If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming ChitChat Ploughs On To Five

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,662 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Muckit wrote: »
    Would you not just buy pretreated timber? Cresote is dirty stuff. Smell wise and also stick toyour clothes etc. I wouldn't put it on a dog house.

Some of the timber I was using didn't come pretreated unfortunately

Gearbox just blew up in the bloody van......Some fright :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭RightTurnClyde

Reggie. wrote: »

Have you anyone there to help you unload the gates

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Pain in the assignment , the wife's clutch went the last day as well . It's a hoor to be without wheels

Bullocks wrote: »
    Pain in the assignment , the wife's clutch went the last day as well . It's a hoor to be without wheels

70 mph on the motorway and BANG

Thought the bloody Russians were coming

Have you anyone there to help you unload the gates

As soon as I stopped they were gone. Fecking locals :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,819 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Hurt my back earlier today reaching into a meal bin for an empty bucket :(
    Just back up outa bed and feeling a little better thanks to the difene and nurofen +

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,298 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Base price wrote: »
    Just back up outa bed and feeling a little better thanks to the difene and nurofen +
    feck , those heat packs are good, put it in the microwave, wine also helps

whelan2 wrote: »
    feck , those heat packs are good, put it in the microwave, wine also helps

Wine always gets a look in ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Bullocks wrote: »
    , the wife's clutch went the last day as well
    She'll be getting it hard to put da stick in gear so! Wha whaa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Connemara Farmer

Get well soon, that difene is nasty stuff always makes me more unwell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,298 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Get well soon, that difene is nasty stuff always makes me more unwell.
    ye, they wouldnt give oh difene the other day, he didnt get any pain relief til 9 hours after he went in, it doesnt suit everyone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Hope you feel better soon BP, my Mum suffers from a bad back and I hope it doesn't pass onto me....although the fecker is away to Spain tomorrow leaving Dad behind :pac:

Only four cows left in here now, one had a fit earlier watching the others go past her, she opened the door with her nose and roared the place down :D:D Still can't go into the shed without a roar at us. Poor pet, not her fault she's late calving!

Oh you can't beat the early bed. Bloody weeks overdue

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Blackgrass

Says he in bed, playing on hone/laptop/tablet :rolleyes:

Blackgrass wrote: »
    Says he in bed, playing on hone/laptop/tablet :rolleyes:

On phone

On phone

A few weeks of max 5 hrs sleep a night catches up with ya lad

I often say the same about a cow.

Kovu wrote: »
    I often say the same about a cow.

Ah been called worse :D

Ya heifer :P

Ah been called worse :D

Ya heifer :P

I'm a bleedin awesome heifer alright. :D

A few weeks of max 5 hrs sleep a night catches up with ya lad

Would be similar can do 2/3 weeks on 6 hours or so but then reach a point of 12 hours straight with lots of cuddling in between.

The hell with the cuddling

Some I and I is required afterwards

I'm a bleedin awesome heifer alright. :D

More like a fricking she demon

Succubus :)

Succubus :)

A siren :D

A siren :D

Be baw be baw be baw be baw be baw....

Its ne naw ya heifer :P

That's in Tipperary :)

The hell with the cuddling

Some I and I is required afterwards