Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

Have to say Danny went up in my estimation when he confronted Harry about her topless washing up. Sorry I know im female, but I think she's just a turn off for most men when she does that. I'd imagine all the HMs are uncomfortable with it.

On another note, on BOTS, they showed a clip with Nick and Jack saying two of the HMs were disrepectful when Eileen left, I took it they were talking about Sam and Simon but Rylan said Sam and Marc, can anyone clarify?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Gotya

Have to say Danny went up in my estimation when he confronted Harry about her topless washing up. Sorry I know im female, but I think she's just a turn off for most men when she does that. I'd imagine all the HMs are uncomfortable with it.

On another note, on BOTS, they showed a clip with Nick and Jack saying two of the HMs were disrepectful when Eileen left, I took it they were talking about Sam and Simon but Rylan said Sam and Marc, can anyone clarify?

I was annoyed when Danny asked her, does she do the same at home, or answer the postman naked. Her answer was, yes, as if that makes it ok, but she's not at home, put some clothes on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Her appearance at the sink naked put me in mind of a female pig. A sow, who had just had a litter, walking around the kitchen, might be more acceptable. Sorry!

Yes, it took courage on Danny's part to confront her. Good for him - he was speaking on behalf of the whole house - not to mention a large part of the viewership!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

Eyepatch wrote: »
    Her appearance at the sink naked put me in mind of a female pig. A sow, who had just had a litter, walking around the kitchen, might be more acceptable. Sorry!

Yes, it took courage on Danny's part to confront her. Good for him - he was speaking on behalf of the whole house - not to mention a large part of the viewership!

I think it's disgusting how she parades around. I know there's the age old phrase "if you've got it, flaunt". Love, you ain't got it, not even close. So put it all away and that includes your flabby bum cheeks too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    What are you talking about? She has a fantastic figure!

My dad just came into the room and when he saw her he said 'Holy God'![/QUOTE]
    Is his name Miley by any chance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

I think you guys are right; the HMs are terrified of Marc. I found Chloe saying that she'd just be nice to him so he wouldn't pick on her and pick on someone else instead to be very telling. Danny and Cristian have turned into shy sheep in Marc's company.

All Jack does is moan. I am seriously getting sick of looking at his moany face and that dressing gown.

Actually laughed out loud when Danny told Harriet that being naked in the kitchen was "unhygienic". :D

Sam is doing herself no favours. She's a bit spineless, trying to please everyone and be everyone's friend. Simple fact is, no matter what she says, she's equally as responsible as Simon for putting Eileen up, but Simon took all of the abuse for it.

Not that Simon isn't a complete nutjob though. Something wrong with that man.

I think it'll be Simon and Sam nominated next. I would rather it be Jack and Chloe though, as I find myself really disliking them. Throw Danny and Cristian in there too, just for being terminally boring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭nermal15

I agree that Harry's nakedness is ridiculous and too much, but I don't think there's any need for criticising her body or comparing her to a pig!

"Stockholm Syndrome" has been mentioned regarding some of the HM's reactions to Marc.

Definition:
    Stockholm Syndrome

Word Origin

noun, Psychiatry.
    an emotional attachment to a captor formed by a hostage as a result of continuous stress, dependence, and a need to cooperate for survival.

Origin of Stockholm syndrome
    after an incident in Stockholm in 1973, during which a bank employee became romantically attached to a robber who held her hostage

Here is a link to a very long, but interesting article re Stockholm Syndrome.
    http://counsellingresource.com/lib/therapy/self-help/stockholm/

Considering the terrifying way in which Marc made his entrance and continued on for a number of days, in a very confined situation, where there is little chance of escape, this syndrome could have developed, as a defence mechanism among some of the HM's, IMO.

nermal15 wrote: »
    I agree that Harry's nakedness is ridiculous and too much, but I don't think there's any need for criticising her body or comparing her to a pig!

I did say "Sorry!". Sadly, this thought occurrred to me as I looked at her. Not something that I concocted out of malice. Just the sad truth!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

Jaxxy wrote: »
    I think you guys are right; the HMs are terrified of Marc. I found Chloe saying that she'd just be nice to him so he wouldn't pick on her and pick on someone else instead to be very telling. Danny and Cristian have turned into shy sheep in Marc's company.

All Jack does is moan. I am seriously getting sick of looking at his moany face and that dressing gown.

Actually laughed out loud when Danny told Harriet that being naked in the kitchen was "unhygienic". :D

Sam is doing herself no favours. She's a bit spineless, trying to please everyone and be everyone's friend. Simple fact is, no matter what she says, she's equally as responsible as Simon for putting Eileen up, but Simon took all of the abuse for it.

