Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

I was wondering, as I do from time to time, when I was drinking a glass of milk with the dinner. The milk of how many cows was present in that one glass I wonder?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Oh yea, I see Fane Valley Stores are doing cashback on some Sheep & Cattle wormers. I'm unsure of how it works as it's £ sterling costs but it may be of some use to people.
    http://www.fanevalleystores.com/advert/16/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,397 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Anyone watching rare breeds ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Kovu wrote: »
    I think this one needs a snappier title, any suggestions?

Or keeping with an Album title theme, and encompassing a few things you need in farming,

Blood, Sugar, SIX, and Magic.

Gonna attract a little attention in the main Boards index with that one :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭IH784man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,693 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

IH784man wrote: »

Very sexy!
    Must try get wide wheels for our one. What stud are they? Will mf 165 ect fit them?
    Do u know anywhere that's good to get parts for them? The cab on our girl has seen better days I'd like to give it a touch up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,397 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Reggie. wrote: »
    Have one with something similar but no blood. Will get the vet out later on
    hows the calf, would it not be cheaper to bring the calf to the vet?

whelan2 wrote: »
    hows the calf, would it not be cheaper to bring the calf to the vet?

Nah vet is local and only 5 mins away. He was here last night. He reckons it's a dose of ecoli so got injections of baytril for 4 days plus some tablets.

:mad: how are they doing?

Ah grand it's only the one and he's just slightly off firm. Thriving away just not happy is all. Rest seem happy as pigs in ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭visatorro

got up at 4;45 to feed babies and make mammy breakfast. got giving out to for giving babies the wrong stuff and burning mammies sausages. wrong no matter what I do.

visatorro wrote: »
    got up at 4;45 to feed babies and make mammy breakfast. got giving out to for giving babies the wrong stuff and burning mammies sausages. wrong no matter what I do.

Let that be a lesson to ya :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Stay in bed the next time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭IH784man

Very sexy!
    Must try get wide wheels for our one. What stud are they? Will mf 165 ect fit them?
    Do u know anywhere that's good to get parts for them? The cab on our girl has seen better days I'd like to give it a touch up.

Same our cabs a bit on the rough side,dunno where the back window is.I think I seen a breakers on donedeal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

I feel your pain! Well somewhat. You have it to the power of 2!

l'm half thinking of taking out the mattress in the cot here and letting him **** down through the lathes into a basin. And hanging a jfc trough off the side!! :D

I've no answer on the mammy front. They seem to turn them madder than first calver limousines!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

I was wondering, as I do from time to time, when I was drinking a glass of milk with the dinner. The milk of how many cows was present in that one glass I wonder?
    Half of it is probably added water the rest could be a mixture of multiple cows milk.

very strange case in limerick, imagine 2 bodies lying for 2 months before being discovered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭orm0nd

very strange case in limerick, imagine 2 bodies lying for 2 months before being discovered

could have been there for much longer, burglars discovered them & alerted the guards

orm0nd wrote: »
    could have been there for much longer, burglars discovered them & alerted the guards
    read in paper that they has signed a note on 14th of march:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

That must have been a strange one for the burglars, they doing their civic duty while not doing their civic duty.

KatyMac wrote: »
    That must have been a strange one for the burglars, they doing their civic duty while not doing their civic duty.

Imagine that phone call to the guards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Suckler

KatyMac wrote: »

Civic duty? Looking to avoid a visit from a Civic Gard on a more serious matter if they didn't own up straight away. Nothing strange about "them" looking to save their own culture hide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

Imagine that phone call to the guards

"Ah, 'scuze me sir, but I've broken in to this 'ere 'ouse an' theres a couple of bodies", "Who am I?" just an honest citizen goin' about my lawful occupation"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭orm0nd

this locality is gone to pot lately , can't go to wedding or funeral now with out leaving some one in the house,

my niece and her fiance are getting married in july, they done the darkness into light walk recently for pieta house , left home at 4 am , came back a few hours later and house ransacked , small amount of cash tv's laptop jewellery stolen , but they literally bulldozed the place

obviously they were spotted leaving or on route

So did they rob the house before they left?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 971 ✭✭✭Count Mondego

this locality is gone to pot lately , can't go to wedding or funeral now with out leaving some one in the house,

my niece and her fiance are getting married in july, they done the darkness into light walk recently for pieta house , left home at 4 am , came back a few hours later and house ransacked , small amount of cash tv's laptop jewellery stolen , but they literally bulldozed the place

Guy I know at work who lives in a county Limerick village. The day he buried his wife, they broke into the house and stole her jewellery. Had sentimental value to him and his kids. Utter scum to target people like that. You can't beat a bit of cultural diversity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

probably on facebook saying they were attending etc.

I just heard a man on the radio that withdrew 3k in cash from his bank to pay a builder. He put the cash in an envelope above the drivers side sun visor after leaving the bank. The builder wasn't at home so he went home left the cash in the van with it unlocked and it was stolen. His sister was traveling behind him and saw a car following him and the car pulled in after his house and the driver had his hand over his head and she didn't click. He left the cash in the van all evening I suppose he's a victim of his own stupidity.

Sam Kade wrote: »
    I just heard a man on the radio that withdrew 3k in cash from his bank to pay a builder. He put the cash in an envelope above the drivers side sun visor after leaving the bank. The builder wasn't at home so he went home left the cash in the van with it unlocked and it was stolen. His sister was traveling behind him and saw a car following him and the car pulled in after his house and the driver had his hand over his head and she didn't click. He left the cash in the van all evening I suppose he's a victim of his own stupidity.
    They can be a clever lot