Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 26,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    Does Sam have a boyfriend or husband on the outside?

I could have sworn she said she had a husband but I can't quite recall it.

Nope. No husband, she lives with another girl. I did think she said in her VT she was single.

The lifeboat has set sail

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

batistuta9 wrote: »
    it's been going on since they came in pretty much

you even posted a link, supposedly marc was being sexist towards her with comments about anal etc. http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=95718780&postcount=787
    you could see from watching that, that he was only messing not meaning to be offensive & she was embarrassed by it (because it was infront of people) but at the same time liked it

you do realise that you can make comments that have a sexist tone without knowledge of/intention of them being "sexist". I am still surprised peple can't see such comments about someones sexual being/sexual habits aren't derogatory in that way. Sam seems to take it on the chin and thats why Marc has attached himself to her but imagine if such comments were made to someone who wasn't as thick skinned, or someone who didn't fancy him. Actually imagine Jack going around calling girls cum bucket, fat, telling them his face would be on their vagina or asking them if they take it up the arse. He gets away with a lot because he is an intimidating guy and a lot of the girls fancy him. He knows which girls/lads buttons he can push and he learned last night, after c/hloe kicked off, Sam is the last of the lot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭United Chester Men

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    Does Sam have a boyfriend or husband on the outside?

I could have sworn she said she had a husband but I can't quite recall it.

Sam is single. She says (or at least claims......perhaps to make herself more interesting like a lot of housemates....) that she is bisexual. She lives with another girl and the thing about her having a "girlfriend " arose when Jack (i think) was asking Tits Out Harry if she was single. She said no I have a girlfriend and (HE) does all my household chores for me (ie he is her "slave") -pso Pie Face was shocked and Sam jumped in with sure that means I have a girlfriend too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,631 ✭✭✭batistuta9

you do realise that you can make comments that have a sexist tone without knowledge of/intention of them being "sexist". I am still surprised peple can't see such comments about someones sexual being/sexual habits aren't derogatory in that way. Sam seems to take it on the chin and thats why Marc has attached himself to her but imagine if such comments were made to someone who wasn't as thick skinned, or someone who didn't fancy him. Actually imagine Jack going around calling girls cum bucket, fat, telling them his face would be on their vagina or asking them if they take it up the arse. He gets away with a lot because he is an intimidating guy and a lot of the girls fancy him. He knows which girls/lads buttons he can push and he learned last night, after c/hloe kicked off, Sam is the last of the lot.

yeah i know, but are you then no getting offended on the other persons behalf? sam seems to have no real problem with it - apart from a bit of embarrassment - & like you say it's probably due to the fact she fancies him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,461 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Marc was entertaining at the start and kinda still is but he is a creep to be fair. Most of the HMs are afraid to challenge him at the risk of getting shot down and embarrassed as he is very confident in confrontation and unless he physically attacks someone he will not get chucked out by BB
    I can see him lasting until the final but I'd be surprised if he won it. My money is on Nick or Chloe at this point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I hate how some love the word 'snake'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Marc is almost ruining his superpowers in the house by getting so drunk and leaving himself vunerable to a weakness from the rest of the housemates.
    The curse of the Irish eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Marc's star is starting to wane. The fat comments might be the end of him. I hate Showbiz but in fairness to Marc he was right to stick up for him when the WHOLE HOUSE were ganging around him. WTF like. His beef was with Chloe. No idea why the WHOLE HOUSE had to join in. Was very weird and uncomfortable viewing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

I know Marc outside of the show and trust me that is not an extreme edit. Its him in spades. I find it kind of strange that people thing he's intimidating, yeah he's well built but he's the worlds biggest ****e talker. Take absolutely nothing he says seriously and you'll be on the right track. I don't think he's everyone's cup of tea though so I doubt he'll win it. Overall, nice chap in small doses, think I'd kill myself rather than live with him though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 374 ✭✭Jjiipp79

I fairness the "phat" comment to Chloe was just plain wrong, but tbh Mark is the only worth watching really. The rest of the ppl in the house think they are in the BB(best buddies) house!

Without Mark this season would be a write off, c'mon he is sum craic

Marc's star is starting to wane. The fat comments might be the end of him. I hate Showbiz but in fairness to Marc he was right to stick up for him when the WHOLE HOUSE were ganging around him. WTF like. His beef was with Chloe. No idea why the WHOLE HOUSE had to join in. Was very weird and uncomfortable viewing.
    I think showbiz is getting a tough time of it really,Marc said things that was just as bad and but they are making excuses for him so they can confront the weaker one.