Not that Simon isn't a complete nutjob though. Something wrong with that man.

I think it'll be Simon and Sam nominated next. I would rather it be Jack and Chloe though, as I find myself really disliking them. Throw Danny and Cristian in there too, just for being terminally boring.

It is classic bully behaviour by Marc hidden by him being entertaining to viewers and the housemates claiming they aren't offended. He is a very domineering man and he knows how to engage people, get them on his side and control situations. He is smart enough to know when to stop a PARTICULAR incident and plead innocence or blame the other party for, e.g. "not being able to take a bit of banter" or "not knowing what he said". I don't like the guy one bit from what I have seen and just because he is educated doesn't mean anything either. I hope its just a show for the cameras and he has shown he can be charming and he is a peoples person but most manipulative people are intelligent and charming so that means nothing. It is hard to know what type of housemate would confront him as Marc as all the assets to fend any attack or confrontation off...... the insults, the ability to not take offence, the confidence, the muscles, the charm to talk his way out of it, the ability to manipulate others to get on his side/back him up etc.

Fair play to him, he has made a name for himself in UK now and will make a quick buck from this.

But as I said, classic bully behaviour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

Eyepatch wrote: »
    I did say "Sorry!". Sadly, this thought occurrred to me as I looked at her. Not something that I concocted out of malice. Just the sad truth!

very harsh comparison. I just think its the vulgarity of the situation that makes her nakedness ugly. The desperation to make a career from being known for parading around in a piece of string (and often less) on public tv in front of strangers. It just is completely wrong. She doesn't strike me as a classic nudist, her efforts are just out of pathetic attempts for publicity. That isn't what nudism is about.

Well said, UCM! Most of us reacted with revulsion, when we witnessed Marc's behaviour at the beginning. Now, as the days go by, we have adapted to his presence and even find him entertaining.

I have to admit I did find the "tin-foil gladiator" act funny, but I did notice that the HM's were not laughing as much as might have been expected.

Maybe they are starting to reach saturation point with his antics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

It is classic bully behaviour by Marc hidden by him being entertaining to viewers and the housemates claiming they aren't offended. He is a very domineering man and he knows how to engage people, get them on his side and control situations. He is smart enough to know when to stop a PARTICULAR incident and plead innocence or blame the other party for, e.g. "not being able to take a bit of banter" or "not knowing what he said". I don't like the guy one bit from what I have seen and just because he is educated doesn't mean anything either. I hope its just a show for the cameras and he has shown he can be charming and he is a peoples person but most manipulative people are intelligent and charming so that means nothing. It is hard to know what type of housemate would confront him as Marc as all the assets to fend any attack or confrontation off...... the insults, the ability to not take offence, the confidence, the muscles, the charm to talk his way out of it, the ability to manipulate others to get on his side/back him up etc.

Fair play to him, he has made a name for himself in UK now and will make a quick buck from this.

But as I said, classic bully behaviour.

Absolutely agreed. And the direction of his behaviour isn't gender-specific either. His tactics with the ladies are tried and true; out and out "negging". But his primary goal isn't necessarily to hook-up with them, rather to domineer.

I would see Harriet as the only girl capable of calling him out on it. But I'd imagine she'd bite her tongue until he came for her specifically. I don't think he will either, as he recognises her inner strength. Whatever else you want to say about Harriet the "Nudist", she'd be more than capable of taking him down a peg if she wanted, IMO.

very harsh comparison. I just think its the vulgarity of the situation that makes her nakedness ugly. The desperation to make a career from being known for parading around in a piece of string (and often less) on public tv in front of strangers. It just is completely wrong. She doesn't strike me as a classic nudist, her efforts are just out of pathetic attempts for publicity. That isn't what nudism is about.
    I agree the comprison is harsh. That's why I said Sorry. Nevertheless, I felt the need to express it in the way it came across to me on an unconscious level, as I watched. As I say - no malice intended.

I agree that Harry herself does not appear to be totally at ease with the image she is portraying. IMO, she's not doing herself many favours, professionally speaking. She has a nice-looking website, which would serve her much better than her performance on BB.

Jaxxy wrote: »
    Absolutely agreed. And the direction of his behaviour isn't gender-specific either. His tactics with the ladies are tried and true; out and out "negging". But his primary goal isn't necessarily to hook-up with them, rather to domineer.

