Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Mortal Kombat X discussion thread

• Registered Users Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Sairus

Full details on the Season Pass courtesy of Siliconera.com:

The Ultimate Horror Pack:

Playable character Jason Voorhees
    Horror skins Vampiress Mileena, Kraken Reptile and Pharaoh Ermac

The Klassic Pack #1:

Playable character Tanya
    Klassic skins for Kano, Sonya and Liu Kang

The Predator / Prey Pack:

Playable character Predator
    Predator-themed skins Commando Johnny, Infrared Scorpion and Carl Weathers as Jax

The Klassic Pack #2:

Playable character, Tremor
    Klassic skins for Quan Chi, Jax and Kung Lao

• Closed Accounts Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Forest Demon

Carl Weathers fatality at end

• Registered Users Posts: 598 ✭✭✭Macal

Three monks to choose from. I can't decide which monk to main.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UPGj1o2LLTk

Actually screw monks. I want ninja cowboys instead.

Xbox one and PC only? I would be into this. I like online leagues and tournaments. So I guess that the Xbox one and pc versions are not region locked.

http://en.pro.eslgaming.com/mkx/proleague/news/are-you-ready-for-the-esl-mortal-kombat-x-pro-league/

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Xbox one and PC only? I would be into this. I like online leagues and tournaments. So I guess that the Xbox one and pc versions are not region locked.

http://en.pro.eslgaming.com/mkx/proleague/news/are-you-ready-for-the-esl-mortal-kombat-x-pro-league/

Format:
    8 cups per region
    Single elimination

Lol.

Eh... let's see how that netcode is first. Look before you leap, NRS.

• Registered Users Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Jun_DP101

My boi

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Nutrient

Jun_DP101 wrote: »

My boi

Jax looks like something from DarkSiders

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 2,449 Mod ✭✭✭✭Rob2D

Rob2D wrote: »

Thats awesome

I can see why people wouldn't want characters like jason or tremor

Anyone know any shops selling this in Ireland early? A few on my friends list (not from Ireland) already have it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

This game looks great, is it coming to 360? I'm a peasant and cannot afford next gen

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 237 ✭✭andre2010

Anyone know any shops selling this in Ireland early? A few on my friends list (not from Ireland) already have it.

Your best bet is the likes of Tesco, as gamestop told me yesterday they have them but cant sell them until tuesday, maybe some smaller or more stupid shops will make the mistake of selling today.

If anyone knows of anywhere, let us know please.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,199 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Ramza wrote: »
    This game looks great, is it coming to 360? I'm a peasant and cannot afford next gen

Not until June for last-gen, but it is coming koming

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭Naphiel

PS4 copy ordered and on its way. Can't wait.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 2,449 Mod ✭✭✭✭Rob2D

Taking Wednesday off work so I can play this all day! :pac:

Argos the square selling ps4 version for 56 euro just picked mine up

As in selling early

Proof. Also gamestop weren't happy about it, took a copy of my receipt with my permission so now they are going to sell early also ;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭1man3letters

andre2010 wrote: »
    Proof. Also gamestop weren't happy about it, took a copy of my receipt with my permission so now they are going to sell early also ;-)

rang gamestop in square there, they said their not selling it early???

also rang my local argos but its not showing up on their systems but they said if they had they "catalog number" of the item from a receipt they could find it.
    it printed on your receipt by chance?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭Naphiel

rang gamestop in square there, they said their not selling it early???

also rang my local argos but its not showing up on their systems but they said if they had they "catalog number" of the item from a receipt they could find it.
    it printed on your receipt by chance?

Catalogue number is in the updated catalogue in store when I checked on Wed. Don't have it on hand though. Could be worth checking if its not far.

Full receipt . You have to go to the counter and ask the girl . Trust me

Here ya go. 343 1205 is catalogue . Go in to the front counter and just ask for it. What I did. I keep trying to upload full receipt here but says image too big

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Just tried Argos in Jervis and they said they had to send back the stock?

They probably shipped early and got dates wrong?

Maybe thats just their damage control

Nutrient wrote: »
    They probably shipped early and got dates wrong?

Maybe thats just their damage control

Damage control. I'm currently playing as ninjutsu scorpion :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭1man3letters

andre2010 wrote: »
    Damage control. I'm currently playing as ninjutsu scorpion :-)

ye no such luck for me.
    when in the store i was talking to the lady who i was talking to on the phone and some Russian manager overhead and cockblocked me :(

showed him a screenshot of your post and all lol

also if you didnt know there's a MKX event in dub on the 18th, you should head down, should be good craic
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057411433

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Same thing in Ilac, woman was just about to sell me a copy, had it in her hand, only for the manager to stop her >:(

Shower of scumbagitos on my friends list already playing the game. Loads have it. I bought the digital version as it's handy not needing the disk. I just hope playstation give plenty of time for downloading before release.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 NightWolf2000X

My local xtra vision told me that all they need is proof that the game was sold somewhere else and then they'll be able to sell it too!!! Guys we need anyone with a receipt for the game to post it here and together we can get mortal kombat x today!!!!