Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Destiny (See first post for details on joining boards.ie clan)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Similar plan myself. Will prob be on from 7 tomorrow, Wednesday off.

LF1M Destiny 36 hour binge, Lvl33+ only, must have 4th Horseman, No Tower Gear sCrUbZ!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,341 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Cormac... wrote: »
    LF1M Destiny 36 hour binge, Lvl33+ only, must have 4th Horseman, No Tower Gear sCrUbZ!

Aww, I've no 4th horseman. And you know it! You bully!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,087 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

Cormac... wrote: »

You forgot that its BYOB for partying up with you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Got another key this evening, that's three in total now, might call it a day at that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Bohrio

I will be around tomorrow as well, so if you see me and are desperate send me a PM. I am not sure if I will start with my PS or Xbox I will see how I feel tomorrow, 3 keys on each character on each console so all ready to go, will probably spend like 40 minutes decoding engrams first

For anyone that hasn't been to the Queen's emissary today because you completed all the bounties yesterday... She's giving out a new mission today for Day 7!

Doesn't look like you can activate it yet, as you need to go to the Reef to do so, but worth grabbing it anyway in preparation and I case she fecks off tomorrow morning.

HHHHHHHHHYYYYYYYYYYYPE

That hour between HoW releasing and the missus heading off to work is gonna feel so long!

dar83 wrote: »
    For anyone that hasn't been to the Queen's emissary today because you completed all the bounties yesterday... She's giving out a new mission today for Day 7!

Doesn't look like you can activate it yet, as you need to go to the Reef to do so, but worth grabbing it anyway in preparation and I case she fecks off tomorrow morning.
    I wonder if it will kick off the side quest story that will likely result in us getting the new sidearm (similar to getting murmur last time around)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,427 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Happy HoW's day everybody
    God, it's sad how giddy I am and I'm probably not going to get to play it till Thursday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭murphyebass

gimli2112 wrote: »
    Happy HoW's day everybody
    God, it's sad how giddy I am and I'm probably not going to get to play it till Thursday.

I won't get to play it till next Wednesday with exams and then hols.

Looking forward to playing a bit more again though.

I wonder if it will kick off the side quest story that will likely result in us getting the new sidearm (similar to getting murmur last time around)

I would imagine that's probably the case alright. Although to get MurMur we first had to complete all the new story mission in TDB before Eris gave you multi-quest mission didn't we?

Either way, the Emissary didn't have any highlight on her at all yesterday when I happened to go to her by chance and get the pop-up to grab the mission. I wonder if didn't highlight for a lot of people and how many might have missed it because of that?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭nevelator

Are those "Wolf prowling" events finished, now that the bounties have been completed or are they going to stick around similar to the blades of Crota?
    Never got a treasure key over the weekend, seeing that PoE is not tied to the weekly reset having additional treasure keys allows you to run it multiple times and get to open the chest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭thegame983

Ani ideas how the weekly/ nightfall wil work this week? Will it be the new strike and will we have to complete all the story mission first to play it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,470 ✭✭✭SolvableKnave

thegame983 wrote: »
    Ani ideas how the weekly/ nightfall wil work this week? Will it be the new strike and will we have to complete all the story mission first to play it?

I think that's exactly what will happen. It's the way it worked for TDB when it released. I see no reason why they wouldn't continue in the same way with HoW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Bohrio

nevelator wrote: »
    Are those "Wolf prowling" events finished, now that the bounties have been completed or are they going to stick around similar to the blades of Crota?
    Never got a treasure key over the weekend, seeing that PoE is not tied to the weekly reset having additional treasure keys allows you to run it multiple times and get to open the chest.

No you can still do them if you want

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 401 ✭✭CDBWhoop

nevelator wrote: »

They'll be around for a good while yet I'd say Nev. The Blades of Crota disappearing was supposedly an unintended error in one of the patches (that was based on an older development stream) so we would expect the Blades of Crota to reappear at some stage, probably when How is bedded in. The Wolf events are good craic even without the bounties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭nevelator

Yeah, the wolves are better fun that the blades and they also reward you more. My problem was finding the chests, I just tended to follow the randoms. However when it was just me on my own I was stumped - flying around the place on my sparrow like an eejit. Eventually discovered some maps on reddit and have sussed the spawn locations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

The maps were posted a few pages back, had you been paying attention. :p

Nearly time now, lads.
    Playstation at the ready.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭McG

was playing nightfall last night. When we were passing through Skywatch we decided to join in on a defend the Warsat public event and as soon as that started the prowling wolves dropped in right beside us! In the midst of that madness Urzok turned up!
    It was great fun, about 6 or 7 or guardians working together, wonderful chaos!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭SteveDPirate

McG wrote: »
    was playing nightfall last night. When we were passing through Skywatch we decided to join in on a defend the Warsat public event and as soon as that started the prowling wolves dropped in right beside us! In the midst of that madness Urzok turned up!

This was the best public event experience I've had in this game. Absolute chaos from all sides. I still had not beaten Urzok on my Hunter, so that was a long term bounty cleared off.

There's gonna be some session tonight lads!

It is brilliat when stuff like that happens. That is what I thought the pubic events were going to be like - masses of Guardians battling for a common goal at something no one, or two, guardians would be capable of doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ferrigan101

It is brilliat when stuff like that happens. That is what I thought the pubic events were going to be like - masses of Guardians battling for a common goal at something no one, or two, guardians would be capable of doing.
    Is that Freudian or bad autocorrect? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

Ha we might have been part of that, was it around 1-2 in the morning

Is that Freudian or bad autocorrect? :pac:

just so used to writing pubic....muscle memory :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭McG

Hococop wrote: »
    Ha we might have been part of that, was it around 1-2 in the morning

No, around 2330 I'd guess, on XBO. The fact it fell in the middle of a Nightfall run too added to the fun.

With all that going on, fair play to the three of you for not all dying at any one time! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

Nightfall as well fair play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭OptimusTractor

Hopefully Bungie don't bring out a "this is not how we want Public Events to occur" patch.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,840 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

The nightfall modifier wouldn't effect you in skywatch, only in a darkness zone, so there's no risk of being kicked to orbit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,218 ✭✭✭✭klose

I thought crucible commendations were meant to be finished with after the update?