I would see Harriet as the only girl capable of calling him out on it. But I'd imagine she'd bite her tongue until he came for her specifically. I don't think he will either, as he recognises her inner strength. Whatever else you want to say about Harriet the "Nudist", she'd be more than capable of taking him down a peg if she wanted, IMO.

He is acting exactly like a classic bully would. I find him difficult to watch at times as his control over almost everyone and his ability to inflict fear on a combined group makes me very uneasy. He didn't even take time to make his mark or suss out people. He had the gaul to commence the bully style tactics immediately. The housemates are definitely under his control and behaving in a way to either keep him on side or else stay off his radar. Horrible individual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

She's a mixed up girl who's lost in her own life..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

who's lost in her own life..

Ah we all are in fairness.... she's using this as a business opportunity.

In a bizarre way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭jluv

Marc is playing such a clever game..the house thinks its divided into old HM vs new HMs..but he is intimidating the old HMs whilst using Simon and Sam to do his dirty work (he'll "suggest" something to them,then they go do it and his hands are clean!) and then when the **** hits the fan he'll gently remind the old HMs somehow that he had nothing to do with it, while then showing support to his new Hms making him seem loyal to them, and confusing the old HMs into thinking he's an alright guy!!! Brilliant!!
    Jade,Danny and Christian are being so quiet this week because they are in awe..damn thats how it should be done..:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

jluv wrote: »
    Marc is playing such a clever game..the house thinks its divided into old HM vs new HMs..but he is intimidating the old HMs whilst using Simon and Sam to do his dirty work (he'll "suggest" something to them,then they go do it and his hands are clean!) and then when the **** hits the fan he'll gently remind the old HMs somehow that he had nothing to do with it, while then showing support to his new Hms making him seem loyal to them, and confusing the old HMs into thinking he's an alright guy!!! Brilliant!!
    Jade,Danny and Christian are being so quiet this week because they are in awe..damn thats how it should be done..:P

Totally agree, he went in with a mandate, has suceeded in becoming master of house within one night, and not only that, he has become bookies favourite to win, all in the space of one week. He'll sit back a bit now, because he has done his hard work, he'll now get the HMs onside to stop them from nominating him and coast to the final. We need Rex back in as another master agitator to stop him in his tracks but I doubt he'll go back in. He is the only one clever enough to combat him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭buswankers

Was anyone else delighted when Danny told Harry to stay out of it when they were asking Chloe to have a one on one with Simon?? I know we all dislike simon but I find it very uncomfortable viewing when they all gang up on him & thought fair play to Danny when he told her it was none of her business. He was dead right IMO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭Saralee4

Marc and dannys play fight made me realise we are all basically just apes! And people say reality tv is shallow :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

Cringing at Sam in this episode... She's such an attention seeker. I feel sorry for her in a way, she strikes me as someone who is very insecure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

Ok I don't sympathise with her now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭jluv

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    Cringing at Sam in this episode... She's such an attention seeker. I feel sorry for her in a way, she strikes me as someone who is very insecure.
    Sam thinks its the Sam and Marc show and the others dont matter a toss. She has no idea that hes playing her!! I love it..I wouldnt be in the least bit surprised if Jade and Marc play to help each other..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Sam is a bunny boiler!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭Saralee4

sam is annoying and seems a bit clueless but the way they were going on when Eileen left - I think she just didn't want to sit there in silence and nick saying in such a disgusted tone 'have some respect' - they were making out like Eileen just died or something

Jack moaning about the ketchup. didn't he give out about butter too? hes obsessed :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭Alice1

Wonder if Mark isn't a little bit "damaged". His behaviour is not normal - not really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

Jade picking the pressie

"Wait a minute bb, I need to feel the energy of the presents" :)

Totally agree, he went in with a mandate, has suceeded in becoming master of house within one night, and not only that, he has become bookies favourite to win, all in the space of one week. He'll sit back a bit now, because he has done his hard work, he'll now get the HMs onside to stop them from nominating him and coast to the final. We need Rex back in as another master agitator to stop him in his tracks but I doubt he'll go back in. He is the only one clever enough to combat him

Rex going back in would be brilliant. Might wipe the smirk off Marc's gob

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

Jade picking the pressie

"Wait a minute bb, I need to feel the energy of the presents" :)

She is a total face palm to watch. She has no idea who she is and bandies about self imposed labels like polyamorous, spiritual, hippy etc etc but she's actually deeply lost and probably fundamentally quite boring. I think she has retreated into herself since Marc's appearance because he would call her out immediately on any bull****.