Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Reggie. wrote: »
    They can be a clever lot

He said he went back to the bank and got no satisfaction :rolleyes: he said it was a loan and that he had to beg the bank to get it. You'd think he would have been more vigilant with the hardship getting it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Sam Kade wrote: »
    He said he went back to the bank and got no satisfaction :rolleyes: he said it was a loan and that he had to beg the bank to get it. You'd think he would have been more vigilant with the hardship getting it.

Or builder takes cheque or goes to bank with him.
    Sadly been allot of stories recently of people withdrawn sums to miss the builder/post office etc & to be robbed that evening.
    If he'd of brought it into with him would he be harmed/killed for it?

Farrell wrote: »
    Or builder takes cheque or goes to bank with him.
    Sadly been allot of stories recently of people withdrawn sums to miss the builder/post office etc & to be robbed that evening.
    If he'd of brought it into with him would he be harmed/killed for it?

Or maybe if he weren't driving like a drone he would have spotted the car behind him and take him on a wild goose chase ending up at the nearest Garda barrack :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Hopfully your right, calf is 2 week old,dont think its cocc as its not consistently bloody

If its coccidiosis would the stools not be a much darker colour? ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Half of it is probably added water the rest could be a mixture of multiple cows milk.

I remember twenty five years ago in college coming across some very ancient legislation in regard to adulterating milk. Even then it was frowned upon.

I'd suppose to answer my own question, it could be any number, it could be thousands of cows. It's an impossible conundrum :confused:

If its coccidiosis would the stools not be a much darker colour? ?

Yes, and the calf would have an arched back with its tail up and poor condition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Anyone gone with scrap metal recently?
    What's it making?
    Gotta nice bitta stuff I want rid of.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Anyone gone with scrap metal recently?
    What's it making?
    Gotta nice bitta stuff I want rid of.
    Where are you thinking of going, Mickey?

I have a shed or two to recycle too:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,693 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

What type of shed?

8 blocks of 35'x15'9", somewhat warped:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mayota

whelan2 wrote: »
    very strange case in limerick, imagine 2 bodies lying for 2 months before being discovered

Hardly be Bob?

8 blocks of 35'x15'9", somewhat warped:P

Storm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,397 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

mayota wrote: »
    Hardly be Bob?
    was he not from cork? ifthey guy was a farmer did he not have stock? that wouldnt have been seen since mid march?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Probably Hammond Lane.
    What sorta spondoolies would ya get on the likes of Donedeal for a 1000L oil tank?

Storm?
    Yeah:mad:

Still have a bit of ripping up to do but at least i have found most of the nails by now(in the tires mostly:o)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

Muckit wrote: »
    I've no answer on the mammy front. They seem to turn them madder than first calver limousines!!!

Lol, iv a springer here that's getting a bit lively.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pMK3O00Fyo0

Any of these out and about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Lol, iv a springer here that's getting a bit lively.

I've one for the backend will be on the slats I'd say for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

I haven't see one of those contraptions but I have seen those small round bales. They were wrapped bales of haylage for horses. Saw them a few years ago in a yard up North when I was with a friend who was looking at a horse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭IH784man

They'd be great for feeding ewes or livestock in isolation

Front lawn gone that bad :D

Not this spring.......... Heavy hail showers again today.

Mines growing like mad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 971 ✭✭✭Count Mondego

I just heard a man on the radio that withdrew 3k in cash from his bank to pay a builder. He put the cash in an envelope above the drivers side sun visor after leaving the bank. The builder wasn't at home so he went home left the cash in the van with it unlocked and it was stolen. His sister was traveling behind him and saw a car following him and the car pulled in after his house and the driver had his hand over his head and she didn't click. He left the cash in the van all evening I suppose he's a victim of his own stupidity.

Did the sister head off on a foreign holiday a few weeks later?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Did the sister head off on a foreign holiday a few weeks later?

Know a lad in work who took cash out of bank at dinner time a couple of grand.He went to the jacks and lost money out of his pocket never was found.
    He got a lot of postcards from exotic destinations for months after.

to all the ladies of F&F ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

to all the ladies of F&F ;)

Thanks Reggie, needed a smile before going horizontal :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Base price wrote: »
    Thanks Reggie, needed a smile before going horizontal :D

Heh. Wink wink, nudge nudge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Base price wrote: »
    Thanks Reggie, needed a smile before going horizontal jogging!
    Fixed that for ya

Bet everyone hears Whitney Houston singing that while reading it :D