Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

i think you are missing the point. PPeople arent really defending Harry, I personally think she is very troubled and not the most intelligent and extremely vulnerable and her nakedness is bordering on disgusting at this stage.

My issue though is that Marc should have a little bit of empathy and not be, what I see, as bullying her now that he has her in a corner after his behaviour drove her up the wall. He willingly took others aside and sorted out stuff when they confronted him, ie Danny and Chloe but he is now turning himself into a victim in this scenario and manipulating the others into agreeing with him. He can give it but cant take it.

And I would argue that your utter hatred for Marc, and obsession on analysing every little thing he does is clearly warping your viewpoint. There is no bullying involved in this scenario that I can see.
    A lot of bitching back and forth, but if that's the case then Jack is the nastiest, vilest little bully in that house.
    The difference between the two is that while Jack will lie around and whine, bitch and moan about everything his current hate of the week is doing, Marc will simply say it straight out. It may br crude, crass and over the top a lot of the time, but at least he'll say it to your face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

applaud applaud applaud :):) this is a great post, my take on the programme entirely, some people take it WAY too seriously.

It's a gameshow and Marc is playing the game brilliantly and with great entertainment for the viewers.

Harri, though, I do not think she's crazy by any means, acted very strangely yesterday. She could have been pre menstrual (we can all get a bit stroppy then) who knows, I'll see if she's back on form tonight before I judge.:cool:
    That said, I can't take to her at all, her game is far too transparent I think, Mark is working harder and playing it more intelligently I think anyway. He really must be boll*xed by now. Duracell Bunny or what?

Anyway the bookies have him at 7/2 favourite but Chloe and Danny are closing in on him. They have him to thank for that as he brought both of them out onto the stage more. They were proper boring before he came.

oh, its a gameshow............................... I love this comment whenever someone questions Marks behaviour on the show. Personalities come to the fore on these shows, sooner rather than later and Marks is evident to a lot of people. We all know its a damn gameshow! And he could end up winning it just because people want to keep him in to watch him, like Perez, like Helen, like Jade Goody. That doesn't mean we can't comment on his character as this is what the audience witnesses. Thats the idea of watching the show, psychoanalysing peoples behaviour in an enclosed pressured environment with strangers. Why else do we watch it. Its not bloody Nicky Byrnes Million Euro Challenge!!!

And no, I don't believe for a second Marc could maintain such a front all the time, he is being himself and he is on the show for scrutiny by the audience, and if he wants to insult people, make crude remarks, get passive aggressive and controlling, viewers have the right to comment on this!!

Applaud Applaud!! ; )

I agree with you on Harry, it must be very trying for her but she has brought it on herself a bit, like Marc, but the rest of them should recognise her vulnerability and try to, like Joel and Nick, bring her back into the group more. It could of been just a bad day. But crazy is an extreme comment.

Chloe or Joel I would like to win.

Necrominus wrote: »
    And I would argue that your utter hatred for Marc, and obsession on analysing every little thing he does is clearly warping your viewpoint. There is no bullying involved in this scenario that I can see.
    A lot of bitching back and forth, but if that's the case then Jack is the nastiest, vilest little bully in that house.
    The difference between the two is that while Jack will lie around and whine, bitch and moan about everything his current hate of the week is doing, Marc will simply say it straight out. It may br crude, crass and over the top a lot of the time, but at least he'll say it to your face.

depends what you see as bullying. Thats your perogative. I personally think he has shown a lot of symptoms of a bully, a sexist, a control freak and a mysoginist! Maybe I am wrong but I am just, as they say on Catchphrase, saying what I see! I don't want to argue with anyone on the thread so lets not get too intense if we disagree! Fair? I respect if you see things differently but calling me obsessed is just looking for a reaction.

It would be great banter to evict Jack's dressing gown or have Marc steal it as part of a task

now now, we don't want him doing a Harri!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

now now, we don't want him doing a Harri!!

LOL :)

Instead of putting past housemates in, I'd like to see them put in the 3 that got replaced hm's. I think they would stirr the pot better than past hm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,752 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Thread cleaned up. Back on topic, folks, thanks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭Saralee4

deco nate wrote: »
    Instead of putting past housemates in, I'd like to see them put in the 3 that got replaced hm's. I think they would stirr the pot better than past hm

yea I don't see the point of the past housemates especially ones as exposed or overused (cant think of the proper word for it) as Nikki.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭mr bungle.

I'm not sure what to make of Marc.most of the time I find him hilarious.but every now and again he puts his foot in it.i did like the way after the picnic task the way he pulled up Christian for not opening his mouth.Christian did the same earlier when Joel was getting on to jack for snoring.Christian just got up and walked away rather than simply saying "yeah you were snoring jack".I know most of us try and avoid confrontation but Christian seriously needs to grow a pair.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

not sure they are putting ex-housemates in. They are simply getting the voted out person to spend 2 days with them - ex-housemates won't meet anyone else.

Hyzepher wrote: »
    not sure they are putting ex-housemates in. They are simply getting the voted out person to spend 2 days with them - ex-housemates won't meet anyone else.
    Ah well that's even worse, the voted out hm should be left on their own to watch the house and the ex housemates

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

'Who IS she?' - will
    be a resident of a 'secret lair' alongside last year's
    winner Helen Wood.

