Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

That Harri girl is mentally not all there, I did not like the comment about removing the bottle from her and that serious quietness. Fair play to Mark for speaking his mind, he has seen through Harri and it's not pleasant. Again tonight Mark is the most entertaining in the house, for his honesty and likeability I hope he gets another 2 or 3 weeks.

you must be jokin? harry asking to take the bottle away is somehow construed as being more aggressive than the countless times mark has squared up to almost everyone in the house at this stage?

honesty does not imply truth and in marks case it certainly does not imply any sort of intelligent understanding.

any person with half a brain and the patience of a saint could put that fella in his place

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Funny /sad thing is, harri is the ONLY one standing up to Marc.
    All others are afraid of him, and they have said so in the show. Harri is the only one left standing against him/staying thru to her word, but she is feeling hurt because no one else has the balls to stand up against marq/mark!

This is why mark has targeted her, and has been degrading her in front of all housemates, then saying "he's done nothing to her? Why is she threatening me?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,519 ✭✭✭Sunny Dayz

Would Nick ever leave his hair alone?! He's worse than a woman constantly playing and pulling at his hair!!

deco nate wrote: »

This is why mark has targeted her, and has been degrading her in front of all housemates, then saying "he's done nothing to her? Why is she threatening me?"

the mind boggles at this fellas(mark) train of thought. infantile.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭ComfortKid

Only starting watching this after Mark came in, some buzzer. Imagine how boring it'd be without him.

Old Perry wrote: »
    the mind boggles at this fellas train of thought. infantile.

You have anything to add to the thread? Or did you just come on here to insult me and not my post?? Cos.......

deco nate wrote: »
    You have anything to add to the thread? Or did you just come on here to insult me and not my post?? Cos.......

Not intended. post edited. i wholely agree with what ur sayin.

Ah Yea, just seen that:)
    The way you posted before look em, bad ;):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭branners69

Anyone know What was the turning point for the beginning of Marc's utter hatred for Harry? :L

I think it was the Pledges task when it really kicked off!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21 Lagraso

you must be jokin? harry asking to take the bottle away is somehow construed as being more aggressive than the countless times mark has squared up to almost everyone in the house at this stage?

honesty does not imply truth and in marks case it certainly does not imply any sort of intelligent understanding.

any person with half a brain and the patience of a saint could put that fella in his place

When did Marc "square up" to anyone? He hasn't threatened anyone with violence. Harry has, she should have been warned by BB.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21 Lagraso

Sunny Dayz wrote: »
    Would Nick ever leave his hair alone?! He's worse than a woman constantly playing and pulling at his hair!!

His body language is disgusting too, like a scared little rabbit.

Lagraso wrote: »
    When did Marc "square up" to anyone? He hasn't threatened anyone with violence. Harry has, she should have been warned by BB.

Harrys implied threat is as strong as mark coming within inchs of someones face shouting his mouth off. ill add harry didnt actually threaten him, mark took it up that way and instantly riverted to his narrowminded insults and shouting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,425 ✭✭✭dunworth1

Harrys implied threat is as strong as mark coming within inchs of someones face shouting his mouth off. ill add harry didnt actually threaten him, mark took it up that way and instantly riverted to his narrowminded insults and shouting.

are you telling me that if some was sitting across from you and you were arguing with them and then they said to someone "move that bottle away from me" that you wouldn't take that as a threat that they were going to hit/throw it at you?

dunworth1 wrote: »
    are you telling me that if some was sitting across from you and you were arguing with them and then they said to someone "move that bottle away from me" that you wouldn't take that as a threat that they were going to hit/throw it at you?

sure i would, but it wasnt an arguement, its mark layin into her. i dont think harry can be blamed for feeling sggressive toward someone treating her that way.

if mark screamed and insulted u that way how would u feel like reacting? in addition we can only assume harry thought about hurting mark, never actually directed any threat toward him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

BB, obviously, are starting to build up Jade again - picking her for that "picinic" task. I'm liking her a lot more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

I Cant stand Harri but to be honest Harri is the only one in there that seems capable of taking marc down :pac:

He hates her as he cant control himself when she answers back to him which no other housemate will do.

If she had one day of standing up to him Im sure she could defeat him

Having said all that Harri comes accross as mental.