The newbies must have been told not to say to much about what the old housemates have said previously in the diary room because if I was showbiz I would be winding them up about their two facedness that I had seen before I went in whether it be true or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

There's a special live show scheduled for next week (Sunday June 14th) called Big Brother: Time Warp Live Launch.

There's no official details about the 90 minute special yet, so we can only wonder as to what's in store. Maybe we'll see old faces coming back from this series, or HMs from previous series coming back. Whatever it is, this series is just a crazy mess of twists and turns - they can't seem to make up their mind what to do with it at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

Mark won't have helped himself with that disgraceful phat put-down at all - I can see him having sex with Sam before the weekend's out.

That chap doesn't give a bo***x would he says or does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,310 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Eyepatch wrote: »
    Marc and Sam extremely sexy together! The first real couple so far! They are both so fit - and she is just gorgeous. If they don't get it on in the house, they certainly will after they leave the house.

God can't agree with that, wouldn't be into her at all.

Don't think he'd give her a second look outside the house.

All the girls in the house now are bagals imo, bring back Sarah the goddess please.

mdwexford wrote: »

All the girls in the house now are bagals imo, bring back Sarah the goddess please.
    Ah c'mon ,she is a little foxy and I think the deal breaker for Marc was she was able to bench press him but agree that he would be after bigger fish outside the house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

mdwexford wrote: »

There you go! I think she is absolutely gorgeous. Reminds me of Sophia Loren, without the height. Compared to other relationships in the house (if you can call them that) I see sparks flying beteen these two. Sam has fancied Marc since the first insult! :D And he's responding.

Funny enough, I could not see what everybody was raving about in Sarah. Thought she was quite ordinary apart from a passably pretty face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,310 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

tipptom wrote: »
    Ah c'mon ,she is a little foxy and I think the deal breaker for Marc was she was able to bench press him but agree that he would be after bigger fish outside the house.

Just not my cup of tea at all.

She was squatting him, kinda.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Marc would always want a woman he could control. Sam fills this role perfectly, even though it may appear she has stood up to him. After each protest, you'll notice, there's always a smile.

Eyepatch wrote: »
    Marc would always want a woman he could control. Sam fills this role perfectly, even though it may appear she has stood up to him. After each protest, you'll notice, there's always a smile.
    I think all the housemates are suffering from a type of Stockholm syndrome because they have all tried to resist his savagery but have started out hating him, then tolerated him and now are joining him but as soon as they leave the house they will be free to get back to normal again.biggrin.png
    Danny is a prime example where he tried to confront him and tell him your in MY house but now he is like a little uncomfortable smiling lamb to him no matter how much he riles him,he is in Marcs house now and meekly accepts it.

Mind you when BB speaks Marc turns in to a lamb.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

I think we all know someone like Marc..... A fool that starts off bad, then wins over the crowd being a jester..... then ruins it for himself going too far.

+1.if he had just tweeked his behaviour and dirty comments just a little bit he could still have ruled the house and be a brilliant housemate then it would have been up to BB to bring in somebody as strong as him after a while to face of and sit back and see the fallout from the other HMs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

i totally see why marc likes sam. he was almost frothing at the lips when she squated with him on her shoulders. she is an attractive woman!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

MarkY91 wrote: »
    i totally see why marc likes sam. he was almost frothing at the lips when she squated with him on her shoulders. she is an attractive woman!

she looking smoking in the bikini/ swim suit

Joel gone tonight?

Do you think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

Jjiipp79 wrote: »
    Joel gone tonight?

Do you think

I hope not

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Joel gone tonight?

Do you think

Yea, I think so.

You know deco I think this also. I was not sure but I was watching BBBOTS and he was defo out numbered when the show of hands was done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

You know deco I think this also. I was not sure but I was watching BBBOTS and he was defo out numbered when the show of hands was done.
    Yea, Eileen is giving more to the show. She is a bit kooky /mad :) the only thing that people might vote against her for is she keeps going over to showbiz when he is shedding crocodile tears, and she knows he is acting yet she still does it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

I hope Eileen goes, but I think Joel might just get that few more votes. It's going to be very close tonight, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

I'd throw both out and throw two new ones in