DUMB, SELF INDULGENT, UNEDUCATED BUNCH OF SHEEP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

Fudge You wrote: »
    This person is not dutch. Its an irish person on the wind up!

It is someone who hates the government blah blah, why arent you protesting more??? Send "them" to jail, haha.

But wait, there is more:

Why do we not speak our own language?

The germans are currently taking over.

why do you follow english football teams? And sing rebel songs?

You are racist begrudgers.

Why are you not out on the streets having a go at them, (them = governement)

The garda are dogs on a leach.

Denis o brien and big corporations.

I wonder what his boards account is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭jay-me

Meh, can't say I disagree with the afore mentioned points. At least in parts! But that good old ah shure attitude prevails and on I go munching my grass! Bahh! The thing is for many people here life isn't so bad whichever way you look at it.. Good education decent job plenty of monies to be had if you're in the right sector! So long as my life remains unnaffected by the rest of the sh1t that goes on I don't care and if I do I will emigrate!

Now you maybe wondering about the title, it is in fact a an excerpt from a an article written by a very pissed off Dutch person living in Ireland.It did make me a little bit angry,

He just makes big generalisations about Irish people and the government.I think he's a self conceited arsehole who should start at home before he goes on criticising Ireland without half a brain.I'm posting this to boards because I think all Irish people should see this.

http://buncranatogether.com/

This is his boards account btw! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Now you maybe wondering about the title, it is in fact a an excerpt from a an article written by a very pissed off Dutch person living in Ireland.It did make me a little bit angry,

He just makes big generalisations about Irish people and the government.I think he's a self conceited arsehole who should start at home before he goes on criticising Ireland without half a brain.I'm posting this to boards because I think all Irish people should see this.

To be honest it's true. One of our self made billionaires massed his fortune via bribery as opposed to capitalistic principles. We have a long line of leaders who also were glorified robbers and yet many hold these up to be the norm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

In fairness he's dead fcuking right,people are numbified and dumbified by capitalism here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,484 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

His essential downloads page is a Freeman On The Land starter kit anyways: http://buncranatogether.com/new-page/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭SterlingArcher

I know I was supposed to be outraged by some random strangers opinion... But instead I'll add to it.

When you want to fcuk over the Irish people. You don't take them on they can fight. No, You sit back relax and wait, they will fight each other. The tactic of many English general.

The recent stand up to the government is proof of that. The people themselves that were also being screwed over, turning a blind eye to the obvious corruption ,instead taking it upon themselves to create some deformed logic of how it makes sense to accept it,while slowly eroding any will to not take it any more.

In some countries white coller criminals and corrupt politicians go to jail. Here we have Treads about how mean it is that the poor fellas get heckled in the street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭Jan Laco

circadian wrote: »
    Buncrana has broken him.

Remember, Buncrana is for day trips, not a lifetime.

He lives in Blarney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭fizzypish

Makes a lot of sense. The abusiveness of the text is whats kinda puts a damper on some good points. I do think the abuse is to get your heckles up and then make the point "this is what the government thinks of you". Another point to make is that in the Netherlands, their society and infrastructure works. Going from that to our bull**** would piss you off. The fact that there's so much vitriol in the post must mean he likes the place. Subtext: Ireland, great place but get your **** together......?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

I know I was supposed to be outraged by some random strangers opinion... But instead I'll add to it.

When you want to fcuk over the Irish people. You don't take them on they can fight. No, You sit back relax and wait, they will fight each other. The tactic of many English general.

The recent stand up to the government is proof of that. The people themselves that were also being screwed over, turning a blind eye to the obvious corruption ,instead taking it upon themselves to create some deformed logic of how it makes sense to accept it,while slowly eroding any will to not take it any more.

In some countries white coller criminals and corrupt politicians go to jail. Here we have Treads about how mean it is that the poor fellas get heckled in the street.

Or else the appeal to peoples patriotic/nationalistic side usually in a speech like this:

" were all going to have to tighten our belts for a while but we know the Irish people as a nation call pull through this and come out stronger than ever"

Ie: johnny taxpayer is going to have to foot the bill for our gambling debts

Its amazing the way people fall for this,I've seen this trotted out on boards numerous times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭Steppenwolfe

If the Dutch were running Ireland it would be the market garden of Europe. If the Irish were running the Netherlands it would be under water.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I liked it. It's probably more of a Donegal rant (the anti- Englishness is not really replicated as much elsewhere) and he is right about our U.S. obsession.

