whats the weather like in your area?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Connemara Farmer

whelan2 wrote: »
    See there's a weather warning in effect for tomorrow!

That's a normal day here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

See there's a weather warning in effect for tomorrow!

Hurrah for the weekend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

Feckin sweltering. 35/36 everyday.
    Send over some RAIN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

Dawggone wrote: »
    Feckin sweltering. 35/36 everyday.
    Send over some RAIN!

Only if you promise to send US some SUN!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

KatyMac wrote: »
    Only if you promise to send US some SUN!

DONE!

(I hope!). :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

We had an almighty downpour of hailstones while milking this evening, the neighbour across the way in the east was baling and had to stop. I mowed a field before the cows three fields north of the yard not a drop of rain fell on it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Sam Kade wrote: »
    We had an almighty downpour of hailstones while milking this evening, the neighbour across the way in the east was baling and had to stop. I mowed a field before the cows three fields north of the yard not a drop of rain fell on it :)

Been like that all day here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭Mayo_Boy

Unbelievably sh!t weather in Mayo. And no growth to top things off. Good job I have a good few bales left from last year or I don't know what I'd do

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 607 ✭✭✭jack o shea

horrible cold night and it a week into june, we aint getting a summer this year folks.

Wet at home but hay making weather here in dublin city

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,995 ✭✭✭dzer2

Reggie. wrote: »

Freeze drying the grass

dzer2 wrote: »
    Freeze drying the grass

Some wind blowing up here

Serious drying

horrible cold night and it a week into june, we aint getting a summer this year folks.
    Ah stop!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

It's more like November than June.

Jaysus. Positive thoughts folks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Some wind blowing up here

Serious drying
    just what we want for covering pit, unfortunately i have to bring kids swimming so wont be here to help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,453 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

What barracks are you in? Grandfather was in collins barracks for years

She's gone but that was a serious size of a barracks. In cathal brugha

just what we want for covering pit, unfortunately i have to bring kids swimming so wont be here to help

Oh imagine that :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Connemara Farmer

Alrighty, it's a positively wet, positively cold, lovely June morning. Jacket, hat, and wet gear again :rolleyes:

No one's worried about you a cave man :P

just in from covering the pit, its fairly rough out. 9 of us covering it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Well it's warm enough to shower outside so I can save water on the water bill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Brutes of showers going over all morning. Bright in between but ground must be wet.

Need to top and spread fert but weather is a pain.

Kovu wrote: »
    Well it's warm enough to shower outside so I can save water on the water bill.

Don't be saying things like that. Getting all the auld fellas here excited

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Don't be saying things like that. Getting all the auld fellas here excited

Ah there's no auld fellas here. There's lads experienced at life.

Kovu wrote: »
    Ah there's no auld fellas here. There's lads experienced at life.

Your spending too much time over in that politics thread :D

I'm heading off baling down here in the tropics of Cork :)

Sam Kade wrote: »
    I'm heading off baling down here in the tropics of Cork :)

Bastard. Another month away here yet

we cut our silage on 5th of june last year,there was serious tracks left in some of the fields, i dont remember last may/early june being bad. When we cut yesterday ground was dry and no tracks