Jack snoring and in his gown with his pasty legs hanging out had me laughing, the editing tricks are out to get him now :pac:

Sam is just dense, says one thing and the opposite all in one sentence. Agrees with marc about the situation when she was wanting the opposite :pac:

Showbiz might actually WIN IT. He is such a twit but im finding how he turns everything about him almost ingenious and very amusing now. He takes a situation that has nothing to do with and brings it back to him. :pac::pac:

When talking to Harri and when she finally speaks he just walks off -that was priceless :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

I just got to LOL at anyone sticking up for mark, Dude is smart no doubt but has used mind games on all the girls at this stage to put them "in thier place"

Only one he hasnt broken yet is Harry but he is slowly turning the house against her. Jade teaming up with him to turn Nicks head was a prime example of it.

Might throw up a pole to see what kind of people think Marc is in the right, I love to see the profile of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,461 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

I think it may have been asked earlier in this tread, but I take it the HMs no longer do their own laundry like before. also it seems like they have an endless supply of fags and booze.
    I kinda rathered when they had to earn a budget and draw up a shopping list and IIRC, they had to buy their own tobacco and alcohol?
    Also no jail anymore, they have too many luxuries compared to earlier series.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,310 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

There was no other way to take it up.

She is the one coming across as actually crazy, not him.

jail was horrendous, all the housemates ended up mental and broken from it :pac::pac:

I used to hate when they ran out of alcohol in previous bb as it could be boring without it

Limiting the fags was always good though as would cause tension throughout

What I think Marc understands more than the rest of them is that it is a game, you are there to entertain and to stay in the process. Its a competition and they are competing against each other. He is playing the game.

Its far better than people thinking by doing nothing and being extra polite well make them win it.

Take marc out from yesterday's episode -what else happened?

nick and harri sweating under the blankets
    nick picking his nose
    jack snoring
    christian sleeping beside him

not really a ratings winner their for BB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,425 ✭✭✭dunworth1

anyone know where one could find out the ratings for BB on tv3
    i'm just interested as to how many people are watching

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

How are they going to play out Friday's fake eviction?

Will they still have them go out the front door - seems odd to do it that way but anything else might give the game away.

I'd love Simon to go into the fake house - imagine the reaction when he returns 48hrs later to be resurrected AGAIN!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

Hyzepher wrote: »
    How are they going to play out Friday's fake eviction?

Will they still have them go out the front door - seems odd to do it that way but anything else might give the game away.

I'd love Simon to go into the fake house - imagine the reaction when he returns 48hrs later to be resurrected AGAIN!

Aw Jesus no, I couldn't bare that "Showbiz" mularkey again :D

Marc (as we all know it will be him) will probably go out the front door as in a proper eviction and then when he gets to the circular platform be whipped back in via the basement entrance. He'll love it, hope he doesn't do a kitten on it though and refuse to leave, now that would be hilarious.

Another option could be him going into the diary room and disappearing through the back door and BB telling house he has been removed, but I doubt that will happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

Ha ok now I have it, Harri is coming across crazy I now have the demograph, Middle aged bachelor farmers

but seriously no one is coming across crazy, Marc is being a Dick and she is being passive agressive. The hype is pretty funny though

I think any past former housemate will be a flop

I assume they all watch the programme (current hms) so they will know the person coming in and how they expect them to be

Would much rather more unknown members of the public coming in. Cant be too hard to evaluate in the interviewing process who is a potential strong character etc

Just a little lazy relying on ex housemates. Nikki wasnt even that good. One outburst that she still dines out on.

she went back in the house later that series and despite all the hype and expectation. she was very dull and flopped out the next week by the public

Ha ok now I have it, Harri is coming across crazy I now have the demograph, Middle aged bachelor farmers

What are you on about.

mdwexford wrote: »
    There was no other way to take it up.

She is the one coming across as actually crazy, not him.

mdwexford wrote: »
    What are you on about.

how has harry made hrself out to be crazy? neither am i suggesting mark is crazy, if he'd lost his mind it might in some way excuse his lack of common decency.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

What the hell are you raving on about?

how has harry made hrself out to be crazy? neither am i suggesting mark is crazy, if he'd lost his mind it might in some way excuse his lack of common decency.

Yesterday she came across as very strange I thought.

Going all silent and detaching herself from everyone.
    Then the chat at the end saying to Nick that Marc should be afraid of her.
    The threat of hitting him with a bottle and I think I remember her saying something similar the day before.

She just comes across as a strange troubled individual imo.

She would have to be to do what she does for "a job" presumably.