Graham Dwyer court case *READ FIRST POST BEFORE POSTING*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,312 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

I was chatting with a few people las night and GD's name came up. Of the 5 of us,4 said that if they were in his shoes,in jail and unlikely to ever get out,they would be seriously considering ways to end it all. What do ye think? Could ye bear the thoughts of being locked in a small cell every night at 8.30 for the rest of ye're lives and having to look over your shoulder for the hours that you are not locked in.

So? Would you accept spending the rest of your life in a cell or would you end it now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭mocha please!

Some strange people out there ... this woman claims to be "in love" with Graham Dwyer and is visiting him in prison. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,713 ✭✭✭Lisha

Some strange people out there ... this woman claims to be "in love" with Graham Dwyer and is visiting him in prison. :eek:

Words fail me. There really is no shortage of idiots in this world:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,382 ✭✭✭JillyQ

Lisha wrote: »

She must be seriously delusional.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,289 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

JillyQ wrote: »
    She must be seriously delusional.

Or have her own mental health issues

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Underground

Well the media have now given her some of the attention she so obviously craves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭whatismyname

godtabh wrote: »
    Or have her own mental health issues

Being seriously delusional IS a mental health issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,442 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Lisha wrote: »

I did a quick google of her and it brought up her facebook page.

One friend in common :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

Grayson wrote: »
    I did a quick google of her and it brought up her facebook page.

One friend in common :(

Don't worry Mr Grayson, it's only one friend in common. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,442 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Aineoil wrote: »
    Don't worry Mr Grayson, it's only one friend in common. :D

Thankfully the common friend isn't called Dwyer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

Grayson wrote: »
    Thankfully the common friend isn't called Dwyer

Actually I wonder if he had friends? What do they think about him now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,380 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

i hope no single people feel bad that graham can score in a max security prison!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

His new woman sounds seriously disturbed

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/woman-in-love-with-graham-dwyer-banned-from-prison-visits-31302387.html
    She told GSOC she became pregnant after a brief tryst with the officer in a car in Ballymun.

It was claimed that the married garda bought illegal abortion pills on the internet and asked that she take them.

She said she pretended to take the first of five abortion pills when she met the officer in Dublin city centre after she told him of her pregnancy.

And she claimed she kept the pill in her mouth while pretending to swallow it.

Andreenkova alleged in her statement that she felt intimidated by the garda and that he threatened her with deportation when she refused to have an abortion.

Despite an extensive GSOC investigation, the garda watchdog has failed to either bring charges against the officer in question or to clear his name.

Andreenkova last year rang Taoiseach Enda Kenny to report her 'breast pump' had been stolen by Fine Gael.

During the call, Mr Kenny was left speechless after he was told a Fine Gael party member stole the pump.

"I am very, very angry at your government because a Fine Gael member stole it," she said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Stheno wrote: »

Poor Enda, dealing with allegedly stolen breast pumps is not what he would be used to.

But back on topic, yeah, this woman sounds like a right loo laa. I wonder what she was wearing that led to her getting 'barred' from visiting him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

Not that we needed any more evidence....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 853 ✭✭✭LadyFenghuang

His new woman sounds seriously disturbed

OH MY GOD!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,380 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

The woman needs help and i'm sure media are not helping her situation. The freaky thing about that indo article is that it seems GD is potentially up to his old tricks again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

It's the Garda I feel sorry for having his good name ruined by that nutcase.

She's Russian so sent her back where she came from.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Roquentin

It's the Garda I feel sorry for having his good name ruined by that nutcase.

She's Russian so sent her back where she came from.

along with her breast pumps

The woman needs help and i'm sure media are not helping her situation. The freaky thing about that indo article is that it seems GD is potentially up to his old tricks again.

He should be stopped in prison. No contact with people outside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

He should be given zero visitation rights. No good can come out of a fella as twisted as that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Menas wrote: »
    Poor Enda, dealing with allegedly stolen breast pumps is not what he would be used to.

But back on topic, yeah, this woman sounds like a right loo laa. I wonder what she was wearing that led to her getting 'barred' from visiting him?

I'd be surprised if Kenny didn't get a pump for Denis o Brien, for those nights Kenny can't be in Malta!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

He should be given zero visitation rights. No good can come out of a fella as twisted as that.

She has since been banned from visiting!

He shouldn't be allowed visits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

A friend of mine always says that if you let two nutcases out on each side of the city they'll meet in the middle.
    Nutcases seem to have a magnitism for each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,852 ✭✭✭ncmc

Menas wrote: »
    I think she turned up in full leather gear :eek:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

ncmc wrote: »
    I think she turned up in full leather gear :eek:

That was in court apparently :)

He has her under his thumb, in the indo article she said she'd have to ask him if it was alright that she changed her facebook status!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

To paraphrase someone on Reddit:

"If you never have any luck with the ladies, just murder one and go to jail and you'll have women banging down the door to come in and see you".

Some women are just properly off their biccie. I'm not sure if the same phenomenon exists for female murderers.

I imagine if someone with serious mental issues was really into the whole sub/dom thing, they could see a male dom who murdered their sub as being the ultimate dom to get involved with.

But yeah, the rag papers are doing this woman no favours by giving her the air of publicity. She needs to be put into care for her own protection.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Roquentin

seamus wrote: »
    To paraphrase someone on Reddit:

"If you never have any luck with the ladies, just murder one and go to jail and you'll have women banging down the door to come in and see you".

Some women are just properly off their biccie. I'm not sure if the same phenomenon exists for female murderers.

I imagine if someone with serious mental issues was really into the whole sub/dom thing, they could see a male dom who murdered their sub as being the ultimate dom to get involved with.

But yeah, the rag papers are doing this woman no favours by giving her the air of publicity. She needs to be put into care for her own protection.

I'm reading this article in the paper a few years ago about Ted Bundy the mass murderer:

"Ted Bundy's On Trial In Florida for killing 24 women - the courtroom is filled with women trying to meet him and give him love letters and wedding proposals."

I'm sorry to say that the first thing I thought when I read that was "And I'm not getting laid! What am I doing wrong?" So I read another article in the paper: "Woman is suing the state of Wisconsin." Why would anyone sue the state of Wisconsin? Well, she married a fella on death row. Why's he on death row? He killed 8 women. [No, there's more] He has aids, she married him and is suing the state for the rights of CONJUGAL VISITS. Now I'm sorry to say the first thing that crossed my mind when I read that was "And I'm not getting laid!" Hey, what exactly are you ladies looking for here? These guys must have been heavy on that sense of humor thing you seem to love so much in your little ladies polls. "Ted Bundy that old whip! He's hilarious! Something of the things Ted would do, he kills me! Oh what a sense of humor he had. I overlooked the mass murder thing 'cause he kept me in stitches!"

-- Bill Hicks