrows and all! :)

Edit :why did the post by MadDog I quoted dissappear?

Oh I will.. With full eyebrows and all! :)

Edit :why did the post by MadDog I quoted dissappear?

Sorry deco, when I read it back it came across as me having a go at you which was unintentional so I deleted it ......... but now I've just made you look like an eejit who's talking to himself!! :D

Apologies :)

MadDog76 wrote: »
    Sorry deco, when I read it back it came across as me having a go at you which was unintentional so I deleted it ......... but now I've just made you look like an eejit who's talking to himself!! :D

Apologies :)

Makes notes...Plots revenge.. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

Cristian took his nomination well