How many teeth do you have?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

30. One of them is a (i think) partially erupted wisdom tooth. 2 of them at the back slightly chipped, and 3 or 4 filled.

Had 2 or 3 removed as a teen due to over crowding, and could currently do with having 2 or 3 filled. But hate the dentist, and only been about 2 or 3 times in about 16 years. Both times to get the 2 chipped ones filed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Fell in a shower and hit my head off a toilet bowl a few years ago, four front teeth broke in pieces, one of the back ones cracked beyond repair. Implants in now and I'm smiling like Julia Roberts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

dmc17 wrote: »
    Were they separate incidents or do you have a toilet bowl in the shower? :eek:
    It was one of them European style open plan yokes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

Fell in a shower and hit my head off a toilet bowl a few years ago, four front teeth broke in pieces, one of the back ones cracked beyond repair. Implants in now and I'm smiling like Julia Roberts.

ARRRRRGHHHH!! I have recurring nightmares about this.

I've 27 and one implant. Had two pulled out for braces years ago as there was overcrowding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,199 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

All my fronts so the smile is grand.

Backs are full of fillings. One needs root canal, feck that.

Have a crown that is wobbly, yikes. Money money money....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,059 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

All of them.

Had 4 wisdom teeth out a couple of years ago.

Mostly in decent condition, but I apparently grind them at night, so one on the top right side is damaged at the base/gum.

Still have all 28 normal teeth. Haven't got "wisdom" or freakteeth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭Vojera

sullivlo wrote: »
    No wisdomous teeth yet I don't think, and at 29 I doubt they'll come. If I'm not wise now it ain't gonna happen.
    You might not have any. A friend of mine had dental X-rays done a few years ago and apparently her wisdom teeth just aren't there. Seemingly not that uncommon.

I have 26 teeth. I had four removed before I got braces due to overcrowding, and then I had both wisdom teeth on the left hand side removed as they were impacted and really sore. It feels a bit gross to say I only have 26 teeth, though. Don't know why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,142 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Just the one. God knows what I'll do if I lose ol' Chopper.
    what part of Tipperary are you from? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Stheno wrote: »
    I just counted mine seems I've 36

You must be the only person alive with 3 rows of teeth.

25. I had 4 out for braces and 3 wisdom teeth pulled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭wattlebird

24. Had to get 4 healthy premolars out due to ridiculous overcrowding before getting braces, and then had all 4 wisdom teeth out the other year. None of them had even erupted properly but were starting to cause problems.

My teeth and smile look fine, but I still feel traumatised and have regular nightmares about teeth falling out/being loose :eek: :'(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

I had two top teeth taken out when I was teenager to make space for my other teeth to straighten out with braces. I have two wisdom teeth on the bottom but none on the top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I don't need no teef!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

29...two out when I was younger to make room for my wisdom teeth. Dunno where the other missng one went to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭lickme

Nothing better than getting a gummy job of an ould one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 738 ✭✭✭scrimshanker

31. Had 32 until a couple of weeks ago but had to have one wisdom tooth out because it was cutting through the gum below it (ouch!!!!). No fillings,just generally happy teeth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Nim wrote: »
    Eh...28 and a half. I have half a wisdom tooth.

You're not half wise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭moc moc a moc

Thanks, Sellafield :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭lulu1

24 Just last week a piece broke off one of my front teeth. Dont think it can be saved.

Putting off going to dentist, not my favourite person

Maybe next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

lickme wrote: »
    Nothing better than getting a gummy job of an ould one!

I thought this thread would be safe from statements about receiving fellatio from pensioners, yet here we are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

I thought this thread would be safe from statements about receiving fellatio from pensioners, yet here we are.

Your here six years now kenny,there's always a chance someone will mention something about getting head from an oap,regardless of the thread.There was a poster that used to post in transport a lot,early 40s taxi driver from bray,he's probably still around his name escapes me.He used to have some toe curling stories about his exploits with women aged 70+.If I remember the username ill throw it up,some very funny anecdotes although some of them were a bit stomach churning truth be told.

Edit,I found him.Went by the name fortuneteller,here's a little snippet...
    Quote:

yes sometimes the conversation can be boring
    but i try to usher them up stairs to the bed
    room that always must be warm...i met a 65
    year old last year that insisted on sex on our
    second meeting ..thats fine by me but we were
    on a beach...so we found a sand dune...she was
    soacking wet out through her jeans...you could
    see it... great experience i must admit..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

30 with one wisdom tooth a small bit up. So if I ad that it is 31.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Your here six years now kenny,there's always a chance someone will mention something about getting head from an oap,regardless of the thread.There was a poster that used to post in transport a lot,early 40s taxi driver from bray,he's probably still around his name escapes me.He used to have some toe curling stories about his exploits with women aged 70+.If I remember the username ill throw it up,some very funny anecdotes although some of them were a bit stomach churning truth be told.

Edit,I found him.Went by the name fortuneteller,here's a little snippet...
    Quote:

yes sometimes the conversation can be boring
    but i try to usher them up stairs to the bed
    room that always must be warm...i met a 65
    year old last year that insisted on sex on our
    second meeting ..thats fine by me but we were
    on a beach...so we found a sand dune...she was
    soacking wet out through her jeans...you could
    see it... great experience i must admit..

Is that the same fella that was mad for the grannys in the threads here in AH? :eek::D

Username doesn't ring a bell with me though but he was some man for the greatful older lady

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

I have 26 teeth(is this what we have become??!!)but one of those is a crown so 25 I guess.

Had a few out as a child due to overcrowding and others for pain re wisdom teeth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Smidge wrote: »
    Is that the same fella that was mad for the grannys in the threads here in AH? :eek::D

Username doesn't ring a bell with me though but he was some man for the greatful older lady

Indeed,that's the rascal,closed account.The little snippet above is one of his milder posts,at the lower end of the scale as a judge might remark.Wasn't really a regular on this forum,mainly transport and commuting.A deviant of the highest order,and unashamedely so,but very frank and candid about it in all fairness to him,that has to be commended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭AulBiddy

4 teeth removed for braces to make room for wisdom teeth, mine came when I was 16/17. I currently have 28 teeth. One of the teeth they pulled out was a baby tooth that had no adult tooth underneath it :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭clever user name

28. They're healthy enough, never had a toothache in my life. Would like them to be a bit whiter but ain't paying for it!

No wisdom teeth yet (I'm 29). Dreading those f**ckers making an appearance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

27. Had 4 out years ago in order to get braces fitted, so a 'full' (in my case) adult set would leave me with 28. However I only ever got 3 wisdom teeth (no idea where the final one is lurking!) so 27.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

After numerous falls from bikes, trees and garage roofs I've only 21 teeth left but I'm 45 so not doing too badly considering.