This Friday's evictee will join the pair in the room away
    from the main house, where they will spy on their fellow
    contestants in secrecy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

mr bungle. wrote: »
    I'm not sure what to make of Marc.most of the time I find him hilarious.but every now and again he puts his foot in it.i did like the way after the picnic task the way he pulled up Christian for not opening his mouth.Christian did the same earlier when Joel was getting on to jack for snoring.Christian just got up and walked away rather than simply saying "yeah you were snoring jack".I know most of us try and avoid confrontation but Christian seriously needs to grow a pair.

I'd love a compilation of Jack's bitchings to be played to the housemates. The look on his face would be priceless but I'll settle for some GET JACK OUT chants Friday night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

Does anyone know if the guest housemates are leaving Sunday night or will they enter the main house for a few days?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭mr bungle.

I'd love a compilation of Jack's bitchings to be played to the housemates. The look on his face would be priceless but I'll settle for some GET JACK OUT chants Friday night

Looking at the way BB are editing him lately that might happen, hopefully!!so far he hasn't had too many cringe moments in front of his house mates.oh except for splitting the @ss of his trousers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,425 ✭✭✭dunworth1

Jack eats pies tonight lol

Loved the clip of them doing Grease lighting!

Daqui88 wrote: »
    Simon is more vulnerable than Harry imo, do you have a problem with housemates insulting Simon, ie Jack for one?
    It is mob mentality, but I have no sympathy for Simon. I genuinely have never witnessed a more pathetic fake man in my life. He doesn't know who he is and is playing the victim. He has also a very bad reputation in his line of, ahem, "showbiz" so there is more to him than meets the eye.

Saying that, they all seem to have a bullying trait to them. I think the arrival of Marc has brought a n undertone sinister vibe/atmosphere to the house that is hidden behind a "togetherness against Simon".
    Not one of them left will stand up against a mob mentality crusade, especially against Simon, if it gets worse:
    Christian: No backbone
    Danny: No brain
    Jade: No true empathy/too much self absorbed
    Chloe: Hates him (yet she will forgive and not hold against/not challenge Marc's comments because he has control of the house and in the long term she and the rest want to avoid confrontation with Marc as they fear what he can do.
    Jack: Sensitive, angry, looking for someone to vent his temper upon that is weaker than him
    Nick: Smart, with empathy but he has also nerve issues and he doesnt seem the type to take on a big crowd. I may be wrong.
    Joel: He has a politician mentality, he seeks approval and will side with the crowd, rather than against them.
    Sam: she is too absorbed with making everyone happy and like her, she also doesn't necessarily have the right intelligence to go about it and she is too busy following around Marc and putting her energies responding to his mind games.
    Harry Amelia: No comment............ (,) (,)

I already alluded to the mob mentality towards Simon and it wasn't just Jack. I am ahead of you.

Ask everyone else that has commented on Marc the same question by the way!! I am not the only one who has this opinion about Marc!

In fairness Marc was the least vigurous against Simon but he had no issue against him as Simon never challenged him.

PS I am honoured you joined up today just to ask me that question...................................

Daqui88 wrote: »
    Simon is more vulnerable than Harry imo, do you have a problem with housemates insulting Simon, ie Jack for one?

Wanna ask some more posters any questions?
    Or is it just one poster
    You're interested in?
    Anyway here's my answer,
    Not a hope in hell is Simon vulnerable, he is a man in his 40s that has used people for his own gain outside the house and doesn't care, he is the same inside the house It's plain to see, feckin crocodile tears.

Loved the clip of them doing Grease lighting!
    Where did you see that?

The scene with Simon and Harri in the bedroom yesterday completely summed up Simon! He starts by asking Harri a question while the rest were out partying and the two were slouching in bed!

Before she could answer he butted in and gave the answer to the question on his behalf before making it completely about him! She then tried to open u a bit to him and he turned his back and then once again interrupted her reverting the conversation back to him before finally walking out as she started to talk again!

He doesn't seem to have any empathy towards anyone but himself!

deco nate wrote:
    Where did you see that?

Lasts night show

Where did you see that?

It was on last night's show, Did you watch last night, Deco?

Yea, that must have happened when I went for a pee, Damit! :(

deco nate wrote:
    Wanna ask some more posters any questions? Or is it just one poster You're interested in? Anyway here's my answer, Not a hope in hell is Simon vulnerable, he is a man in his 40s that has used people for his own gain outside the house and doesn't care, he is the same inside the house It's plain to see, feckin crocodile tears.

You have no idea if they are real tears or not he could be genuine.

Simon has been bullied by more hms than anyone else.

He's frightened now to actually speak his mind as he will get attacked.

I don't actually like Simon. But I see some people (not only you) picking on Marc

When jack and Cloe have been bulling Simon for a while now

Yea, that must have happened when I went for a pee, Damit! :(

Aww, you missed the best part of the show...... You might be able to view it here.
    http://www.tv3.ie/3player/show/771/94743/1/Big-Brother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,733 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Just a little lazy relying on ex housemates. Nikki wasnt even that good. One outburst that she still dines out on.

Nikki is the only thing I remember from that series. There was A LOT more than 1 outburst. Everyone remembers 'who is she?? where did you find her?!', but her tantrums were a daily occurrence.

You swine!

Oat23 wrote: »
    Nikki is the only thing I remember from that series. There was A LOT more than 1 outburst. Everyone remembers 'who is she?? where did you find her?!', but her tantrums were a daily occurrence.

You swine!

I would have gave you a '+thanks' for that post but your "swine" comment was uncalled for!