The only anti Englishness in Donegal comes from the three men and a dog loony groups like the one running that site and on-the-run blow-ins, don't tar us with your naive, widely off target brush. That Dutch fella ain't living here anyway, if he did he would get his eyes opened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

If you want to meet a dutch racist ask any dutch person about the arabs in their country

The only anti Englishness in Donegal comes from the three men and a dog loony groups like the one running that site and on-the-run blow-ins, don't tar us with your naive, widely off target brush. That Dutch fella ain't living here anyway, if he did he would get his eyes opened.

So over half the population of Donegal so? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭deandean

Great bunch of lads, the Dutch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

The Dutch - nice.

They lost their way when Van der Valk finished.

The Dutch - nice.

They lost their way when Van der Valk finished.

Nice is in France :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

jay-me wrote: »
    So over half the population of Donegal so? :pac:

Depends on the sterling rate. ;)

Just like the many's a visitor from the south of the country who floundered in choppy waters thinking they were on safe ground to sing rebel songs in Donegal pubs, making assumptions can get you a shock! It's different up here folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

Wasn't there an American hipster idiot that did this not so long ago aswell? She was traumatised with the coffee and wifi and lost her **** on a blog.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

...I'm guessing you mean opened up with a box?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,037 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

Jeepers well I have seen the Dutch on their home turf and "I" wouldn't want to live there, either.

Pompous, self-righteous, humourless, obsessive-compulsive and smug, all come to mind.

Nice tulips, of course, and the occasional clog, dike, windmill and Old Master. And that weird salty liquorice.

Shake off the boggy dust of this strangely cheerful island, go home and enjoy them, Meneer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭lulu1

True but Inishowen while in donegal isn't very typical of donegal. It's a large area but very small and community based. The people aren't receptive to change or outsiders yet many of them actually believe they live in Northern Ireland and can drive NI registered cars without consequence. The area seems to have a very high rate of road fatalities which suggests they don't adhere to rules or laws and that has been my general opinion from visiting the area countless times.

Are you for real???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

I hear he shaves his testicles with a blunt razor and has webbed feet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

ALL CAPS RAGE TITLE

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

He's dead fcuking right and you all know it! And the next big sheeple event is this gay marriage bullsh1t. EVERYBODY is going to vote it in, if you have any reservations at all about homosexuality, YOU'RE the bad guy! Mick Collins didnt die for this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭Mongfinder General

His mother was a 14 year old prostitute. He was placed in a burlap bag and beaten

I hear he shaves his testicles with a blunt razor and has webbed feet.

That's only because he can't afford the bill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭fizzypish

katemarch wrote: »
    Jeepers well I have seen the Dutch on their home turf and "I" wouldn't want to live there, either.

Pompous, self-righteous, humourless, obsessive-compulsive and smug, all come to mind.

Nice tulips, of course, and the occasional clog, dike, windmill and Old Master. And that weird salty liquorice.

Shake off the boggy dust of this strangely cheerful island, go home and enjoy them, Meneer.

A here. T'ain't that bad over here. Before I attempt to justify myself, I live in an area that is 90% dutch (and turks).
    Pompous: Not so much that I've seen but I haven't met everyone
    self-righteous: See above
    humourless: Ya, not much crack out of em all right
    obsessive-compulsive: You get them everywhere
    smug: See self-righteous
    weird salty liquorice: its ****'n rotten! AND THEY PUT IT ON SANDWICHES!!!

Once again though, I'm still a bit of a novelty here as there ain't many non dutch in this city. People are nice as pie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭LDN_Irish

qwerty1991 wrote: »

I found the story here..... from a quick glance at it, the author appears to be giving out about the Irish taking so much sh1t and cuts from our government without really protesting much... he does go about it in a very derogatory way and basically insulting all the Irish people.... I think on purpose to get us angry, not at him, but at the Government.

That is what I am getting from it anyways.

This is exactly it. I actually think he got his point across quite well. He's not actually saying anything that Irish people say all the time but the fact that he's a [bleeding] foreigner makes it grab you more because you get defensive in the first half before realising where he's going with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,191 ✭✭✭Eugene Norman

If the Dutch were running Ireland it would be the market garden of Europe. If the Irish were running the Netherlands it would be under water.

That's real racism as opposed to that rant which is more of a wake up call.